We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Belgrave(London)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Book now, pay at stay
US$433
US$286
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$161
US$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$210
US$175
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rhodes Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$125
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$299
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$208
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,328)
Filter reviews
2,328 results
Traveller rating
420
1,149
551
147
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
420
1,149
551
147
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to hyde parkbayswater roadkensington gardenscentral linequiet streetminute walktube stationheathrow expressmarble archtwin roomrooms are smallbreakfast was includedclean hotelyour luggagebus stopfull english breakfasttea coffee
Filter
Updating list...
1,025 - 1,030 of 2,328 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We recently stayed here late June. A pretty average hotel overall. The first room that they put us in was ridiculously small - even for London standards. We could not even fit our 2 normal sized suitcases in it. We complained about this & got a better room - at least we could bring both suitcases in to the room. Breakfast was average. There aren't even any tea or coffee making facilities in the room.
On check out, they tried to charge us for the use of the internet as well as a bill generated in the bar. All of this took quite some time to sort out. It's disappointing because the hotel is in such a good location, but it's an average experience overall. We would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This was our first visit to London. The rooms are small and cozy. This hotel is located opposite Hyde Park and is also walking distance from the Lancaster Gate Tube Station and Paddington Station. The hotel staff were always very helpful and showed high patience levels when it came to guiding us with the tube directions to the various tourist attractions. The famous "Oxford street" known for its shopping and restaurants is a few stations away. Although we faced some problem initially with the WIFI connection, the staff were very prompt is relocating us to another room for availing a stronger WIFI signal. Wonderful English breakfast with warm and fresh food. The staff were always carrying a smile and the service at the breakfast table was remarkable. We could also make payments and book our "Open bus tours" from the hotel itself. If we happen to go back to London again, hands down, we would stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Went to Lancaster Gate Hotel From July 7 till July 12, it was a success. For me it's the best Hotel for London. Not too expensive, has a good service and Breakfast(I will never forget those delicious bacon and sausages) and the most important thing is that the staff is very kind and friendly. When we wanted to get informed about tourism in London there was always somebody who was helping us especially a member of the staff called EWELINA who had been very helpful and nice ( If you read this sorry for disturbing you with my Harry Potter thing all week long hahaha)
In general, i give credit to this hotel that i find perfect for a trip to London specially that it's near the "Big Bus Tour" stop and the tube station.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicolas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This hotel was located across from Hyde Park, and several minutes from the Lancaster Gate Tube Station. You could walk to Kensington Palace, and Paddington Station for the train to Windsor, and we walked ( while, but doable) to Harrods and Portobello Market. The staff was incredible, and helped us with everything from cabs to tube directions to setting up tours. They were patient, helpful, sweet and caring, and even though the beds were a little hard, the staff makes the place shine. I would never hesitate to stay here again as a result of the location and the excellence of the staff. Besides, I was so tired at night from our daily excursions that I was asleep before I hit the pillow.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dcraftlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed for 1 night. Good size bedroom with comfy bed. Quieter than expected, although what I thought was the noise of air conditioning turned out to be the humming of the generator near our open window! However, did not cause problems with sleep! Perfectly acceptable cooked breakfast plus good croissants and we were lucky to have a fab table right by the open windows.
Great location in attractive street and with the added bonus of 2 mins and you cross the road and are in Hyde Park.
In terms of overall rating, I have limited experience of London hotels and we really did spend minimal time in the hotel, but I would say between average and very good is fairer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuralGilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews