We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jack really IS the Artful Dodger”

Tally Ho! Cycle Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$32.58*
and up
London Landmarks, Historic Ale Pub and British Bicycles Bike Tour with a Local...
Ranked #7 of 186 Outdoor Activities in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: At Tally Ho! Cycle Tours we provide fun, small group, guided bike tours of London's iconic sights and hidden wonders. Saddle up for a bike ride with a quirky vintage twist, ride a handmade traditional English bicycle and follow your guide safely along cycle paths and back streets to discover London in a unique and entertaining way. Our bike tours are offered in English by locals with a passion for history, culture and cycling. French, Spanish, Italian and Mandarin language tours are available for private and group bookings. We offer bespoke private excursions for families, groups, hen parties, stag do's, corporate team building, student groups and individuals seeking support in taking up cycling in London. Looking to hire a retro / vintage bike in London? We have Pashley bicycles, restored mid-century classic bikes and retro tandems available for hire by the day or half day.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Jack really IS the Artful Dodger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

Friendly, patient and unassuming, Jack, our guide, knew all the tricks for safe riding when we were in heavily populated areas. I followed his lead without fear. Enjoyed his humor and knowledge of historical places and palaces. The bikes are great and easy to ride. What a gas to ride through Covent Garden and over 2 bridges. And I have another tour before leaving. Highly recommended! Tonya from San Diego.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Tonya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    742
    19
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excelent option.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

Excelent option for a tour in london.
You get to see a lot of the most important places. The bikes are great and very confortable and easy to drive. You see a lot and don't get tired like in those 3hs walking tours.
Jack is a very good guide and is very clear telling the stories related to the places you visit.

Very recommended.

Helpful?
Thank eszechet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
2 reviews
“The best cycle tour in London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

I have tried cycle tours in London before and found this one to be far superior! Our party consisted of just three women and we booked upon a recommendation. We had an amazing day riding along The Thames with Jack on the incredibly comfortable, stylish Pashley bikes around parts of London we have never seen before. Jack made our tour fascinating and fun and has a great knowledge of London. The weather was torrential April showers but we donned waterproof ponchos and it didn't affect our enjoyment of the experience at all. Jack showed us the delights of Borough Market and took us to the best coffee shop in London and this was later followed by a relaxing pub lunch.(Great Ale!) The trip culminated in a brief tour of Greenwich and the newly refurbished Cutty Sark before riding back up The Thames on a Thames Clipper. We covered a distance of twelve miles in a leisurely manner and can't wait to do another one later in the year! We plan to do 26 miles next. Many thanks Jack. Tally Ho!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandfontein
1 review
“The bicycle adventure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

We must say it was a super great experience with Tally ho!'s bicycle tour! Perfect information during the tour, nice route and great guide. Can recommend it to everyone who wants to see a lot of London without painful feet or expensive subway tickets! x

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rodica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“It's à must to book Tally Ho....it's amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012 via mobile

As à travelagent I will recommend this tour to everyone!! It was amazing!
You see so much more of London and it's easy going.
It was my boyfriends birthday and Jack was so kind that he decorate his bike with some balloons. My family was surprised because we didn't tell them about cycling thru London.
I want to thank Jack for the lovely afternoon....the tour and the information about London was great!!! Thank you Jack and Tally Ho!!!

Helpful?
Thank J-vanMilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tally Ho! Cycle Tours also viewed

 

Been to Tally Ho! Cycle Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing