We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$246
US$174
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$154
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rhodes Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$370
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Belgrave(London)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$197
US$167
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$364
US$303
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 41(London)
US$427
US$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$525/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
9
26
38
35
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
26
38
35
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble bed and a single bedfree continental breakfastour room was spaciousshower gelmin walkfamily roomfantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 153 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2016

A fairly average hotel in London, I would give 2.5 stars if I could.
Used to see a band in Alexandra palace for a night, the room was spacious but old fashioned and not particularly clean.
The shower room was small, and a bit of a sturggle for my 6 foot partner. However the shower was efficient, so no real complaints.
Free parking and good connections to the city.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jaz303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Booked this hotel as it was cheap, wasn't expecting much as have had a lot cheaper before, this however takes the biscuit, admittedly on booking my room I mistakenly thought that as it said "shower" I assumed it meant bathroom, nope,no loo, If I was young and able bodied to keep going up and down the stairs then maybe this wouldn't of been an issue but for me it was, so sadly I had to degrade myself to weeing in the shower, which is right there in the room!!, the just about double bed touched both sides of the walls, so had to climb in from the bottom, dodgy,wiring,holes in ceilings/walls, no full length mirror, had to go down to get anything you wanted, basically you couldn't swing a cat, the floor was all bouncy and uneven, we felt dirty just being there, it;s disgusting and for £55 it's a down right insult, I wouldn't pay £10 if I saw it 1st, cheap isn't always the way!!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tanya g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2016

This hotel is cheap so I didn't expect much more than a place to sleep at the end of the day/night.
As my expectations were not high and taking into account the reviews I had read on tripadvisor the hotel was pretty much as I thought it would be.
the place needs a serious tidy up. the carpets in our room were stained and the furniture was old.
As per booking the bathroom was shared, however there is a shower in the bedroom, unfortunately it was really small and didn't have obscure glass and as the room was a twin (I was sharing with a friend) it wasn't in any way private.
The breakfast was also on the poor side.
on the plus side the hotel is situated near a major bus route into London and near a wetherspoons (for a decent breakfast)

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elliot45108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

Alright, so for sixty five quid it was never going to be great. On the downside there is the following:
1. Bed springs sticking in your back
2. Filthy dirty
3. No hot water
4. Lights in room and corridors didn't work
5. Stinks

On the good side:

1. Checked in at 3.15am and out at 5.45am. Only two and a half hours of misery, and only awake for one and a half hours of that.

Save some money, buy a newspaper and sleep on the bench in the park. If you really must stay, stop at the nearby off licence for a bottle of vodka on the way. You'll need it.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2016

Room Tip: No lift so you need to be able to climb stairs. No safe in my room so you may need to check if they have any if you need one.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews