We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thistle Kensington Gardens
Nearby Hotels
US$285
US$202
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Belgrave(London)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$135
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rhodes Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$206
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$319
US$158
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$227
US$208
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$218
US$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$219
US$194
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$754
US$629
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,167)
Filter reviews
2,167 results
Traveller rating
882
914
282
60
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
882
914
282
60
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshyde parkqueensway tube stationcentral linepark viewalbert hallconvenience storenotting hillbus stopfirst floorstandard roommarble archstayed for two nightshotel is in a great locationexcellent breakfastweekend breakan upgradesmall room
Filter
Updating list...
1,679 - 1,684 of 2,167 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2012

A lovely hotel, very clean and great service from beginning to end! The decor is simple and modern and the view from our room was gorgeous! A great location for exploring London! Will definitely book again!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nomad_228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thistlehotels, General Manager at Thistle Kensington Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Paul Knightley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2012

The Thistle Kensington Gardens is very very good. The staff is very prepared and really nice and helpfull! The room is great! Mine had a view to the park realliy beautiful. The bethroom is very good and the shower too (very strong and hot).

I think the hotel is a great option! There's a subway station very close (Queensway), a lot of souveniers stores and a Starbuck's!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcela009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thistlehotels, General Manager at Thistle Kensington Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly the view over the park!

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Paul Knightley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Stayed here in March 2011 - I know my review is a little delayed. Sorry.

During this trip I visited all the Thistle hotels in London as part of a Business trip. This was one of my faves and was the one we got to stay at. :) The location was fantastic, just around the corner from the bus stop, and petrol station... not far from the closest Tube station.

Rooms were beautiful, very clean and modern. Breakfast was to die for - a huge range to choose for in a beautiful setting.

The staff were always cheerful and helpful, evening lending us umbrellas to brave the London weather.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Meliss_John18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thistlehotels, General Manager at Thistle Kensington Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly the breakfast!

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Paul Knightley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2012

We stayed for two nights over the weekend in a Junior suite. We were pleasantly surprised that it was just an easy 10 minute walk from Paddington to the hotel. We arrived at 9.30am, and were told we could check in an hour later......much earlier than the advertised time. We went for a pleasant walk in Kensington Park then came back to collect our bags from the concierge and check in. We stayed in on the 5th floor and had a great view over the Park, Albert Hall and central London. I guess the view from the upper floors would have been spectacular, so perhaps ask for a top floor Park view room. We had breakfast one morning, which was buffet style and was delicious, setting you up for a busy day in the 'big smoke'. The cost was £10 per person, which was good value, but they could perhaps do a kind of package family deal for families on a budget. The room was brilliant with a huge main bed and a pull out sofa bed in the other part of the room, separated by a newly fitted bathroom. Both parts of the room had a flat screen TV with Freeview............excellent if the adults and kids want to watch different channels in the evening after a long day walking round London. The staff was all very helpful, and the concierge kept our baggage safe between checking out and out late afternoon train. The location is very well placed to see the sights, with the Natural History / Science / V&A museums being a very pleasant 15 minute walk through Kensington Park enjoying the friendly squirrels and surprising parrot-like exotic birds. There is an excellent kids play park just 5 minutes’ walk from the hotel in Kensington Park. The walk to Marble Arch is 10-15 minutes, and a further 10 minutes to Oxford Circus. Of course there are plenty of buses, hop on-hop off buses and tube stations on the hotels doorstep. The only downside of the hotel is the external appearance, which is not very pretty. However, do not be put off by this because everything else about the hotel is 'top drawer'. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a stay in London, and the winter promotion is fantastic value. Thanks to all the staff there for making us feel very safe and welcome in the big city.

Room Tip: Ask for a Park facing room on the higher floors for a spectacular view over London.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DevonDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thistlehotels, General Manager at Thistle Kensington Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly the view!

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Paul Knightley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay and would definitely return to this hotel.
Staff very friendly and helpful and the food is excellent.

Room Tip: Was on 7th floor and had not problems.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thistlehotels, General Manager at Thistle Kensington Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Paul Knightley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews