We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,575)
Filter reviews
4,575 results
Traveller rating
967
1,692
1,138
508
270
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
967
1,692
1,138
508
270
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hyde park swan pub central line executive room winter wonderland paddington station rooms are small afternoon tea kensington gardens full english marble arch heathrow express breakfast was excellent booked this hotel english breakfast west end concierge
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 4,575 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2018

we recently stayed at this hotel from friday 18th may to monday 21st may for our birthdays and 29th wedding anniversary, we were originally charged £510 for stay including breakfast but had email confirming £420 so they agreed to honour this price and took pre payment for this, on Saturday we had afternoon tea booked and paid for by our daughters, nice but not given additional drinks like other guest (they had not paid extra) and when leaving charged £3 for being on a saturday ??? argued but paid up. then when checking out paid bill and given invoice in envelope ,opened before we left to find been charged £510 queried they then refunded then charged agreed price of £420 got home after few hours to find email to my daughters email?? that i have to query price with booking agents and they took extra money for difference , phoned got fobbed off until wednesday then manager said they did not agree to honour price ,only if i get different price from agents then go back to them and they will give money back. so disgusting how they waited for us to leave before taking money from our card.we will pay cash next time so they will have to honour their word..be warned/

Stayed: May 2018
2  Thank Riverhayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra B, General Manager at Corus Hotel Hyde Park London, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

Dear Riverhayes,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your feedback and for choosing Corus Hyde Park for your last stay in London.

We are terribly sorry to hear that we were unable to exceed your expectations due to the mentioned unfortunate circumstances. Please, accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

I understand that my colleagues have since reached out to you directly, and we are grateful for the opportunity to discuss your concerns in more detail.

At Corus Hyde Park, we take pride in continuously striving for the satisfaction of our guests making sure that their experience with us was no less than delightful.

If you are planning to come back in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us and we will make sure to turn your second experience to a true Corus experience.

Once again, we are sorry to hear about your experience this time and look forward to exceeding your expectations next time in the future.

Your Sincerely,

Sandra Bittel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in a business double room on lv7.

Key advantage of the hotel include its location - walkable to Paddington station to catch the Heathrow express and close to Lancastergate underground (Piccadilly line stops include Bond st/Oxford circus for shopping, St Paul’s and British Museum). Our room was compact but refurbished so shower, fittings etc were still quite new. We picked the business double as the bed is not pushed against the wall and you can access from both sides.

Some negatives, include the shower. There is no shower curtain / separate shower so when you shower the entire bathroom floor is wet?!

The walls were also a bit thin- we were probably lucky we had quiet neighbours as I can imagine noise can be an issue.

Overall, would still stay here again when we next visit.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank VFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

We are extremely pleased with the hotel. The service, food and the stuff are at an exceptional level! We are especially happy with the service of Krasimira at the restaurant! I will recommend the hotel to friends for sure. Keep up the great work!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Petko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra B, General Manager at Corus Hotel Hyde Park London, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Dear Petko K,

Thank you for giving the feedback regarding your stay at Corus Hotel, London Hyde Park.

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the service and liked the food at our hotel. I have shared your comments with the whole team and they are happy to hear that as well. I have specially shared your comments with Krasimira and she is very delighted to know that.

Many thanks for your comments and hope to welcome you back to the hotel.

Sincerely,

Sandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

Excellent location, kind and attentive staff, great breakfast buffet!

My husband and I stayed at Corus Hotel Hyde Park for 8 happy nights sleep in early May. The Executive Room is spacious and includes a comfy king size bed, fluffy pillows, and a great duvet. On top of that the room comes with coffee and tea, hot chocolate, turndown service, a safe, and a minibar fridge.

The hotel staff are courteous, smiley, and friendly - in particular the front desk managers are very helpful. Special thank you to ALL the concierge staff as they patiently received all my online shopping packages (several boxes) and delivered them to my room.

The hotel is located in a 200 year old Georgian mansion, and as such could use a little renovation, but the rooms are clean and the elevators make it easy to bring luggage and shopping upstairs.

The best thing about the hotel is it’s location. It is walking distance (5 mins) from the Lancaster Gate Station and Paddington Station (where the Heathrow Express stops). It’s also very close to Oxford Street (great shopping!) and Bond Street.

We really enjoyed our stay and will be back during our next trip.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jules B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra B, General Manager at Corus Hotel Hyde Park London, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018



Thank you for giving the feedback regarding your stay at Corus Hotel, London Hyde Park.

I am delighted to see your comments regarding room, location, helpful front desk manager and concierge staff . I have shared your comments with the whole team and they are happy to hear that as well especially concierge desk and front desk manager.
Yes, the hotel has a great location, few minutes away from Lancaster gate underground and Paddington station. We are very happy to know that we were able to meet your expectation.

Thank you again for the wonderful comments and hope to welcome you back to the hotel.

Sincerely,

Sandra














Many thanks for your comments and hope to welcome you back to the hotel.

Sincerely,

Sandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2018

Many thanks to all personnel and especially to Raksan & Terry. We requested for an upgrade due to a special occasion (anniversary) and they gave us for free a very spacious room at 8th floor!. The breakfast was delicious and it had everything, plus that you had a view to Hyde Park! We strongly recommend this hotel !

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Koutselio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra B, General Manager at Corus Hotel Hyde Park London, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Dear Mr. Koutselio,

Thank you for giving the feedback regarding your stay at Corus Hotel, London Hyde Park.

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the stay. I have shared your comments with the whole team and they are happy to hear that as well. I have especially shared your comments with Terry and Raksan and they were delighted to know that you enjoyed the stay.

Many thanks for your comments and hope to welcome you back to the hotel.

Sincerely,

Sandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews