We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grange White Hall Hotel
Ranked #595 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Reviewed 15 August 2017

I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel. It is in a great location. The staff were very helpful. I booked through the Grange website and found the rates to be a lot more favourable than on other websites with a complimentary breakfast which was ideal to start you off for the day. I have stayed previously at Grange hotels (Holborn and St Paul's) I preferred this one to the Grange Holborn which was very impersonal. I received an upgrade to an executive room. This was a good sized room which I was very happy with and very pleased with the gesture.

Room Tip: 203 was a very good twin room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zed1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange White Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for your lovely review. I am pleased you enjoyed the personal, friendly atomosphere of the Grange White Hall Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (678)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 678 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

We visited on Saturday 5th August and stayed for one night.
This hotel is situated in a lovely are of London. Formerly a Georgian town house it has retained any original features and even has a rear garden where guests can relax...Very rare in London. The reception staff were helpful and courteous as indeed was every staff member who dealt with us!!! I was very impressed..so professional.
The hotel and room were spotlessly clean. The street where the hotel is situated has retained many original features and is like a street scene from the film "Oliver"
The hotel..staff..food..scenery are fab and we will definately be going back for more
Sincere Thanks to all of the staff who work so hard to make your stay special

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange White Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you so much for leaving such a positive review. Your comments, particularly in relation to our staff, are very much appreciated.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

My bestfriend and I stayed at this hotel- I have previously stayed at the grange Holborn Hotel where my stay was very lovely. However, this branch is not worth the stay. We payed over £150 only when we checked it, we realised the room did not have AC. There was a fan available but it was blowing warm air- I was not impressed. Apart from that, the room was fine. Also during the night, it is very noisy which I did not expect as its not really a main road. Also, in the morning the breakfast was very poor. With most of the options not available and they kept running back and forth from the kitchen. I will not recommend this hotel at all.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Suzia89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange White Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

We are sorry that your expectations were not fully satisfied on this occasion.
The majority of guest reviews find the hotel to be quiet and in a quiet location.
We are pleased to know though that you enjoyed your stay at the Grange Holborn Hotel. All your comments have been noted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

As regular Grange Hotel users was slightly disappointed in our one night stay for a birthday treat.

Room very small, including the executive double we were upgraded too, no air circulation or air conditioning in room and fan just moved warm air around.

Noisy street throughout night, including bin collection at 7am on a Sunday!

Limited choice compared to other Grange hotels at breakfast

On a positive note staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful, room clean and location good for exploring London.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 758matth78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange White Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay on this occasion. We hope that you will return to one of our other hotels that you prefer in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

This is quite a small hotel situated in the Bloomsbury location of London. Breakfast had a good choice/selection, catered for vegetarians and celiacs there was a small bar in the hotel, it was quite central to get to Euston station. Tottenham court road tube was just around the corner as was the British Museum. I can definitely recommend Tas Restaurant (Turkish) just up on the corner from the museum. Over the road at the back of The Scotch shop is a lovely pub called Truckles I can certainly recommend the olives.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank 489tigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange White Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you found the breakfast catering for vegetarians and celiacs as well to be good. We hope you will return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Boutique hotel with decent breakfast.
Beds are good but I was told I was "upgraded" to a superior executive suite, only to find a room with a tiny bathroom where opening the door and be inside is a challenge!
Warning: if you arrive anytime before at least 2, they won't check you in.
Personnel at reception is nice and good garden (with turf) for events.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Aboudy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange White Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you for your comments. We hope that you will return on a future trip to London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Having stayed at various grange hotels in and around Holborn I have left rather disappointed by this latest stay. Ok it was a rather hot July day but the room did not have any air conditioning. There was a fan but this didn't work and there was no replacement to provided despite informing them minutes after arrival into the room. TV didn't work for a period of time. Room was ok

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange White Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

I am pleased that you have tried various Grange Hotels on several previous occasions and been satisfied with your stay.
I apologise that your expectations were not however satisfied on this occasion.
Your comments have been noted and will be passed on the hotel's General Manager to address and monitor internally to ensure that the high standards of facilities and services more usually associated with the Grange Hotels are maintained and improved.
We hope that you will consider staying again in one of our hotels on a future occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Grange Blooms Hotel
Grange Blooms Hotel
#583 of 1,081 in London
340 reviews
Bloomsbury
Grange Clarendon Hotel
Grange Clarendon Hotel
#560 of 1,081 in London
570 reviews
Bloomsbury
Grange Beauchamp Hotel
Grange Beauchamp Hotel
#366 of 1,081 in London
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Ruskin Bed & Breakfast
Ruskin Bed & Breakfast
#609 of 1,081 in London
264 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Bloomsbury
Grange Buckingham Hotel
Grange Buckingham Hotel
#577 of 1,081 in London
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange White Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange White Hall Hotel

Address: 2-5 Montague Street | Russell Square, London WC1B 5BP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#352 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: C$136 - C$423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grange White Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Hotel housed within an Edwardian-style building dating from 1800. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grange White Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange White Hall London
Hotel Grange White Hall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing