We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,923)
Filter reviews
1,923 results
Traveller rating
1,224
565
90
27
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,224
565
90
27
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews british museum gower street goodge st single room full english breakfast ceiling fan euston square small hotel top floor no lift sitting room friendly hotel cooked breakfast breakfast was excellent flights of stairs covent garden small room
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 1,923 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2018

Hotel is situated only a 10 minute walk away from Euston Station. It is an ideal base from which to visit the various sites of London either by walking, using the Bus, or the Tube. The Hotel is beautifully decorated, and whilst the rooms are small as it was a town house they are perfect for what time you spend in them. Very clean, and tidy. The staff are very friendly, and the breakfast in the morning which runs from 7.30am to 9.30am weekdays, and 8.00 am until 10.00 am on weekends sets you up for the day,

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank _jjkledwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018

Having booked via booking.com we were expecting a quad room suitable for four adults. Room 5 at the front of the property was extremely dissapointing, tiny dark and with drab decor. Two small double beds seprated by only a few inches were totally unsuitable for our family. There was also an unpleasant odour in one of the beds and no headboard which made it very uncomfortable to sit up - just a boarded shelf with housed a dated clock (which we had to unplug due to the loud ticking) The shower room was also tiny, the door opening into the toilet as so small. Good points: Staff at breakfast were friendly and we enjoyed our breakfast which had plenty of choice and the hotel is in an excellent location.

Room tip: Avoid room 5, very small and at the front of the property.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roam808713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2018

I enjoyed my stay at the Arosfa and would stay there again. My recently-renovated room at the top of this Georgian hotel was small (as they are in London) but so well designed that it didn't matter. It had lots of modern plugs (a rare thing), excellent lighting, a great bathroom. It was quiet too! The hotel is well priced for Bloomsbury/Fitzrovia, perfectly located and full of fun art. This was where the Pre-Raphaelites got started, and there's still some sense of their dedication to beauty in the decor. The breakfast was good and the service was friendly and excellent. There's no elevator, so if you stay at the top of the building like I did, you're going to be climbing a lot of stairs.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank DrIdentity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2018

Flight diverted due to bad weather. Booked last minute and checked in after midnight. Many thanks to the kind and helpful young lady. Room was clean and recently refurbished. Good location. Would book again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gary0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2018

London is awash with dingy hotels in the mid-price range. This is not one of them - it is not a luxury hotel - rooms are small and there are occasional bumps along the way. But the location is superb (Fitzrovia/Bloomsbury) - a stone's throw from Tottenham's Court Rd. with shops on the one side, and all of the university of London locations/British Museum, British Library. The hotel is modern, rooms are well-fitted. My only issue was water temperature - for which I was offered an alternative room. But the room (Facing the garden) was incredibly quiet and comfortable. This is a clean, modern and friendly hotel. Well-recommended.

Date of stay: February 2018
1  Thank yael_levin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews