We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Conference attendance. Looks good, feels special” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental London Park Lane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
InterContinental London Park Lane
Ranked #128 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Conference attendance. Looks good, feels special”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Attended a day long conference (awards ceremony) at this hotel and I felt 'special' when walking into doors that are opened for you by a doorman. The welcome continued into the reception area and then onwards to the table where we were seated. The rooom is big, the table presentation very good. And the awards ceremony went without a hitch! Had a salmon starter (to be fair my friend ate mine) and then a 'beef cheek' for main. Pudding was bakewell tart. The food was well cooked and presented and the waiting team was very good. I felt very lucky to be at the hotel but this is a review, so I would say that I thought the food was 'so so'. However, that might be harsh when you think that they were serving 500 people all at once. In fact it probably is when I compare it to the overall great feeling of 'being wanted' that I experienced and took home with me!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moorbius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,378
    625
    175
    62
    52
See reviews for
402
883
155
484
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pikeville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

This hotel was a good experience. We were mostly gone day and most of the night doing the various activities that London has to offer. The hotel didnt really "wow" us like most 5 star places do. It was a standard hotel but it was very spacious for what is typically offered in the UK. Walking distance is close to the "tube" and is close to Shepherds Market which offers many restaurants. Overall a great hotel in a safe location but didnt have a "wow" factor.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aundrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Have stayed here on a couple of occasions when I visit London on business. I have received faultless service every time! With so many hotels across Europe boasting 5 stars when they blatantly aren't, it is nice to actually get it!

I will keep this short but service is excellent, turn down service was completed without request, excellent room facilities (Bang & Olufsen TV etc.) and everything completed to a very high standard.

I would of course recommend, especially if you can nab a deal on various travel sites.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank byjingo999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

From pulling up outside it was super effecient, from the valet parking to the check in. The rooms are lovely with nice toiletries and comfortable beds, I enjoyed the bar with good service drinks and atmosphere. It isnt cheap but then I have never found a 5 star in London which is!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jigglywuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

This is the second time I have stayed here and it is a top class hotel. I used some of my priority points to get a free night as I had a late afternoon meeting, and I was also going to see AIDA at thr royal albert hall.
Previous reviews have said it all. The rooms are lovely and spacious, and the service is top notch. Highly recommended for a quality London break.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agammemnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

The staff cannot do enough for you. Very obliging and helpful. Some of the decor is a bit tired but the beds are absolutely AMAZING. I have not slept so well in a very long time.

My one criticism would be lack of information in the rooms and the lack of TV channels but the hotel is extremely stylish and comfortable. Drinks in the bar can be expensive to the point of being a bit of a joke but on the whole a really lovely hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
234 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

I stayed in a de luxe suite (after an upgrade!) following a formal dinner nearby. I know some guests find the hotel slightly over-formal. It's also unusual to meet another English guest. Decor in the rooms is rather dated, even dull. Bathroom design would be slightly different if it were being done in 2012. BUT - what I always like is that this is a most efficiently managed hotel where absolutely everything works. Service levels are in my experience absolutely exemplary, from the time the taxi door opens on arrival to final departure. And it's always delivered with a smile. Comfort levels are very high. There are no queues. The location is perfect the view from the (best) rooms is terrific. Excellent internet deals are often available, though the hotel is frequently full. Buy your water outside!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank forester99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
COMO Metropolitan London
COMO Metropolitan London
#62 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,046 reviews
Mayfair
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Mayfair
The Athenaeum Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
London Hilton on Park Lane
London Hilton on Park Lane
#317 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,868 reviews
Belgravia
The Lanesborough
The Lanesborough
#43 of 1,087 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Mayfair
The Dorchester
The Dorchester
#41 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental London Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental London Park Lane

Property: InterContinental London Park Lane
Address: One Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7QY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in London
#76 Romantic Hotel in London
#98 Family Hotel in London
#100 Business Hotel in London
#111 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental London Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once the site of a royal residence, InterContinental London Park Lane is now the epitome of modern elegance. Located between Mayfair and Knightsbridge in view of Buckingham Palace, the hotel is not far from the Tower of London, Big Ben and Trafalgar Square. Also worth seeing is the Victoria and Albert Museum, Madame Tussauds and The National Portrait Gallery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and IHG so you can book your InterContinental London Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing