We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Ranked #235 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Clonakilty, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Business Trip”
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Nice hotel, great location, friendly staff, good clean rooms, terrible bar.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seanie1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLTB, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments online following your stay.
I am very pleased to read, that besides our bar, usually liked by our guest, you have enjoyed all over aspects of our hotel like our excellent central location, within walking distance of Tower Bridge, the Tower of London or the Tower Hill tube station, our newly renovated rooms as well as the professionalism and the friendliness of our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.
Kind regards, Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,153
    1,249
    299
    76
    30
See reviews for
1,491
437
107
450
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fanwood, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

My second time staying here and it was just as good as I remembered. The staff are outstanding - helping with all sorts of directions, recommendations for places to eat, etc. We had a group of 23 business people staying for a week and all were well satisfied. The breakfast in the morning was a full hot and cold buffet with all of England's finest treats. The room was very comfortable and large compared to other London hotels.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sarahjk0284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLTB, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Thank you for posting your thoughts online and rating your stay with the best possible rating of 5 stars.
It is such a pleasure to read that you and all your colleagues have all appreciated our hotel. I am happy to read that our staff was always very helpful to all of you and able to provide you with great recommendation. I am also pleased to read that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and that you like our rich breakfast offer.
We look forward to welcoming you and all your colleagues back to the Novotel London Tower Bridge soon.
Kind regards, Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I have just returned from a 2-night break at Novotel Tower Bridge. The location was great, with the hotel situated within a few minutes walk from the underground station. The Tower of London is very close by, as well as many cafes for breakfast/lunch. St Katharines dock is a 5-10 minute walk away, with many restaurants for lunch/dinner to choose from. The hotel was clean and the reception staff were extremely courteous and helpful. The bedroom and shower-room were well appointed and cleaned thoroughly, on a daily basis. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel or location.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PGWRipon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLTB, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Thank you for posting your thoughts online and rating us with the best possible rating.
I am pleased to see that you found our central location, close to the Tower of London and Tower Bridge as well as only a few footsteps away from Tower Hill underground station, so convenient.
It’s also a great satisfaction to read that you like our newly renovated rooms and that our staff made all the difference by being so courteous and helpful.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel London Tower Bridge soon.
Kind regards, Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

I stay in this hotel all the time. It's a modern hotel in a good location for my London base when I'm there. Everything works, beds are comfortable, plumbing works - my only negative experience in staying her probably over 50 times is one time when there was a fire evacuation at 04:30 that turned out to be a false alarm - but better safe that sorry and the hotel handled the evacuation very well.

Room Tip: it's quieter on the inside of the hotel (its a quadrandgle) - try not to get a lower room over t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oldfatandtired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLTB, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Thank you very much for your loyalty and for sharing your experience on here on Tripadvisor as well as rating your stays with the best possible rating of 5 stars.
It is always a great pleasure to see that a regular customer as you are, appreciates our hotel so much and also seeing that you feel like being home when staying with us is a great satisfaction for all of us.
As for your only “negative experience”, the total evacuation in the early morning, besides having had a start of a fire that day and as you perfectly said yourself, better safe than sorry, we had to evacuate the hotel. Our most important duty to our customers is to guaranty everybody’s Health and Safety.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for your following stay.
Kind regards, Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Stayed here in October and December and had very pleasant experiences both times. The location is fabulous and the 2nd time I stayed, I stayed in the suite on the top floor which gave great views of The Tower of London and Tower Bridge. Lit up at night, it is amazing.

The only small critism I would have is there is normally quite a big queue for breakfast...but the breakfast is definitely well worth waiting for. More selection than most places.

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Go for the suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChrisGower1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLTB, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Thank you for posting your thoughts online and rating your stay with the highest possible rating of 5 stars.
It is very pleasant to see that you took time, nearly half a year after your two stays with us, to leave us such a positive comment. I am really happy to read that you like your room and that you found our central location, close to the local attractions as well as only a few footsteps away from the nearest tube station, so convenient. We have undergone a lot of changes since the beginning of this year, like renovating our rooms and I am sure that this will give you the opportunity to rediscover our hotel in a new and better way during your next stay in London.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Novotel London Tower Bridge soon.
Kind regards, Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeterbeachbelle
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

really excellent service and stay, central location near borough market , Tate , river and good tube, 3 adults in a large Queen was very do-able

some really impressive aspects , the reception staff, the buffet content and the service in the restuarant , heard a member of staff dealing very well with other guests who were really rude to him.
TV didnt work and the repair man excellent and receptionist offering a change of room if required without being pressed to do so.
when ordering us a cab to the station, suyre to secure the price without being asked all really good aspects to the service.
i have for business and pleasure stayed in many hotels and therefore can be hard to please , so thanks for a good experience and well done

Room Tip: stayed on the 5th floor asked for a quiet room and staff vey accomadating about which side of the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ExeterBeachbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLTB, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and rating your stay with the best possible rating of 5 stars.
I am very pleased to read that you like our central location as well as our newly renovated rooms and that you enjoyed our rich breakfast offer. I am even more delighted to see that our staff made all the difference to make your stay exceptional. Every single day we do our outmost to satisfy all of our guests and it’s a real satisfaction to see we succeeded so well.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.
Kind regards, Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#81 of 1,069 in London
3,747 reviews
Southwark
Novotel London City South
Novotel London City South
#268 of 1,069 in London
2,112 reviews
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#174 of 1,069 in London
2,171 reviews
City of London
Grange City Hotel
Grange City Hotel
#345 of 1,069 in London
2,775 reviews
Novotel London Waterloo
#324 of 1,069 in London
2,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Tower Bridge

Property: Novotel London Tower Bridge
Address: 10 Pepys Street, London EC3N 2NR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in London
#155 Family Hotel in London
#178 Luxury Hotel in London
#235 Business Hotel in London
#254 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel London Tower Bridge is located in the City of London. Offering 6 meeting rooms and WiFi internet access for business travellers, the hotel is also a superb base for those on holiday in London. Situated opposite the Tower of London on the Thames close to Tower Bridge and St Pauls Cathedral. Take a short tube ride to the London Eye, Tate Modern, Millennium Bridge or the West End theatre and shopping areas. The hotel has Keepers Lounge bar and kitchen, gym, sauna and steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Novotel London Hotel Bridge
London Novotel
Novotel Tower Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing