We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good value, great location.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Astons Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Astons Apartments
Ranked #699 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good value, great location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

I stayed here in November 2011. The staff was very nice. The room had a small kitchenette- stove, burners, micro and fridge. I did not use it because I was only there for 2 nights, but on a longer stay this could be a great way to save some money in London. The room was very clean. I had requested a room with a balcony which they gave me, even though I was only there for 2 nights. The area ( South Kensington) is one of the best areas in London. The hotel is a 4 minute walk to the tube. Numerous restaurants, pubs, shops and a good Waitrose supermarket are all less than a 5 minute walk.

A good value for a room in this very desirable area. I plan on staying there every time I go to London. 5 stars.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChristopherLevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    103
    60
    39
    20
See reviews for
66
56
56
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

Loved our stay at Astons Apartments. Great location, close to subway, easy to get to from Heathrow Airport since you don't need to transfer trains. Clean, quiet, beautiful neighbourhood. Great price! Small kitchenette (not really an apartment). Would stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendora, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

Aston Apartments are accurately described on their website. My husband and I stayed for six days in November, and the our room had EVERYTHING we needed. Yes, to some the room may be a bit small, but for two people, it was perfect. The area, price, professional and helpful staff, and clean rooms, we have found our new place to stay. Thank you for making our trip to London affordable and memorable. Cheers! Katherine Newman

Room Tip: If you need anything, do not hesitate to speak with their friendly staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katherine n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

I will definitely stay here again the next time I’m in London! Check the rates on easytobook.com as I found these to be a lot cheaper compared to other websites.

Checking in was a bit of a lengthy process involving filling in forms and they took an imprint of my card, which they would have charged £50 if the keys were not returns (informed in advance and wasn’t an issue). But they were lovely to deal with and made sure we got a twin room instead of a double. They’re only there during certain hours though (I think ~8am-9pm) so make sure to let them know if you require an early/late checkin/out.

The room itself was very spacious and clean. I loved the little kitchenette (fridge, microwave, hob, sink, toaster and kettle). It made it very handy to store food and make ourselves breakfast and dinner in the room when it suited us.

The area is lovely! Lots of shops and cafes nearby and the tube station is only a short walk away. But make sure to get the elevator if you’re getting the piccadilly line anywhere… the stairs are literally the equivalent of a 15 storey building!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank squirrelgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuinta, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

On my recent trip to London I was pleasantly surprised with the accomodations and the staff at the Aston Apartments. The location was excellent, very close to the Glouster Underground Station., There were many restaurants and shops within a short distance of the hotel. It was a easy walk to several museums, Knightbridge, Harrods, Hyde Park and many exclusive shops in Central London.. The apartment I was in was very comfortable, very clean, quiet and had all the amenities required to cook. A small kitchen counter with a refrigerator, microwave and a two burner stove made it mosrt convenient to prepare simple meals..I would highly recommend the Aston Apartments.as a excellent value, with a great location and a very helpful and responsive staff. I will definitely return on my next trip to London. Sal

Room Tip: Garden View Rooms are very appealing....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oneonta, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

Hotel is very shabby. When shown the first room offered my daughter sat down and cried. We probably got the best room after viewing 5 rooms. It was the one with the enclosed shower shown in the ad(although it did leak into the closet and get all my clean laundry soaked.) Other showers were only shower heads pointed against a wall. We also got the room with the wallpaper as pointed out as a source of pride. It is NOT an apartment at all, only a room with a kitchenette unit next to the bed.
It was clean however and the staff was very very nice. I tried to get help from Expedia on three occasions and got absolutely no help at all. I also found I was paying full rate through them. Great to be a member of expedia elite, huh?

Room Tip: Dodn't let them give you a room in the hall, the doors closing are very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maryadvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

We stayed 4 nights and found Astons Apartments were well located for both seeing the tourist sites and shopping. Also had plenty of restaurants & with Gloucester Rd underground station nearby transport was very easy & convenient. Area was quiet at night. The rooms are clean, light and comfortable but a little compact. Room contained a kitchenette which was very convenient & there are several grocery stores nearby.

Staff were very helpful & happy to store bags & provide general advice. Free WIFI & computer available for guests. Would recommend the hotel & will stay there again when next in London

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aussietravellers88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Villa Kensington
The Villa Kensington
#486 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
South Kensington
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
#445 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
South Kensington
Ashburn Court Apartments
Ashburn Court Apartments
#615 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Cranley Hotel
Cranley Hotel
#458 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
#589 of 1,087 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,201 reviews
South Kensington
Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astons Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astons Apartments

Property: Astons Apartments
Address: 31 Rosary Gardens | Kensington, London SW7 4NH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #699 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Astons Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Astons, we pride ourselves in offering an impressive level of service, clean comfortable accommodation, central location, and excellent value for your money. Astons Apartments is a haven of recently refurbished studio apartments, nestled in a quiet residential street in South Kensington. With a range of studio apartments from single occupancy up to our Four Person Executive Studio Apartments, we are ideal for both the traveling executive and the family vacationer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Astons Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astons Apartments Hotel London
Astons Hotel London
Astons Hotel Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing