We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bar for after work drink ”

Azzurro - London Bridge
Ranked #6,632 of 24,829 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$19 - US$32
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Southwark
Description: Stunning contemporary restaurant & bar just outside London Bridge Station. Azzurro London Bridge is located on London's Tooley Street, opposite the entrance to the London Dungeon & next to the main line & tube station. This modern restaurant is open from midday until late seven days a week, serving top quality, freshly prepared, great value, Italian food. The downstairs bar comes to life in the evening with the local office population visiting for the all important after-work drinks en route to the station. The restaurant area can seat up to a hundred guests and the huge basement bar is ideal for all types of parties up to 300 people.
Reviewed June 28, 2017 via mobile

We ordered pizza and pint for £10 and also We had tequila sunrises and Long Island ice tea we loved it, Eddie the bartender recommended to us thank you Eddie and Julia we had a lovely time, definitely recommended it and see you soon.

Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen m, Guest Relations Manager at Azzurro - London Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2017

Dear Natalie C

Thank you for your lovely review which i have made sure the team have seen ! We look forward to welcoming you again really soon - great cocktail choices too !

Kind regards

Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 280 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2017 via mobile

Food was very good. I had lasagna and my friends had pasta, all tasty and well cooked. The service was quick and efficient. Quiet atmosphere and plenty of sitting area.

Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen m, Guest Relations Manager at Azzurro - London Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

Dear Guest

thank you for your review and we were delighted that you had a great time

regards

Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017

First of all this is not an Italian Restaurant but a fake one. We had a aperitif, pizza and wine and the quality of food and drinks were really poor. The atmosphere is ok but nothing special...but we were not alone...at the end of our dinner a little mouse appeared just next to us! Trust me it was a terrible experience. Please choose another place for dinner. London is full of good restaurants!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mava87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen m, Guest Relations Manager at Azzurro - London Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

Dear Guest

I am sorry to hear this and can assure you that pest control have been in and treated this issue which we believe was a result of the massive building works across the road from us

Please be assured of our highest commitment to food safety

Regards

Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2017 via mobile

Visited this place on Wednesday evening with a friend , Ilda and Julia where the ladies that serve us . We had an offer called Pint and pizza for 10£. We spend 3 hours there , it was an amazing evening . I recommend it to all guys it's just great value for money in the heart of London bridge !!!!

Thank Eduard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen m, Guest Relations Manager at Azzurro - London Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Dear guest

thank you for your lovely comments - i've made sure the team have seen them

kind regards

Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2017

We visited Azzurro for lunch which was a gift experience which included a visit to the Shard also. It was fairly empty when we visited at around 1.30pm on a Saturday and a stones throw from The Shard itself. There was a separate 2 course menu for the gift experience. Which included a choice of 2 starters, 3 mains & 2 desserts & a coffee. (You had to select 2 courses). We selected a main and desert from the gift experience menu and chose a starter from the main menu with wine and sides. The service was very good and staff very friendly. The food came fairly quick and arrived hot and plentiful. There is an optional 10% service charge on the final bill.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jancee66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen m, Guest Relations Manager at Azzurro - London Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2017

Dear Jancee66

We are delighted to read your review and hope that you will be back again

regards

Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Azzurro - London Bridge also viewed

 

Been to Azzurro - London Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing