We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,532)
Filter reviews
4,532 results
Traveller rating
953
1,684
1,125
502
268
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
953
1,684
1,125
502
268
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hyde park swan pub central line executive room winter wonderland paddington station rooms are small afternoon tea kensington gardens full english marble arch heathrow express breakfast was excellent booked this hotel english breakfast west end concierge
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 4,532 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights this week as my sister and husband had been booked in to this hotel by their travel agent in Perth, West Australia as part of a longer holiday. On the whole we enjoyed our stay though our room (an executive double) was far nicer than the basic ‘classic double’ which they had.
Our room was a very reasonable size with a seating area, a good sized wardrobe, lots of mirrors one of which had a convenient strip with two electric sockets where we plugged in phone chargers etc. The double bed was comfortable.
The bathroom was small and a bit tired with old fashioned (and very small) bath and toilet. The shower was just adequate.
Breakfast cost an extra £14.95 over the price of the room (£160 a night). Given its location right opposite Hyde Park and round the corner from Lancaster Gate tube station, this price was reasonable. Worth paying extra over the basic room rate for a much nicer room.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RHarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra B, General Manager at Corus Hotel Hyde Park London, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Thank you for sharing the feedback regarding your stay at Corus Hotel, London Hyde Park.

I am delighted to hear your comments. I have shared your comments with the team and they are happy to hear that.

Thank you again for the feedback and hope to welcome you back to the hotel.

Sincerely,

Sandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights, staff were super friendly and helpful.
Lovely area!
Close to the underground and not too far away from anything we wanted to do.
Rooms were clean and beds were comfy.
Would look to stay here again if we visit London.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank jjinjersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra B, General Manager at Corus Hotel Hyde Park London, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear Jjinjersey,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback.

We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and the location and specially the staff met your entire satisfaction.Thank you very much for mentioning as well our cleaning standards and the quality of our beds.

We hope to welcome back soon.

Kind regards,

Sandra Bittel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018

After reading so many bad reviews I almost changed my reservation. I was pleasantly surprised. YES the rooms are very small but this is central London. The location for the price cannot be beat. It is a quick walk from Lancaster Gate tube. There is a small store nearby and restaurants. The breakfast in the hotel is great and I strongly advise adding that to your room simply for convenience. No complaints.

Room Tip: Early in the morning we could hear the horse guards going to their posts...VERY cool
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 94mayreau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra B, General Manager at Corus Hotel Hyde Park London, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear 94mayreau,

Thank you for sharing with us your feedback regarding your stay at Corus London Hyde Park.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed the stay with us. I have shared your comments with the whole team and they are delighted to hear that.

Thank you again for your comments and hope to welcome you back to the hotel.

Sincerely,

Sandra Bittel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

The hotel was great. Clean, fairly close to the paddington train station and right across Hyde park. The little down side for us was the size of the room. We had two single beds and that room was extremely small. But since we only stayed 3 days and barely spent any time in the room this was not a big issue.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank stephgirl90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra B, General Manager at Corus Hotel Hyde Park London, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear Stephgirl90,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback following your stay at Corus Hotel Hyde Park.

We are delighted to know that we met your expectations due to our fantastic location. However, we are sorry to know that room allocated was too small for your taste. Next time that you book with us, do not hesitate to contact with our Guest Relations Department on guestrelations.londonhydepark@corushotels.com and we will make sure that we allocate a room that suit your entire satisfaction.

Thank you again for the wonderful comments and hope to welcome you back to the hotel.

Sincerely,

Sandra Bittel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

In an amazing location this Impressive hotel, has clean rooms and great food. Staff were all really friendly especially Terry in concierge, who went the extra mile to help my mum, by walking her round to the local pub, where we were waiting for her to surprise my daughter for her 16th Birthday. Thanks Terry x

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank georginadarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra B, General Manager at Corus Hotel Hyde Park London, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Thank you for giving your feedback regarding your stay at Corus Hotel, London Hyde Park.

We are very delighted to see your feedback that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I have shared your comments with Terry and he is delighted to see that you have recognized his service. Terry is an asset to the hotel and we receive lots of good comments about him.

Thank you again for the lovely comments and hope to welcome you back to the hotel.

Sincerely,

Sandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews