We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (933)
Filter reviews
933 results
Traveller rating
439
404
63
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
439
404
63
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews commercial road shadwell station pancake machine brick lane minute walk executive room very nice hotel good size canary wharf would stay again trafalgar square stayed here for nights tower bridge booked this hotel easy access an upgrade mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 933 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Warm Welcome from the reception. Very helpful staff. The bar is well stocked with affordable prices. Quiet rooms with proper TV- and movie channels. The Bluetooth alarm clock annex phone speakers is pretty cool very complete and fresh breakfast options

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank PimU_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2018

A £100 for a one night, on a bank holiday Saturday, in London was a good price. Whitechapel is a great location with sights of its own (Whitechapel Gallery, Brick Lane, Spitalfields is near, interesting walks through Stepney and down to Limehouse, Mile End to Victoria Park) and is in easy reach of Aldgate East for tube into London if you'd rather not walk.
Really handy for the O2 as in our case on this visit.
Friendly reception staff.
Quiet rooms
Decent bathroom.
Firm bed for a good sleep.
Check out is at 12 which is really good.

Room tip: ask for a room not facing on to commercial road
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SH83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic Hotel in a terrific East London location, great staff both at reception and in the bar. Very reasonably priced, clean spacious room with great amenities. Will definitely be staying again and strongly recommend to anyone wanting to stay in London. Tube and Bus virtually at your door.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Chris_Ridgwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018

We recently stayed for at this Hotel for one night. From our arrival all the staff were very professional and attentive. We tried the recently opened roof terrace bar which was great fun. (See pics). The downstairs bar was also very nice and we were well looked after by the lady bar manager from Seville! Lovely breakfast and nice service. Overall a wonderful experience and will definitely we using this hotel again. Full marks!

One minor drawback is that there is no on site parking but street parking was free for the period of out stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a night and we loved it. The room was perfect and was more than expected. The staff were all friendly and welcoming and even helped with taxis during our stay. Would highly recommend this hotel

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cindybarry100983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews