We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality food and take-away options”

Yo Sushi - St Pauls
Ranked #1,227 of 25,464 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: City of London
Reviewed August 31, 2018

We were staying at the Grange St. Paul's Hotel and wanted something quick and healthful and tasty that we could take back to our room. This delightful restaurant was the answer to our prayers. Chicken with vegetables pot stickers along side chicken teriyaki was the perfect answer to our informal meal needs.

I suggest that a hungry couple order 3 of each. Pot stickers come in a set of 3 per order and three times the chicken pieces also filled our needs.

Everything is cooked as you wait. Wish all our culinary adventures would end so well.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank on_the_go_98765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-YO, Manager at Yo Sushi - St Pauls, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Hi On_the_go_98765, thank you so much for your positive comments about Yo! Sushi - St Paul's! ! We’re so happy to have earned such great feedback. Thanks, and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 331 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

My friend and I attended a workshop with Michal and it was fantastic. We learnt so many great techniques to make sushi in the future plus we made so much we had loads to take home. Michal was both informative and brilliant fun, we would both highly recommend the workshop here. Thank you Michal!

Thank ChloeFPirie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-YO, Manager at Yo Sushi - St Pauls, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Hi Chloe P, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Thanks, and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

Michal's Sushi making master class was epic!! He is so patient and a credit to the store and company. It's really good value for money and we made so much sushi, we had to bring some home in a doggy bag!! We will definitely be going again. Highly recommended!!!

Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-YO, Manager at Yo Sushi - St Pauls, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Emma H you rock, thanks for the rating and awesome review Thanks, and have a great day! !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

The food is delicious and the atmosphere is wonderful. The food being made right before your eyes is the cherry on top of an all around great dining experience.

Thank Vincent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-YO, Manager at Yo Sushi - St Pauls, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day! Have a fantastic day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

Michal's class was amazing. Great showman and teacher. Would come again.
Friendly and positive environment

Thank Evans E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-YO, Manager at Yo Sushi - St Pauls, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

YO Evans E thanks for the awesome feedback, our teams really appreciate it! See you soon, have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yo Sushi - St Pauls also viewed

 

Been to Yo Sushi - St Pauls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing