We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,376)
Filter reviews
2,376 results
Traveller rating
430
1,170
564
151
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
430
1,170
564
151
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to hyde park bayswater road kensington gardens central line quiet street tube station minute walk heathrow express marble arch twin room rooms are small breakfast was included your luggage bus stop full english breakfast tea coffee west end
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 2,376 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Arrived early and no problem checking bags in while we did some sightseeing.
Room tucked away at back of hotel not on same level as lift!
Good breakfast by only scrambled eggs available - ok but why no choice.
Convenient for a walk in Hyde Park but we were booked here as part of a theatre package which was a £20 taxi ride away!Not a convenient hotel for museums etc.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda M, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

Mark, Thank you for posting a review of the Lancaster Gate Hotel.

We were delighted to read your feedback. We serve scrambled eggs with the buffet but other types of eggs can be ordered at any time.
Customer care is an area we are constantly striving to improve and we rely on guest feedback in order to highlight areas that we need to focus on.

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Lancaster Gate Hotel on your next visit to London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

I have stayed at this hotel many times and since the refurb it really has made a marked improvement. Rooms are comfortable and spacious, and this is one of the few hotels that does actually offer a few smoking rooms! It does hold a lot of conferences so check before you go. Weekends are probably delegate free but weekdays you may be fighting for the lift!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank PSJ25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda M, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review the Lancaster Gate Hotel after your recent stay with us.

We were delighted to hear that you like the new refurbishment. We were also delighted to hear that you took advantage of our smoking rooms.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Lancaster Gate Hotel on your next visit to London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018

A friendly welcome to a very reasonably priced hotel and in a good location. A spacious reception area with friendly staff. The room was average size for the city but more important it was clean and had all the expected facilities

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kelvynd9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda M, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

Kelvyn, Thank you for posting a review of the Lancaster Gate Hotel.

We were delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be good value for money and our location to be an advantage for you. We were also thrilled to hear your comments about our staff.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Lancaster Gate Hotel on your next visit to London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018

Our stay here was perfect. The room was of average size (considering we're talking about London) and clean, and most importantly the staff was amazing. They were always extremely nice and helpful, answered all our requests and gave us directions or useful tips on where to eat. We couldn't be happier with the service!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TeresaG3251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda M, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

Teresa, Thank you for posting a review of the Lancaster Gate Hotel.

It is always very encouraging to receive a positive review like yours and we hope we can welcome you back to the Lancaster Gate Hotel on your next trip to London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018 via mobile

Lovely property in the central London area, overlooking the Hyde Park and Kensington
gardens. What more can you ask for if Oxford Street or Bond Street or Notting Hill or Paddington are just a 20 min walk away! Bayswater and Queensway rube stations next door with eateries, convenience stores and a regular bus service. The rooms are decent by London standards and the breakfast is also pretty good- though not much of an experiment, I would add with the dishes. Something that can be considered. Food and wine slightly overpriced but that’s the same in any hotel in this posh neighbourhood. Go for it!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank journalistnitin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda M, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review the Lancaster Gate Hotel after your recent stay.

It is always rewarding to receive a positive review like yours and your suggestion have been passed onto the relevant department.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Lancaster Gate Hotel on your next visit to London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews