We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arosfa Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Garth Hotel(London)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Academy(London)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,864)
Filter reviews
1,864 results
Traveller rating
1,178
559
84
26
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,178
559
84
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbritish museumgower streetgoodge street tube stationsingle roomfull english breakfastceiling fansmall hoteltop floorsitting roomno liftfriendly hotelcooked breakfastbreakfast was excellentflights of stairssmall roomthree nightswest end
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,864 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Hotel is situated only a 10 minute walk away from Euston Station. It is an ideal base from which to visit the various sites of London either by walking, using the Bus, or the Tube. The Hotel is beautifully decorated, and whilst the rooms are small as it was a town house they are perfect for what time you spend in them. Very clean, and tidy. The staff are very friendly, and the breakfast in the morning which runs from 7.30am to 9.30am weekdays, and 8.00 am until 10.00 am on weekends sets you up for the day,

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank _jjkledwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Having booked via booking.com we were expecting a quad room suitable for four adults. Room 5 at the front of the property was extremely dissapointing, tiny dark and with drab decor. Two small double beds seprated by only a few inches were totally unsuitable for our family. There was also an unpleasant odour in one of the beds and no headboard which made it very uncomfortable to sit up - just a boarded shelf with housed a dated clock (which we had to unplug due to the loud ticking) The shower room was also tiny, the door opening into the toilet as so small. Good points: Staff at breakfast were friendly and we enjoyed our breakfast which had plenty of choice and the hotel is in an excellent location.

Room Tip: Avoid room 5, very small and at the front of the property.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenny&co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

I enjoyed my stay at the Arosfa and would stay there again. My recently-renovated room at the top of this Georgian hotel was small (as they are in London) but so well designed that it didn't matter. It had lots of modern plugs (a rare thing), excellent lighting, a great bathroom. It was quiet too! The hotel is well priced for Bloomsbury/Fitzrovia, perfectly located and full of fun art. This was where the Pre-Raphaelites got started, and there's still some sense of their dedication to beauty in the decor. The breakfast was good and the service was friendly and excellent. There's no elevator, so if you stay at the top of the building like I did, you're going to be climbing a lot of stairs.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank DrIdentity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

Flight diverted due to bad weather. Booked last minute and checked in after midnight. Many thanks to the kind and helpful young lady. Room was clean and recently refurbished. Good location. Would book again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gary0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

London is awash with dingy hotels in the mid-price range. This is not one of them - it is not a luxury hotel - rooms are small and there are occasional bumps along the way. But the location is superb (Fitzrovia/Bloomsbury) - a stone's throw from Tottenham's Court Rd. with shops on the one side, and all of the university of London locations/British Museum, British Library. The hotel is modern, rooms are well-fitted. My only issue was water temperature - for which I was offered an alternative room. But the room (Facing the garden) was incredibly quiet and comfortable. This is a clean, modern and friendly hotel. Well-recommended.

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank yael_levin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews