We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$158
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$198
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$245
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$317
US$294
Kensington Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$131
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rhodes Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$298
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$366
US$305
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (7,631)
Filter reviews
7,631 results
Traveller rating
3,239
2,747
949
425
271
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,239
2,747
949
425
271
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsregents parkgreat portland streetdry martiniclassic roomwarren streetsuperior rooman upgradeoxford circuseuston stationmini barlondon hotelwest endrooms are smalltubeloungeconciergedoorman
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 7,631 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2017

I have stayed in the Melia White House several times on business and have always found it to be an excellent hotel, combining the facilities of a large hotel with the welcoming atmosphere of a smaller establishment. Also extremely convenient for a pre-breakfast run in Regents Park.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank derekl987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2017

Dear derekl987,

Thank you so much for your very kind review.

We are delighted to read that you have visited us several times during your business trips and have always had an excellent experience. We are very glad to know that you feel comfortable in our hotel due to its welcoming atmosphere and our facilities.

Having one the city's lungs just around the corner is definitely something we feel proud of. It is a beautiful place for a day out with family or friends and also, as you mention, for a run in the morning to start your day fresh and renewed. We would like to take this opportunity to inform you that we offer complimentary fitness classes every week for our guests. Should you wish to receive further details, please contact our Guest Experience team.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest regards,
Guest Experience team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2017

We arrived at the hotel passed midnight - the 24/7 service is a huge plus for us. The service was always kind and patient. the room is not huge but perfect for two people with luggage, it looks just like the pictures, the beds are super comfy and the pillows were amazing:) the whole hotel has an expensive feel to it but at a very reasonable price. The hotel is located in a lovely neighborhood and we felt very safe to go and walk around at night. there are 2 tube stations just a minute walk from the hotel which make it so easy to move around the city, oxford street and all it's shops are a nice 20 minutes walk away. I would definitely stay there again. Thank you Melia staff for making our trip perfect

Room Tip: If street noise bother you, choose a room at a higher floor
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank חמדה ו
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Dear חמדה ו,

Thank you so much for your kind comments.

We are delighted to read that you felt absolutely comfortable during your stay and loved our bed and pillows. We indeed have a 24hrs reception and customer service to suit the needs of all our guests. Likewise, we are very glad that you liked our location and found it very convenient for your plans in the city. As you mention, we are very close to key areas such as Oxford Street and Camden Town at just walking distance.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing us and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We would love to welcome you back very soon.

Kindest regards,
Guest Experience team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2017

Stayed here regular for business few years back but some changes didn't suit us as family. Buffet dinner with limited choice and room décor a little tired. On a plus side staff were excellent and helpful.

Room Tip: Sleep quailty only affected by interconnecting doors avoid these rooms when checking in.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank chrishA2500DN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Dear chrishA2500DN,

Thank you very much for your review and for staying with us regularly during your business trips.

We are delighted to read that you find our staff to be very professional and helpful. We consider our team to be one of our strongest points, they feel passion for service and for creating memorable moments for our guests. However, we are very sorry that you did not feel satisfied during your most recent stay especially due to the room decor and the dinner buffet. We would like to invite you to contact us privately and know more in details why you felt let down by the buffet dinner and felt it has a limited choice. Your feedback is very important to us as it helps us to improve.

We do hope we have the chance to welcome you back and create a perfect experience for you and your family.

Kindest regards,
Guest Experience team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2017

The hotel has a modern yet cosy feel to it. During our stay the staff were friendly and efficient.. they dealt with a complaint about our room efficiently and with out any fuss. The hotel and our room was spotlessly clean. We had breakfast during our stay which was excellent... so much choice and freshly prepared. Would definitely stay at the hotel again. The hotel is situated near to two tube stations and Regent's Park is a short distance away. Thank you to all the staff for what was a wonderful stay...

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank Slazenger-kid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Dear Slazenger-kid,

Thank you so much for your wonderful stay.

We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and felt very cosy here. We are very glad that you felt very satisfied with the way our staff dealt with the issue you encountered and found our location very convenient for your plans.

We are particularly happy to know that you enjoyed your breakfast experience so much. Our buffet breakfast is indeed one of the stars of the hotel as it features a wide range of fresh options such as cereals, smoothies, pancakes, the famous English breakfast, freshly baked pastries, cured meats, live cooking, and a gluten-free section, amongst others. It is definitely the best way to start your morning!

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest regards,
Guest Experience team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2017 via mobile

The Melia is in a terrific spot near the Regents Park with great, easy access to trains and buses. Two block walk and there are pubs and restaurants, grocery and convenience stores. One of our favourite places to stay which we do often. Join their points program on check in and if you book through their website, they offer you £ that can be spent on in house dining. They have several options.
Nearby are some great restaurants and pubs. Parking around the area is not easy for long term.

The hotel is filled with art and sometimes the installation really catches your eye...see the suitcase gorilla photos.

Rooms are clean and easy. Look for the second set of towels in the closet. They seem to dress all the rooms for one guest which always makes me furious when we book as two!

If you pull out your bedside table, you will usually find a plug YOU can use to charge. Like most hotels, all the plugs are being used by the hotel. The desk plugs offer American and European wattage which is very very kind. Fridge does not allow you to put in your leftovers so eat up!

Staff is helpful. Wonderful greeting from John at the Front Door always makes our stay pleasant! Thank you dear John!!!

Breakfast is fun as usually there is a big group or sport team to watch. Omelette maker on hand if you want to try something new! They have added fresh squeezed juices, lots of fruit, gluten free and now some Asian dishes. See photos.

Clean. Easy. Safe. Great location.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stylelust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

Dear Stylelust,

Thank you so much for your kind review.

We are delighted to read you had an excellent stay with us and found our location to impress you the most. We are very glad as well that you found our Meliá Rewards program to be interesting and worth it. With it you can take advantage of our exclusive private offers and redeem them in several of our services. You continue to earn points with your purchases and new bookings.

Concerning your comments about our art installation in the lobby, yes indeed we love to surprise our guests with new initiatives and we love art (on your next visit, don´t miss the chance to visit our in-house gallery Le Dame).

We are particularly glad to know that you felt perfectly treated by our staff, especially by John, who will feel very happy to know you were so satisfied with it.

We would love to welcome you back and provide you once again with our best service.

Kindest regards,
Guest Experience team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews