We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”

The Laughing Halibut
Ranked #869 of 25,589 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Westminster
Description: Typical fish and chip restaurant and takeaway in the heart of Westminster.
Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

After a full day of sightseeing, we so looked forward to our fish and chips dinner, and was it ever good! Well worth a few minutes wait for the halibut to join our cod and chips (not 'fries'). Service was very friendly and portions were massive. Thoroughly enjoyed. Would return in a heartbeat.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank lemon910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 541 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2018

Tasty and reasonably priced fish and chips. Generous portions and friendly service. I definitely recommend it.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank heyladyDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2018 via mobile

Cute little restaurant, found while roaming the streets of London. Service was prompt, ordered the fish and chips, and the kidney and steak pie with a side of coleslaw, both of which were good, and came out rapidly. The kidney pies,to my surprise, were prepackaged and heated up, still good though. Restaurant small and quaint. Pleased!!

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2018

We had lunch here: fish (haddock) and chips with coleslaw. It was very tasty and not expensive at all. The service was good, but not superb.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 195lyssam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2018 via mobile

I went here with my partner for a good fish and chips and we were not disappointed.
The staff could be friendlier, but the food was very good and cheap!
They have plenty of choice and you don't have to wait too long for your food.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank JonasB2997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Laughing Halibut also viewed

 

Been to The Laughing Halibut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing