We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“London's K+K Hotel George” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of K+K Hotel George

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
K+K Hotel George
Ranked #163 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Superior, Colorado
Level Contributor
118 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“London's K+K Hotel George”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

We traveled to London in December 2010 for a week's vacation.We booked a flight and hotel vacation package.We chose the K and K George because it had a breakfast included, and it proved to be the correct decision.We ate breakfast each morning before heading out on our adventures and sight seeing. The location was another benefit, within a block of Earl's Court station. The room was modest but clean and functional.We found the staff to be polite and helpful. We would definitely stay at the K and K George on our next London trip. Tip: London can be very cold in Dec. Dress for it!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tozzie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,802 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,523
    1,002
    200
    56
    21
See reviews for
827
891
162
344
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

I just spent a week with my husband in London and we were fortunate enough to be booked at the K+K Hotel George in Earls Court. Only 5 minutes from the bustling Earls Court Road (and tube station) the hotel is an oasis unto itself. Its Victorian exterior is deceptive; inside the hotel is sleekly modern and offers a ton of amenities. Like a full complimentary breakfast, free internet access and an underutilized small fitness center (where my husband worked out every day by himself).

The staff was gracious, the room, while small, was very comfortable and the whole hotel was sparkling clean. Plus there is a fabulous and expansive rear garden which is very quiet and serene. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachsharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava
Level Contributor
151 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Location perfect: few steps away from 2 tube lines. Reacheable perfect by tube from Heathrow! (City Airport which is at the opposite side of London: it's one hour and you have to change tube once.) Hotel has an elegant decor and huge garden. Ground floor rooms have direct garden access. Breakfast is one of the bests I ever had - just needed to wait a bit for a table on Sunday. Complimentary coffee and tea in the room. Many computers available: all with printers to check in online and print your boarding pass. Check out time is 12:00 - no rush. Staff extremely friendly and polite. Perfect hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JuloJulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012 via mobile

My husband and I made our first trip to London and stayed here. The service was excellent. The breakfast over the top. Great location. 3 blocks to tube. Highly recommended.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

We had a wonderful time at the K&K. The property is spotless and the breakfast very good. After a busy day in London it is nice to get out of the hustle and bustle and on to a quiet side street! The metro is two minutes away and the tube could not be easier to master.

The biggest point to this hotel is the cleanliness! Superb!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bostonstm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

We picked this hotel based entirely on the advice from Trip Advisor, expecting a standard waxed about by previous encumbants, alas it was far from what we expected - we arrived albeit without cash to pay the taxi, having forgotten to ask if he took Visa, we expected that reception would help us, but despite various suggestions from us - add to bill, cash back etc. it became apparant that we would have to hit the high street to look for an ATM. The receptionist was even more than unhelpful as to which direction we should go or where to find a bank. Eventually having sorted this ourselves after a long walk and a taxi ticking away, we were given our room key. Shoebox or hot press can only describe the size of the room (all the rooms on our floor were identical) - it was smelly and oppressive and we left immediately - having to pay for a night we didn't spend there - while never given a chance to view the room (not available on line) questions; not only the policy of a late cancellation fee - while somewhat understandable - but the integrity of the whole "trip advisor" site. BTW - The Mayfair SW1 - is the hotel to be in... everything the K+K was not - spacious, comfortable and attentive. I will avoid "trip advisor" in future.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Hilary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_K_General_Manager, Manager at K+K Hotel George, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
From Colm Kelly, General Manager,

Dear Hilary M,

Thank you for the time taken to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I offer my sincere apologies that we were rather unhelpful when you did not have cash for the taxi. Your circumstances highlighted a deficiency in our service which we have since rectified.

You reserved a smoking room. We have just 7 (4%) smoking rooms, which we endeavour to ventilate and freshen. However, they will never be as fresh as our other non-smoking rooms. Personally, I recommend to reserve a non-smoking room and avail of our heated and sheltered smoking area in the garden.

The cancellation policy of Booking.com states a fee of the first night is payable. You erroneously state that we charged you. In fact, we waived the charge.

We would dearly wish you to return and give us a second chance to experience the standards so loved by other TripAdvisor reviewers.

Sincerely
Colm Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#63 of 1,078 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,417 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#117 of 1,078 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel George

Property: K+K Hotel George
Address: 1 - 15 Templeton Place | Earls Court, Kensington, London SW5 9NB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in London
#102 Romantic Hotel in London
#111 Family Hotel in London
#116 Business Hotel in London
#126 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel George 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
K+K Hotel George is a contemporary boutique style official 4* / first class hotel behind a historic facade in a quiet residential street. The hotel is located only 2 minutes away from the Earl's Court Underground station and and 12 minutes walk / 1 tube stop to Olympia Exhibition Centre. Cosy hotel bar open till late. large tranquil private award winning garden. Restaurants, bars, pharmacies, grocery stores and ATMs in the neighborhood. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and Expedia so you can book your K+K Hotel George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel George
k Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing