We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (710)
Filter reviews
710 results
Traveller rating
136
280
167
81
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
280
167
81
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbritish museumrussell squaremontague streetoverlooking the gardencontinental breakfastsash windowsfour poster bedfull englishquiet streetsister hotelupgraded to an executivetheatre landbed was comfortablelovely hotelnice roomeuston stationwest end
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 710 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

We visited on Saturday 5th August and stayed for one night.
This hotel is situated in a lovely are of London. Formerly a Georgian town house it has retained any original features and even has a rear garden where guests can relax...Very rare in London. The reception staff were helpful and courteous as indeed was every staff member who dealt with us!!! I was very impressed..so professional.
The hotel and room were spotlessly clean. The street where the hotel is situated has retained many original features and is like a street scene from the film "Oliver"
The hotel..staff..food..scenery are fab and we will definately be going back for more
Sincere Thanks to all of the staff who work so hard to make your stay special

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange White Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Thank you so much for leaving such a positive review. Your comments, particularly in relation to our staff, are very much appreciated.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

My bestfriend and I stayed at this hotel- I have previously stayed at the grange Holborn Hotel where my stay was very lovely. However, this branch is not worth the stay. We payed over £150 only when we checked it, we realised the room did not have AC. There was a fan available but it was blowing warm air- I was not impressed. Apart from that, the room was fine. Also during the night, it is very noisy which I did not expect as its not really a main road. Also, in the morning the breakfast was very poor. With most of the options not available and they kept running back and forth from the kitchen. I will not recommend this hotel at all.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Suzia89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange White Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

We are sorry that your expectations were not fully satisfied on this occasion.
The majority of guest reviews find the hotel to be quiet and in a quiet location.
We are pleased to know though that you enjoyed your stay at the Grange Holborn Hotel. All your comments have been noted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

As regular Grange Hotel users was slightly disappointed in our one night stay for a birthday treat.

Room very small, including the executive double we were upgraded too, no air circulation or air conditioning in room and fan just moved warm air around.

Noisy street throughout night, including bin collection at 7am on a Sunday!

Limited choice compared to other Grange hotels at breakfast

On a positive note staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful, room clean and location good for exploring London.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 758matth78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange White Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay on this occasion. We hope that you will return to one of our other hotels that you prefer in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

This is quite a small hotel situated in the Bloomsbury location of London. Breakfast had a good choice/selection, catered for vegetarians and celiacs there was a small bar in the hotel, it was quite central to get to Euston station. Tottenham court road tube was just around the corner as was the British Museum. I can definitely recommend Tas Restaurant (Turkish) just up on the corner from the museum. Over the road at the back of The Scotch shop is a lovely pub called Truckles I can certainly recommend the olives.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank 489tigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange White Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you found the breakfast catering for vegetarians and celiacs as well to be good. We hope you will return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

Boutique hotel with decent breakfast.
Beds are good but I was told I was "upgraded" to a superior executive suite, only to find a room with a tiny bathroom where opening the door and be inside is a challenge!
Warning: if you arrive anytime before at least 2, they won't check you in.
Personnel at reception is nice and good garden (with turf) for events.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Aboudy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange White Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

Thank you for your comments. We hope that you will return on a future trip to London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews