We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$247
US$174
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$162
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rhodes Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$130
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$370
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Belgrave(London)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$197
US$167
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$366
US$303
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (8,098)
Filter reviews
8,098 results
Traveller rating
4,550
2,730
582
143
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,550
2,730
582
143
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslondon eyewaterloo stationgreat locationjubilee gardensbig bensouth banklondon aquariumfamily roommeal dealwestminster abbeyno air conditioningbudget hotelcentral locationbathroom doorshort breakfire alarmgood nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
6,472 - 6,477 of 8,098 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2011

Stayed here for four nights over New Years with my boyfriend. The location was excellent, no noise at night considering the central location. Staff very friendly. Did not eat in the hotel as there is a 24hr convenience store, cafes, noodle bar etc directly across the road. I would highly recommend this hotel. Rooms very clean and efficient service apart from in the bar where we wanted something to eat but it was understaffed so we ended up leaving and going across the road. Also, internet is very expensive. It costs 5 pounds for one hour or 10 pounds for 24 hours. No internet cafe near by. Not sure about wifi (other than its not free!)

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snuggles10_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countyhall, General Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2011

Thank you for the lovely review. I'm glad to hear you had a wondeful New Year. I hope we see you again this year.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2011

We stayed here in Jul '10. Two families with young kids. Wonderful staff, spacious and clean rooms, hearty breakfast, a stone's throw away from the London Eye and Big Ben. Yaay! for Premier Inn!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeingUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countyhall, General Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2011

Thank you for such a nice review. Glad you enjoyed the surroundings and sight-seeing spots. Hopefully we'll see you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2011

We stayed at this hotel with some friends for 2 nights to celebrate New Year. Although the hotel was full, the staff were calm, courteous and very helpful. All the staff were welcoming and nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them. we took up the meal deal offer for the first night, which was excellent value. Breakfast was very organised and considering the number of people staying at the hotel, it was a pleasant surprise that there was not the complete mayhem sometimes experienced at breakfast buffets!
The hotel is well located and surprisingly quiet. Given that it was NYE, it was a surprise to us that after the fireworks had finished, the only noise we experienced was the sound of the police helicopter overhead (probably just because we had our window slightly open!).
Rooms are a reasonable size and comfortable. Very clean - the housekeeping staff here are to be commended as the whole place seemed spotless!
would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MazSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countyhall, General Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2011

Thank you for the review. I am happy to hear you had a wondeful New Years. Please be advised that your comments will be passed to the housekeeping team. I hope to see you back here for New Years in the upcoming years.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2011

Just back from staying at the Premier Inn County Hall for the New Years Eve celebrations, and have nothing but glowing reviews for this hotel.
Literally a few steps away from Waterloo Station, this hotel couldn't be in a better spot.
Check-in was a breeze using the touch screen automated system for pre-booked credit card payments-no waiting in queues, just input your details and wait for your keys-brilliant! Technophobes don't worry, there are staff there to check you in should you need assistance.
We had a family room on the second floor (209) and although we didn't have much of a view, the room was perfect for a short getaway with our kids.
The London Eye is literally on your doorstep, as well as the Sealife Aquarium, countless bars and restaurants, and of course the great views of the Houses of Parliament and Big Ben.
We ate breakfast which was great value as 'kids eat free' so for a family of four it was just under £18 -for an 'all you can eat' hot buffet, as well as continental, fruit etc.All the food was cooked well, piping hot and excellent value.
I'm a very light sleeper and have to say this is one of the quietest hotels - if not THE quietest I have ever stayed in! And considering we were staying over on THE busiest night of the year, in a fully booked hotel, that's no mean feat.
Leaving luggage on our last day was no problem, with a specially designated room with ticketed system, which meant we could securely leave all our bags to enjoy a final trip around the sights.
Staff were all courteous and friendly-I had to ring housekeeping for some extra supplies, but this was dealt with quickly and efficiently.
All in all this was the perfect hotel for us, and I will be recommending it to all my friends, and will definately be staying again!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smoggy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2011

Firstly thanks for all the staff. They were very sincere, helpful and enthusiatic in ensuring that all the guest enjoyed their stay and their meals. We stayed from 26-31 Dec 2010 and every night we had very good sleep as promised. My family had travelled to many countries and stayed on many hotels.. But we were really glad that we chose this hotel as it was really clean and the toilet looks brand new. Although the hotel was simple and did not have many facilities, the warm of the staff made our stay very pleasant. The location was perfect, the lift was spacious and fast. Congrats to Premier Inn and all staff. Would definitely come back again!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lazyeye3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countyhall, General Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2011

Thank you for the lovely review, I will pass the comments to the team. I hope we'll see you again when you're in London.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews