We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier in every way!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel
Ranked #158 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2012

I stayed for one night at this Premier Inn and found it to be clean, comfortable and in a good location. The staff were very friendly and helpful at check in and everything was in order in our room.

The hotel is about 10-15 minutes walk from Greenwich town and 5 minutes walk from the DLR station. Although it is out of the main Greenwich village this means it is much quieter and we ahd a peaceful night's sleep. Being in Greenwich it is much cheaper than London prices too!

I have stayed in several Premier Inns and would rate this amongst one of the best.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lalallama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wimbledonsouth, Manager at Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Thank you for your positive review of Premier Inn Greenwich, it was great to read the team delivered 5 star service and that you would recommend the hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,862)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,552 - 1,558 of 1,862 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2012

Myself and a friend stayed here in a twin room and will definitely return! Staff couldn't do enough to help and were thorough in every thing they did with great attention to detail. Always smiling always helpful. Rooms clean, tidy and beds comfortable too! Food fantastic. So much especially at breakfast and the £22 meal deal was excelled value for money. Cannot rate this place enough. But personally for us it was the staff who made our stay so amazing. You all do a great job. Thankyou. Sarah and Suzanne. March 9-11 2012 room 303!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarahraynor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wimbledonsouth, Manager at Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Dear Sarah and Suzanne, Thank you for your positive review of Premier Inn Greenwich and your comments about the team. I will ensure to pass on your comments for all to see.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We stayed for three nights while visiting family in London and were very positively surprised by this new Premier Inn. The staff were extremely welcoming and efficient and there's obviously been some significant 'welcoming' training gone on. Bed was large and comfortable, the shower great and the room very quiet. The hotel design is a little bit like looking for a cabin on a ship, but the rooms are definitely worth the search! Breakfast was one of the best buffets I've had anywhere. My only complaint was that they charge £3 a day for the WiFi, which is scandalous - but then one of the staff pointed out that it's free for 30 minutes anyway. Rats!
Well doen Premier Inn

Room Tip: Inner courtyard rooms are very quiet, overlooking only an interior well.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter M Grant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Excellent hotel, a great deal for london greenwich and fab staff who were friendly, took time to listen, provide tea top ups and make suggestions for travel, shopping etc all this at a v busy half term. Nearby weekend greenwich market and DLR a plus.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EviebabyLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We have been staying here on and off for over eight weeks, for 4 nights at a time. I must say, it is a lovely hotel. The staff, (most of them) are friendly and very helpful. Because I do my work from the computer, I spend most of my days in the room, and have asked at check in if I could have a room with big windows. They have always tried to accommodate my requests.

We had a few issues in the restaurant, and not for the first time. However, on this ocassion my husband and I were not happy with the way we were dealt with, and as a result we stopped dining there. However, Sam on the bar has always been welcoming and friendly, always afforded us a smile. It's people like him that determine where to have a drink. Shame about the restaurant really.

I think the housekeepers in a lot of instances are not given the credit they deserve. The rooms are spotless!

Very good hotel, great location close to station, close to centre and helpful staff.
We will continue to stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sim1279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We stayed here for a long weekend visit to London on 3rd March 2012. We had a family room which we found very comfortable for the four of us. We used a combination of the local overground train and the DLR to get into the city (both are very close) and had a nice walk into Greenwich to visit the observatory We found this an ideal location to visit the capital.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Everything you would expect from a Premier Inn. It was about 6 minute walk from Greenwich LDR train station, situated on the high street. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The staff were great, really friendly and extremely helpful. Restaurant/bar was also good. The hotel was around 10 minutes from the 02 arena in a taxi. Happy to recommend and I would stay again. A decent, value for money hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AngelNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wimbledonsouth, Manager at Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Thank you for your review of Premier Inn Greenwich. It was good to read you had a good stay and would recommend us for future visits - I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
#420 of 1,072 in London
1,202 reviews
Travelodge London Greenwich
#555 of 1,072 in London
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
#267 of 1,072 in London
1,919 reviews
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel

Address: 43-81 Greenwich High Road, London SE10 8JL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in London
#66 Romantic Hotel in London
#79 Family Hotel in London
#182 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $91 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the Royal Observatory, Cutty Sark and the panoramic views from Greenwich Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing