We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveller rating
81
245
110
40
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
245
110
40
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsearls courtno elevatorleave your room keyearl s court tube stationcontinental breakfastexcellent locationyogurtminute walkbasement roomhigh streetboiled eggswould stay againthe breakfast areabudget hotelthe ground floorquiet streetconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 510 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2017

The Rushmore is an excellent location, literally 2 minutes walk from London underground.

My room was 22, a double on the second floor (unfortunately no lift) so had to climb stairs, not a problem personally but could be a problem for someone elderly or disabled.
The room although not the biggest was cleaned daily to a high standard and included tea making facilities, a comfortable double bed and a bath/shower in the bathroom.

The continental breakfast was downstairs and was prepared by two friendly hotel staff. "hey Mr... do you have your room number! :)"

With the positives the only problem I experienced was the mid July heat in my room made sleep difficult, the hotel to their credit provided a fan inclusive with the room. Overall, the staff are friendly, helpful and a credit to the hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnny20005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RushmoreManager, Manager at Hotel Rushmore, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2017

Thank you for commenting on various aspects of your recent stay at Rushmore Hotel. It's encouraging to hear that you were generally pleased with the accommodation and service provided. Although the hotel lacks a lift, guests who find difficulty in climbing stairs can always request rooms on the lower floors. Your praise of the staff has been warmly received!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2017

Our hotel room was quite small, up multiple flights of stairs, and didn't have the best view. But it was a good basic base of operations to be a tourist in London. There is a tube stop just around the corner, breakfast was included, and everything but the carpet was nicely clean.

Our floor did creak - we did report a water leak under the floor to the front desk... And no one was very concerned about either. We just wore our slippers in the room and kept everything off the floor including the suitcase.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4n6geekette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RushmoreManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rushmore, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

We appreciate your feedback even though it appears to be posted 9 months after your stay at Rushmore Hotel. Customer complaints are always taken seriously so I apologise if the staff on duty failed to act when you reported a leakage. I am glad you were satisfied with the cleanliness of your room and found the hotel a convenient base for visiting London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2017 via mobile

We decided to stay in Rushmore for 2 nights because of its location ,the hotel is literally less than a minute from the tube.Staff was so nice and friendly, they even let us check in at 11.30 am at no extra cost..Our room was on the 1st floor with a balcony and it was so clean and spacious. Breakfast was continental inclusive of eggs, cheese, cold cuts, toast, fresh Baguette , Juice , tea & coffee basically everything you need to start your day.would definitely be staying here again!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank preeti110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RushmoreManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rushmore, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. Good customer care and a comfortable stay is our priority and I'm glad we delivered this for you. We look forward to your return visit!

Kind regards,
The Rushmore Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2017 via mobile

Having seen the pictures of the bedrooms on offer I was extremely disappointed with ours, tiny, very old and dated with the smallest shower I've ever seen. The hallways and stairs were also old and neglected.
On the plus side it was clean and the staff were pleasant

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RushmoreManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rushmore, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017

I am sorry you were disappointed with your room. Our rooms & bathrooms vary in size & style and some, though not all, have been refurbished recently. The room sizes are generally similar to those of other townhouse hotels in the area. On a positive note, it was nice to hear that you were pleased with the standard of cleaning and service at our hotel. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2017

they gave you a soap bar the size of a quarter. stayed two day one soap. pee stained on mattress. never changed sheets never vacuum. no glasses for drinks. the breakfast was just all right. Under construction n, no work out room. computer room in lobby. place was dirty. The lobby staff was working hard. the maids did not do their jobs . not good

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gbucolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RushmoreManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rushmore, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2017

I have contacted Tripadvisor about this review because there are several inaccuracies about our hotel which suggests that it may have been written about another hotel. For example:
1. Our hotel is not under construction
2. We do not have a computer in the lobby area
3. We do not provide bars of soap in the rooms; instead we have liquid soap dispensers
4. We have never advertised that we have a 'work-out' room so I do not know why the guest expected one.
I am awaiting Tripadvisor's response to this query.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews