We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“other guests more a problem than the hotel....” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Ranked #240 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
92 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“other guests more a problem than the hotel....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Firstly - this is not a bad hotel, it is typical holiday inn express, the rooms are clean, breakfast is ok and is a 5 minute walk to the tube. The issue i had was with the room next to me! I had a connecting door in the room and you could hear everything. i was there for 3 nights and it was 3 different guests. There is work being done on the Hammersmith flyover, this includes night work, so it seems that the hotel is being used by the construction companies for their staff, this is a issue when they come in at 2 -3 am and sit up chatting. They were not trying to be disruptive, or shouting. but because of the connecting door i could hear everything. This the 1st night and I left it, but checked with reception and they assured me that the guests were checking out that morning so didn't think anything else about it til 3 am the next morning when the new people came in.

For the 3rd night I asked to move rooms and this was accommodated immediately into a room on the 1st floor with no connecting door.

My issue is - this seems to be a regular thing at the moment and no thought has been given to the allocation of the rooms or forward planning for this - wouldn't a bank of rooms together be a better idea???.

Room Tip: get a room without a connecting door!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bex_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Hammersmith, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Dear Bex_K,

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your time with us. The feedback we receive from guests such as yourself is a vital part of our Business and I can assure you that the points you have raised have been taken on board. I hope that we will have the opportunity to renew you faith in our Hotel next time you are in London.

Kind Regards,
Ahmed Khwaja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    499
    124
    24
    18
See reviews for
325
311
66
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

We stayed for two nights over the weekend - we've stayed in this hotel a couple of years ago and really liked the location, close to two tube stations (Ravenscourt Park and Hammersmith), lots of shops within a few minutes and a Wetherspoon's right next door which is handy for a cheap bite to eat or a nightcap.

Room was clean and comfortable, staff were happy to store luggage. Breakfast was good added value, limited choices but more than enough to start the day. All of the freeview channels on the TV in the room. I would have preferred a more powerful shower but it wasn't the worst I've experienced either.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PootleFlump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

I stayed in this hotel second time now.. yes second time. Last time I stayed here was a average experience I guess because of the expectations I had. But now this time I knew what I'm opting for .. so it was good as per the expectations. The stay was comfortable, the bed was too small for a queen bed but manageable, the room is small but was expected this time, its clean and housekeeping is good, TV I did not see et all. The air-conditioning and heater was good. Breakfast was good but ditto same as last year and I got bored after 2-3 days of eating the same breakfast .. and I stayed for 10 nights :(( Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone who would want to stay in comfortable location not so far from central London. It is very close to Tube station (5mins walking to Hammersmith tube or to Ravenscourt Park). The location is on Kings street which has lots of shopping and eateries and is a good happening place.

I wouldn't mind staying again now :)

Room Tip: Choose the room in inside not facing the road and it should be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelfreakk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level Contributor
261 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

This is centrally located and near to all amenties with plenty of bars and restasurants nearby. There are two underground stations nearby with easy access to central London.Thre is also reasonably priced parking at the hotel. Service was generally good particularly at the front desk.There is a decent buffet breakfast included in the price but on a busy weekend when we visited there were not enough staff to keep it replenished which caused some frustration. We had a family room which was clean without any distinguishing features but suited our needs.

Room Tip: Never had a problem with any of the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

This holiday inn is in a really great location. The rooms are the generic, sterile holiday inn standard. The staff are........... Awful.

The service is confused and slow. Would I stay again. No.

Room Tip: Furthest away from the staff!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

I checked in the hotel at late night around 10:30p.m. after 12 hours flight from Hong Kong with my daughter. The reception desk assistance, seeing me with a little girl, take the burden to search a bigger room for me as she was kind enough to let me have more room to move around. Under normal circumstances, the front office staff just gives you a room of your reservation. Her positive attitude is very much apperciated and this should be the correct attitude in the hospitality industry. The room is very clean and quiet. Breadfast is good and sufficient. Hotel location is very convenience as just about 5 - 10 mins walk to 2 tubes stations and a lot of bars and shopping malls around. We stayed 5 days and went to Cambridge for 3 days and we could store some of our luggage in the hotel which helped a lot as we didn't need to bring along all our luggags in the train. Upon return, the reception officer offered the same room to us and we enjoyed our stay very much. Service standard is high and friendly would recommend this hotel to any one who is looking for a good and reasonable hotel with convenience.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pauluskam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

If you're looking for a nice place to stay during your holiday in London,i recommend you this little Hotel, Holiday Inn Express in Hammersmith.
It belongs to an Hotel Company that owns many of them all over the world.
The rooms are very clean and essential,with all you need to have breakfast also in your room (cups,napkins and teaspoons),and the nearby tube station (less than 5 minutes walking) guarantees you the faster way to moving around the city.Another nice thing of this Hotel is there are many good places to have dinner. You can find one just at the corner,where if you order an hamburger with french fries and a small pint of beer,you will pay around 10 pounds.There are also lot of places to withdraw money in the street.
The staff is helpful and there's a 24h service if you have to leave early.
Overall,a very recommended place to stay many of them all over the world.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Babym00n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Hammersmith / Fulham
Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#223 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London West
Novotel London West
#394 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,467 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith

Property: Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Address: 124 King Street, London W6 0QU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#187 Family Hotel in London
#197 Romantic Hotel in London
#331 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient location and easy links to central London at the Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith hotel. The modern Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith is an inviting home-from-home, a short stroll from Hammersmith Tube station for direct links to Heathrow Airport and the attractions of central London. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and an inclusive buffet breakfast fir every guest makes us a grear-value choice just steps from Hammersmith's bustling King Street. Feel free to make use of Holiday Inn Express London-Hammersmith's 24-hour Business Centre and host events for up to 35 people in our 4 meeting rooms. We're a 10-minute walk to meetings with Coca Cola, L'Oréal and Disney, a mile to the BSI and 2 miles to major conferences and exhibitions at Earls Court and Olympia. Our handy location means it's just a few minutes' walk to live music and comedy at the HMV Hammersmith Apollo, and a short Tube journey for panoramic views on the London Eye. Packed full of boutiques, high-street stores and restaurants, the enormous Westfield shopping centre is 2 miles from the hotel. Our hotel in London's Hammersmith is a convenient choice if you're arriving in London by car. We're outside the congestion charge zone and offer some parking spaces. Our newly refurbished rooms have everything you need to relax, from comfy beds and free Wi-Fi to flatscreen TVs and tea/coffee making facilities. Each room has a fresh, stylish en-suite with power shower, perfect for refreshing yourself. You'll also find nifty USB ports next to the bed and an iron and ironing board in your cosy room. Under-18s stay free in family-sized guestrooms and you can socialise 'til late in our contemporary Lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing