We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Apartment, Perfect Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Light and spacious
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light and spacious
Luxurious Living Access to balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Light and spacious
Luxurious Living
Access to balcony
Quality appliances
Well equipped kitchen
A restful night
Spacious bathroom
Modern fittings
Secure entry-phone system
Peaceful shared canalside garden
Canalside setting
Floorplan of apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
lovegoodf...
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Apartment, Perfect Location”
Reviewed January 21, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely loved this apartment it was perfect for our stay over New Year and at a bargain price £340 for 2 nights for 4 people....we couldn't get no where close to that for a hotel! Just one stop away from King Cross to the Angel tube station so within easy reach of central London. I would recommend turning left as you come out of the angel tube station then left down the main road; it was a more direct walk, felt a little safer because it was a main road and you pass a co operative supermarket on your way down. Wouldn't recommend the takeaway just before co op though! Think that's called the angel but it was terrible! Anyway, back to the apartment, perfect location, clean, had all appliances you could need and more, underfloor heating, comfy beds. Dougie was very helpful who met us on arrival, the apartment owner was kind enough to let us check in early and on our departure the man working in the apartment lobby allowed us to leave our luggage there while we explored the sights of London. By advise:purchase an Oyster card and it's much easier to hop on and off the tubes. Would definitely recommend and would definitely return should we visit London again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashay06
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional, clean, modern and beautiful apartment.”
Reviewed December 8, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Thank you so much for this weekend, the apartment was perfect and even better than we anticipated. It was set in an ideal location and there were many local shops and supermarkets which were ideal for home made meals.

Our visit was so enjoyable I can see ourselves visiting London very soon and will definitely be searching for N1 apartments for another stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M
Melton Mowbray, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“This apartment is stunning and in a perfect location.”
Reviewed October 28, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My friends and I stayed in this apartment for 2 nights to attend MCM Comic Con, in total there was four of us. Upon arrival Dougie was very friendly and helpful. As I walked into the apartment I remember thinking 'How did we get this place for such a cheap price, it's amazing'. It was more like a home than a hotel, very warm and cosy, with every appliance/utensil you'd need. The sofa-bed was all prepared so we didn't need to waste time putting it together. And obviously being a group of freshly graduated students we loved the complimentary alcohol and soft drinks! The Co-Op is only a 30 second walk away, this saved us a lot of money rather than eating out three times a day.

I'm not sure what else to say about this apartment other than to book your stay now! It's only ONE tube stop away from Kings Cross and its AMAZINGLY cheap for everything they supply!

We thank you for letting us stay and we'll be back in May for the next Comic Con event!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact it felt like a home rather than a cheap hotel
Liked least: The ten minute walk to the tube station, the apartment itself had no faults
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquelin...
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A gem of a spacious, comfortable, and very well equipped studio.”
Reviewed October 25, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

It is difficult to summarize in one sentence what a wonderful little flat the Canalside Studio really is.
Before booking, I exchanged a few emails with the owner, Siubhan. She responded quickly and to the point.
On arrival, you pick up the key from Dougie, the smallish apartment complex concierge. Dougie could not have been more helpful. Even came up to change a lighbulb and help me get bowls from the top shelf I couldn't reach (there is a stool to stand on, but I am elderly and didn't want to risk standing on it.)
The building is clean, secure, and quiet. The apartment is on the 2nd floor (3rd floor US) and is reached by elevator or stairs.
Now to the apartment: It is one very large room with a comfortable double bed and a sitting area with armchair and sofa bed. So up to four people who plan on doing a lot of sightseeing and/or like togetherness will do just fine. I found it ideal for me and it would accommodate a small family comfortably.
Everything is there, modern and in good working order. Cooker, oven, microwave, kettle, and even a blender. There is also a Nespresso machine with lots of pods. And even a welcome surprise in the fridge of wine, beer, soda, and bottled water. Good wifi, even if the router had to be rebooted a couple times. Good enough to stream video and for Skype video calls.
The bathroom has shampoo, conditioner, and soap.
The apartment has a small balcony on the street, but no view. That's not what one is normally in London for! The complex has an agreeable garden on the canal with benches to enjoy passing ducks and waterfowl.
The flat is quiet in spite of being close to a busy road. Around the corner, there are 2 small supermarkets for quick things and it is a manageable walk to the Angel tube stop and all the shops, restaurants, coffeeshops and pubs around it.
Checkout is seamless and breakage deposit made it back to my account within a day.
So to sum it up: an excellent studio flat, well equipped, with helpful staff, close to all London has to offer.
To quote Arnold Schwarzennegger: "I'll be back."

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The great service and the comfort of the flat
Liked least: Nothing, really.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee P
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We have booked this apartment for a week. Everything is excellent. All appliances immaculate and in perfect working order (loving the coffee machine). Very secure. The Angel station is close for transport and there are lots of shops and restaurants all a very easy walk from apartment. Dougie was very helpful on arrival and although not needed assured us anything at all, to call him day or night. We are thoroughly enjoying our stay and would not hesitate to recommend to fellow travellers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, clean, safe, excellent wifi
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June5457
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect - modern, stylish, well equipped and spotlessly clean, will book again.”
Reviewed May 8, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We spent three nights at the apartment and had a fantastic stay. We had every facility we could need. We cooked dinner one evening but even after evenings out to be able to relax and have a bottle of wine (not at hotel prices of course) and have our own breakfast choices at times to suit ourselves made for a much more relaxing stay than being in a hotel. Siubhan who we booked with could not have been more helpful. We have already recommended to friends and will definitely book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was perfect for us
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karin k
Vienna, Austria
1 review
“Lovely place for small famlies”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This rather new and fully equipped apartment (everything you can think of from washer/dryer to nespresso coffee and even children´s books and dvds) was just perfect for our week- long stay in London with our 2year old daughter. Mr Dougie was there to give us the keys and helped with all sorts of questions. Mrs Litherland sent an email with helpful information and advice right before we arrived, what we highly appreciated.
There is a playground right behind the building and all necessary shops and stores in walking distance, as well as the nearest subway station "Angel" It´s located in a what seems to be a safe neighborhood with many schools and green spots around.
The next time we are in London we would like to rent this apartement again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: This apartement was like a home from home- everything one might need was there! (fully equipped)
Liked least: can´t think of anything!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing