We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$383
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$238
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rhodes Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$119
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$173
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$208
US$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$219
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel 41(London)
US$686
US$669
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (8,180)
Filter reviews
8,185 results
Traveller rating
4,607
2,756
586
143
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,607
2,756
586
143
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslondon eyewaterloo stationgreat locationjubilee gardensbig bensouth banklondon aquariumfamily roommeal dealwestminster abbeyno air conditioningbudget hotelcentral locationshort breakbathroom doorfire alarmgood nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
6,473 - 6,478 of 8,185 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2011

The hotel is nice, comfortable and clean. The restaurant let's the hotel down. The service was very slow, we were seated on a table for 6 when there was only 2 of us. The food we ordered from the menu was not available. When the food arrived we asked for condiments which took ages to arrive and some were missing. Second drinks order never arrived. Waited ages for a dessert menu. Eventually left to pay and was told that there were a queue of 12 in front of us. We asked for the drinks to be taken of the bill and were told they were ready! Well we didnt see them...
We are here for another 3 days but will not be going back to the restaurant. Disappointing as the hotel overall is very good.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenfabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights. Location is good (for South bank), near to the tube & quiet at night.
Our room was clean and tidy although very hot and not air conditioned so we had to try and open the windows which had been painted over! The bathroom was not good, it smelt badly of urine. Luckily we didn't have to spend much time in our room. Breakfast was manic & we had to ask for plates, trays, cups, cutlery blah blah blah then had to wait for food, after dishing up your breakfast you get to the egss and there were none! So frustrating. The coffee machine was out of milk & then out of coffee beans. And to top it off the attitude of the staff was terrible!
When we checked out we were asked if we enjoyed our stay - when I started to explain why we hadn't the chap clearly switched off and was not interested, pointless him asking!!! Nothing was premier about this hotel and certainly not the price!! Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzywooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2011

Our room was on floor five: a sloping high ceiling, but wonderfully cool in the hot, hot heat of London. Very quiet, despite being in Westminster. Superb supportive beds. Excellent value and quality breakfasts. Staff very helpful, especially Anastasia. It was a breeze to get a taxi for our excursions, but tube access is excellent. Make note: study the map!! A short walk to Waterloo bridge and you are in the heart of theatre land. It really does pay to look at that map. Very handy for the London Duck which we loved. Compared to the Mayfair Holiday Inn where we also have stayed: this is the same quality of accommodation for a fraction of the cost.

Room Tip: Buy the breakfast in advance. It is worth it!
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rob499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2011

Perfect location for central London, staff who can't do enough for you. Dinner is a little chaotic - but Ned's noodles and italian restaurant Locale across the road are perfect for families. Large rooms too for the area.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Libby50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2011

If you want to be central to everything in London this is the place to stay.Just walk out of the door onto the banks of the Thames and see a spectacular view of the London skyline,London Eye,Big Ben and Houses of Parliament, within walking distance of most things including alot of theatres.A few minutes walk from 2 tube stations to access everything else.Cafes,restaurants and a few shops close by.Hotel restaurant is fine if you dont want to go out,prices in restaurant and bar very reasonable for central London.Staff friendly and helpful.Check in only disappointment as our room wasnt ready for well over an hour and we had a boat trip booked so had to leave our bags and go before we could check in.They said that family rooms take longer to get ready,if you are travelling with children you dont want to be siiting in recetion for a hour with them bored hungry and thirsty after a long trip.Suggestion to Premier Inn, if rooms arent ready offer staight away to put bags in left luggage and ring guests when room is ready or offer them a drink in bar.We had to keep checking if our room was ready via electronic check in!!Overall however couldnt ask for better place to explore London from.

Room Tip: take your own soap and shampoo theirs is rubbish
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jill187064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews