We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, Well Priced and Great Location”

Review of HOME FROM HOME

Take the weight off
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Take the weight off
Reach out and touch Suppose I could use the dishwasher
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Take the weight off
Reach out and touch
Suppose I could use the dishwasher
Relaxing entrance
Film buff?
Can I be bothered to cook?
Looking at the gallery. the Tate Modern from the roof
Tele?
That is a desk; I might just write a postcard
Or I could just put my head down for five minutes
I don't need to clear up just yet do I?
We could go  downriver to Greenwich on that boat.
A short walk perhaps.
Just stand and stare.
Is this a dagger I see before me?
That's us on the right...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gripgirl1...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Well Priced and Great Location”
Reviewed October 23, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

This was a really great apartment for our family. Both the main bed and the sofa bed were very comfortable. It was very clean and nicely decorated. Su, the owner, went out of her way to be welcoming and helpful, even leaving a dinner pack for us and organising a driver when the Tube was closed. It is a great location - right on the Thames with rooftop views of the river and St Paul's. The nearest train station is less than a five minute walk, and the Tower of London is only 10 minutes away. There are plenty of helpful maps, directions, brochures which made it easy to plan our activities. Thanks for a lovely stay in London.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness and spaciousness
Liked least: Kitchen equipment a bit lacking
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review... The new oven, hob and washing machine have now arrived and been installed!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mg_willia...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location, perfect stay in London”
Reviewed August 19, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We rented the property for three weeks in July/August 2011. Su was very quick in answering any questions we had before and during the stay. We found the location to be superb. A short walk to the Millennium Bridge, Mansion House tube station, St. Paul's. The rooftop patio was the perfect place to relax after a long day and the views are incredible.
The flat was absolutely quiet - no noise from neighbours and when the windows were closed no street noise. A real selling point! The only downside is that the windows don't open far and there are no views - it's actually difficult to see the sky at all. The neighbourhood is deserted during the weekend but crammed sidewalks are just a short tube ride away.
I would recommend this flat to anyone and would happily rent again.

Michael W.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, patio, laptop, good shower, clean flat
Liked least: Windows don't open far, lighting in bathroom
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zee4
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A Great Find”
Reviewed July 29, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Thanks to TripAdvisor I found this nice flat in the City of London for my husband and me. I was somewhat skeptical about being in the "city" but found the location to be the best we could imagine. It was a 5 minute walk to the tube from which we could get to all the major sights in London in minutes (some by walking). We were almost directly across the Thames from the Globe Theatre & walked there to see Shakespeare (of course). We were graciously accommodated when our adult son decided to join us for part of the stay even though the flat is advertised for 2 people. If ever in London again I would definitely stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: lack of directions to groceries & tube station
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2011
Thank you Lyn for your kind comments. It is so nice to meet people from all over the world and be able to help them see London. Su
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing