We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
InterContinental London Park Lane
Ranked #137 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location...”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Walking distance to major attractions. Nice rooms. Helpful staff. Would have given 5 stars but after paying for WiFi in room for weekly price it was suggested I still needed to buy internet access card in from front desk to use business center in order to use a printer for 2 mins to print boarding pass. Most higher end hotels offer the ability to print boarding passes for free at kiosk or quick print location. After objecting to this practive though they made it right and gave the access card for free but it took some convincing.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,445
    646
    183
    65
    57
See reviews for
426
920
162
507
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I booked this one night stay through lastminute.com and got a good price. Service was very friendly and the room was good. I couldn't shake the feeling though that this was a cheap version of the Four Seasons across the street.....

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macca7London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed there for 3 nights this less than 10 days ago and my wife and I along with my seven years old were very happy. The location is excellent with the tube station Hyde Park Corner just around the corner from the hotel. We had a deluxe spacious room on the fifth floor and the room had a nice window over seeing London Eye and part of Hyde Park. I would definitely stay here again on my next trip to London.
Cheers,

Room Tip: The view was brilliant from the fifth floor. You could just sit there have a cup of tea and enjoy l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zman1921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012 via mobile

Really small rooms - stayed for 4 nights - they can be pretty tight for stays longer than a night. The front desk staff not very trained.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PS11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I just came back from a trip to London. I have stayed at this hotel before. The location is excellent, the rooms are very nice, food is great. Everything you would expect from an Intercontinental. However, this time the people at the hotel made a difference. I had a family emergency and needed to extend my stay. The hotel was fully booked, however, they arranged for me to move to another close-by hotel, where i was expected since the reservation was made on my behalf. What really made the difference for me, was that the reservations team knew that it was a medical emergency and that i did not have any time to spend. in the most caring and thoughtful manner they arranged everything for me so i didn't have to worry about anything. Needless to say that i checked back in to the Intercontinental, after rooms were available cause they really made us feel at home. So thanks Lauren from reservations for being great on a difficult day for us. i also have only the best to say about everyone working there. Always eager to help, with a smile!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DesSoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed in this hotel for a business trip very recently. In many ways, the hotel fits the purpose of the stay - it is designed more for business than for leisure/family. In fact, throughout my 3 days there, I have not seen a single child! While that makes the hotel 'professional', it does lack a slight warmth and human touch.

Hotel is not big, which is good for business purpose. The rooms are also relatively small, in my views. However, it has everything you need - a good size table, a nice comfortable bed, bright bathroom with amenities, electric plugs in all the right places. Nothing to complain. Went up to the Club, and that wowed me :) Lovely view of vast expanse of Hyde Park, big and airy space at the Club with good facilities, cosy and intimate.

Breakfast at the Cafe was good, although the quality of food at the same place at dinner was not! There is a nice looking Italian restaurant at the lobby level too - did not try it, so can't comment on the quality.

I didn't get out of the hotel much so can't comment on the location. It is in a quiet part of a street, but taxi is easy to hail so no worries. Harrods is just a 5GBP ride, though I was told there is a station (Hyde Park Corner) next to the hotel.

In conclusion - a lovely hotel to stay in London although expensive. Would prefer it to be a bit more personal and warm, but it is definitely a good business hotel to stay in and to meet people.

Location is well

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JojoChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Stayed here during the London Marathon and the start of our honeymoon. The hotel is great and room was very comfortable. Bose sound system and big LCD tv. Only negative was the cost of breakfast which was £20 each

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliT123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
COMO Metropolitan London
COMO Metropolitan London
#54 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
Mayfair
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Mayfair
The Athenaeum Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Sheraton Grand London Park Lane
Mayfair
London Hilton on Park Lane
London Hilton on Park Lane
#321 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,042 reviews
Mayfair
The Dorchester
The Dorchester
#37 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental London Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental London Park Lane

Property: InterContinental London Park Lane
Address: 1 Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7QY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Spa Hotel in London
#76 Romantic Hotel in London
#98 Family Hotel in London
#100 Business Hotel in London
#116 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental London Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once the site of a royal residence, InterContinental London Park Lane is now the epitome of modern elegance. Located between Mayfair and Knightsbridge in view of Buckingham Palace, the hotel is not far from the Tower of London, Big Ben and Trafalgar Square. Also worth seeing is the Victoria and Albert Museum, Madame Tussauds and The National Portrait Gallery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental London Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing