We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value experience in London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Ranked #134 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2011

Stayed with my wife and young family for the New years eve fireworks and could'nt of had a better experience.Super location,great staff,clean comfortable rooms and great tasty hot breakfast, what more can you wish for to have a great break in the best city in the world. Managers in all Hotels in London take a trip to this hotel and see how its done. Thank you Premier Inn County Hall. As Arnie would say "ILL BE BACK"

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tyronetom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2011

We are so pleased that your enjoyed your stay with us for the New Year Celebrations, our team will be delighted to received your feedback. Thanks for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,395)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,867 - 5,873 of 7,395 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2011

Stayed here for four nights over New Years with my boyfriend. The location was excellent, no noise at night considering the central location. Staff very friendly. Did not eat in the hotel as there is a 24hr convenience store, cafes, noodle bar etc directly across the road. I would highly recommend this hotel. Rooms very clean and efficient service apart from in the bar where we wanted something to eat but it was understaffed so we ended up leaving and going across the road. Also, internet is very expensive. It costs 5 pounds for one hour or 10 pounds for 24 hours. No internet cafe near by. Not sure about wifi (other than its not free!)

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snuggles10_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countyhall, General Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2011

Thank you for the lovely review. I'm glad to hear you had a wondeful New Year. I hope we see you again this year.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

We stayed here in Jul '10. Two families with young kids. Wonderful staff, spacious and clean rooms, hearty breakfast, a stone's throw away from the London Eye and Big Ben. Yaay! for Premier Inn!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeingUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countyhall, General Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2011

Thank you for such a nice review. Glad you enjoyed the surroundings and sight-seeing spots. Hopefully we'll see you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

We stayed at this hotel with some friends for 2 nights to celebrate New Year. Although the hotel was full, the staff were calm, courteous and very helpful. All the staff were welcoming and nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them. we took up the meal deal offer for the first night, which was excellent value. Breakfast was very organised and considering the number of people staying at the hotel, it was a pleasant surprise that there was not the complete mayhem sometimes experienced at breakfast buffets!
The hotel is well located and surprisingly quiet. Given that it was NYE, it was a surprise to us that after the fireworks had finished, the only noise we experienced was the sound of the police helicopter overhead (probably just because we had our window slightly open!).
Rooms are a reasonable size and comfortable. Very clean - the housekeeping staff here are to be commended as the whole place seemed spotless!
would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MazSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countyhall, General Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2011

Thank you for the review. I am happy to hear you had a wondeful New Years. Please be advised that your comments will be passed to the housekeeping team. I hope to see you back here for New Years in the upcoming years.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

Just back from staying at the Premier Inn County Hall for the New Years Eve celebrations, and have nothing but glowing reviews for this hotel.
Literally a few steps away from Waterloo Station, this hotel couldn't be in a better spot.
Check-in was a breeze using the touch screen automated system for pre-booked credit card payments-no waiting in queues, just input your details and wait for your keys-brilliant! Technophobes don't worry, there are staff there to check you in should you need assistance.
We had a family room on the second floor (209) and although we didn't have much of a view, the room was perfect for a short getaway with our kids.
The London Eye is literally on your doorstep, as well as the Sealife Aquarium, countless bars and restaurants, and of course the great views of the Houses of Parliament and Big Ben.
We ate breakfast which was great value as 'kids eat free' so for a family of four it was just under £18 -for an 'all you can eat' hot buffet, as well as continental, fruit etc.All the food was cooked well, piping hot and excellent value.
I'm a very light sleeper and have to say this is one of the quietest hotels - if not THE quietest I have ever stayed in! And considering we were staying over on THE busiest night of the year, in a fully booked hotel, that's no mean feat.
Leaving luggage on our last day was no problem, with a specially designated room with ticketed system, which meant we could securely leave all our bags to enjoy a final trip around the sights.
Staff were all courteous and friendly-I had to ring housekeeping for some extra supplies, but this was dealt with quickly and efficiently.
All in all this was the perfect hotel for us, and I will be recommending it to all my friends, and will definately be staying again!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smoggy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

Firstly thanks for all the staff. They were very sincere, helpful and enthusiatic in ensuring that all the guest enjoyed their stay and their meals. We stayed from 26-31 Dec 2010 and every night we had very good sleep as promised. My family had travelled to many countries and stayed on many hotels.. But we were really glad that we chose this hotel as it was really clean and the toilet looks brand new. Although the hotel was simple and did not have many facilities, the warm of the staff made our stay very pleasant. The location was perfect, the lift was spacious and fast. Congrats to Premier Inn and all staff. Would definitely come back again!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lazyeye3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countyhall, General Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2011

Thank you for the lovely review, I will pass the comments to the team. I hope we'll see you again when you're in London.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2010

2nd year in a row and another good trip - clean, simple and the most perfect location - Tate Modern for gauguin- London Eye - river trips to docklands - just walking about the River makes you feel good - great Breakfast and super friendly staff ...its a winner

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beth-TRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countyhall, General Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2011

Thank you for the lovely review. We hope to see you 3rd year in a row!

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel

Address: Belvedere Road | County Hall, London SE1 7PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in London
#86 Romantic Hotel in London
#135 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $170 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes away from the London Eye, in sight of some of London's most famous landmarks and in the same building as the Shrek Adventure, Premier Inn London County Hall puts you at the heart of the city. - From this central spot, located in the historic County Hall building, you'll be able to see all sides of the capital. And most importantly, no matter what you discover during the day, our spacious rooms and extra-cosy beds will make sure you get a great night's sleep. Directions: Situated in the historic County Hall building, next to the London Eye, opposite the Houses of Parliament. Walking distance from West End and Theatreland. Please note this hotel does not have an onsite car park. However, we do have a partnership with Valet Inspired Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel London
Premier Inn County Hall
County Hall London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing