We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very good hotel in Hammersmith” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Ranked #239 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very good hotel in Hammersmith”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

I stayed here in October 2011 and again in January 2012. I have no complaints. The hotel, while not in central London, was close to the Tube and great for a quick trip from Heathrow.

The rooms were of a decent size, very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The bathrooms were also a good size.

I thought the included breakfast was very good, with a range of cereals, fruits, breads and hot foods. If you are worried about crowds at the buffet, then get up a little earlier! I had no problems with queues breakfasting between 7 and 8.

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CDR444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    493
    124
    24
    18
See reviews for
323
306
66
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

I stay at this hotel often.this week my office made a mistake with the booking I turned up a day late,fair enough I had to pay for the missed night.I wanted a room for the following night,the room I should have used was empty they wanted to charge me £218".. £70/£80 more than what I booked for.the booking manager was impolite I dismissive and turned her back and walked away,the receptionist looked embarrassed.When I protested the booking manager returned,I asked as a platinum club member could I not have the same rate as the night before,she said quote 'agh that's just for collecting reward points and dismissed any recognition of my loyalty,I walked out.So much for loyalty,when it comes to the crunch it is irrelevant.The bookings manager needs a customer relations course.I remained polite at all times and to be honest was more disappointed than angry with my poor treatment

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leatherbuyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Hammersmith, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Dear Guest

Further to our conversation this afternoon, I would like to express my sincere apologies once again for the lapse in the standard of our service. The feedback we have received from you enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. I have taken your comments on board and will take the necessary action.

I would like to assure you, that despite your poor impression of our service, we do strive to provide a consistently excellent standard of service with personalised care and attention. I hope this will not prevent you from returning to the hotel so that we may restore your faith in us.
If you have any further queries, comments or wish to make reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards

Ahmed Khwaja
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

Stayed here with for 4 nights in a triple rom with my wife and young son. Although not located in central London the location is great given the proximity to the underground and a quick trip to the main attractions. Very good value for money and breakfast is ok. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bonaca_Croatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

We stayed here on New Year's Eve. I cannot complain. The place was clean and tidy, warm, quiet so all in all a pleasant stay. In my own personal opinion though I would not rate this as a four star hotel, more of a three star.

Rooms were very basic with that manufactured all as one beds and drawers etc. The lighting was very dark. In the bathroom the hand soap was attached to the wall within the shower and conditioner attached to the one above the wash basin.

The bed however was one of the comfiest I have slept in.

The reception area ajoins onto the bar and in the evening the receptionist did both jobs.

Breakfast was okay - scrambled eggs, sasauge and bacon. The ques take too long though - mostly because everyone in front of me insisted in putting the bread in the toaster in single file DESPITE being plenty of room for two slices side by side. I don't want to point out the obvious but a quick sign on the toaster from the management would speed this up a great deal.

As I said, all in all we were happy with our stay and were comfortable. I would however look for something better next time.

PS. The Wetherspoons on the corner is a handy facility to have nearby.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mozx12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

Booked two rooms for 6 people, 3 per room, not a problem. Hotel was clean and everything we expected. Breakfast daily was as expected, fruit, cheese, powdered scrambled eggs, sausage, toast, muffins, bread etc, standard. Could have mixed it up with pancakes but was perfectly acceptable and was free, or at least part of your room fee so can't complain.
Around the hotel, the pub/restaurant downstairs the "Plough and Harrow" I believe was a lot like those Breck's cafeterias, sit at a table and review menu, make your selection and go see the bartender and give them your table number and order and pay, simple enough, within 10 minutes you had your food.
There is a small mall with a Sainsbury market, perfect to get whatever groceries you need, a Burger King, McDonalds, Subway, KFC etc. There is also a 24 hour mini mart right around the corner, snacks/beer soda etc so all in all, everything you need is right within 5 minute walk or so.
Hammersmith tube station is a good 10 minute walk so those that state 5 minutes must jog :-)

Again back to the hotel, everything we expected however the one thing that they could enhance and provide is free internet/wi-fi in your rooms. They do have it in the lobby only but that was kinda annoying and funny so to see people, myself included hanging out in the lobby in thier pj's and slippers looking up stuff last minute, checking emails etc. Worth the benefit Holiday Inn so please look into well worth it.

Right across the street by the Hammersmith tube station was the Swan pub, had dinner there on second floor, very nice traditional pub and reasonable. There were others right there on Kings Highway. Again, just what was expected and very nice stay for 7 days.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug_Connor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

Stayed there for 3 nights when arrive London during Christmas, it is a place near tube station - around 5 minutes walk. This hotel provides free breakfast, howevel lots of people waiting in queue. Overall, it is a good value of money and even not necessary to rend a car if your destinations are in Central London.

Room Tip: Ask the receptionalist to give you a room which is not on the tube side
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yang L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Stayed overnight at the Holiday Express shortly before Christmas. About five minutes walk from the tube. Plenty of eating places/pubs in the same road if you wanted to eat nearby. Breakfast being part of the deal was good - but with Wetherspoons next door and a Subway on the other side, you won't go hungry anyway! A few minutes by tube to Westfield shopping centre, and about 1 minutes from Paddington. Room clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mabDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel
Hammersmith / Fulham
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#228 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London West
Novotel London West
#400 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,403 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith

Property: Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Address: 124 King Street, London W6 0QU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#187 Family Hotel in London
#197 Romantic Hotel in London
#331 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient location and easy links to central London at the Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith hotel. The modern Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith is an inviting home-from-home, a short stroll from Hammersmith Tube station for direct links to Heathrow Airport and the attractions of central London. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and an inclusive buffet breakfast fir every guest makes us a grear-value choice just steps from Hammersmith's bustling King Street. Feel free to make use of Holiday Inn Express London-Hammersmith's 24-hour Business Centre and host events for up to 35 people in our 4 meeting rooms. We're a 10-minute walk to meetings with Coca Cola, L'Oréal and Disney, a mile to the BSI and 2 miles to major conferences and exhibitions at Earls Court and Olympia. Our handy location means it's just a few minutes' walk to live music and comedy at the HMV Hammersmith Apollo, and a short Tube journey for panoramic views on the London Eye. Packed full of boutiques, high-street stores and restaurants, the enormous Westfield shopping centre is 2 miles from the hotel. Our hotel in London's Hammersmith is a convenient choice if you're arriving in London by car. We're outside the congestion charge zone and offer some parking spaces. Our newly refurbished rooms have everything you need to relax, from comfy beds and free Wi-Fi to flatscreen TVs and tea/coffee making facilities. Each room has a fresh, stylish en-suite with power shower, perfect for refreshing yourself. You'll also find nifty USB ports next to the bed and an iron and ironing board in your cosy room. Under-18s stay free in family-sized guestrooms and you can socialise 'til late in our contemporary Lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing