We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Cutty Sark
from US$17.30
More Info
from US$41.25
More Info
from US$121.50
More Info
from US$16.00
More Info
Reviews (2,796)
Filter reviews
2,796 results
Traveller rating
1,424
1,017
273
59
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,424
1,017
273
59
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tea clipper dry dock beautiful ship tea chests tea trade clipper ship royal observatory main deck figure heads top deck maritime history restoration work interactive displays combined ticket all ages interesting visit greenwich park
Filter
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 2,796 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Once one of the fastest sailing vessels carrying tea from China to the western ports. Very nicely restored and an interesting part of sailing history. We made a short visit while visiting the Royal Greenwich Observatory since it was included with our London Pass. Interesting, but I wouild not make a special visit only to tour the ship.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank noraden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Our friends took my husband and myself here. We had an early dinner and walked here. It is absolutely beautiful. A must see. The ship itself was a major attraction. The history too behind it and how they manage to preserve it for so many years. If you are in the area go take a look. We took many pictures. It was beautifully lit up. Will be back if we are ever in Greenwich. Very pleasant visit.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank OK C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

It not worth Portsmouth visit. It was a deception for the price. It could be interesting but not essential.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank lilie4561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Visited today and spent an enjoyable hour appreciating the level of care and attention given to the renovation of this famous and historically iconic old ship.possibly could be a couple of quid cheaper but certainly wouldn't use it as a reason not to visit.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank lucyb75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

For such a historic vessel there was limited and highly simplified information about her construction, her rigging, life on board and the excellent work undertaken to suspend her. Seems aimed at passing tourists who have an hour to spend playing with audio visual displays and sitting on rocking seats. Poor value and interest compared to Chatham or Portsmouth Dockyards.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews