We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel Park Lane
Ranked #106 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

We had an awesome afternoon tea in Park Lane Marriott and our host was Alex from Hungary.
The service was exceptional and very attentive. Nice selection of tea's and plenty of food for this price.
Thank you for the surprise cocktails from Gyuri, it was very tasty and refreshing.
Defo a place to recommend.
Thank you Park Lane!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Barbat90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadie P, Guest Relations at London Marriott Hotel Park Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Barbat90,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience at the Lanes Of London Restaurant.

We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and we will pass your kind comments onto the rest of the team and especially Alex.

Kindest Regards,

Sadie Poulson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 54 of 1,243 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights at the Park Lane Marriott during a friend's son's wedding and also as a gateway to France.

We were so pleased with the excellent service starting with the doorman Amin, Guest Relations Sadie P. (especially) and Betty V., Front Desk (Esp DANIEL), and the Executive Lounge Team (Vanessa, Mukesh T - from Sri Lanka- etc).

This hotel is centrally located near Hyde Park, Oxford Circus, Piccadilly Circus, etc and a short ride from the EuroStar train station at St Pancras.

The Executive Lounge was a great spot to relax when needed.

We thank Sadie P. who took excellent care of us during our visit. We plan to be back at this hotel as "our home away from home."

Thank you

Vishu

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank roshne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadie P, Guest Relations at London Marriott Hotel Park Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Vishu,

Thank you so much for your kind review on your recent stay with us here at Park Lane!

It was an absolute pleasure to meet yourself and your Wife during your stays with us and especially lovely to hear about your trips before and after your stay!

Your amazing comments have been passed onto the rest of the team, who are all very much looking forward to welcoming you to London again in the near future.

Please do let me know should you ever be returning to Park Lane!

Kindest Regards,
Sadie Poulson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Needed to be in London on the Monday so we thought we'd make an occasion of it and head down Sunday morning using up some of my Marriott points. We phoned ahead to see if we could drop our belongings off as we could arrive ahead of our check in time. This wasn't a problem and on arrival the staff couldn't have been more courteous and accommodating, even trying to find us a room that was available (to no avail) rather than our designated one.


When we arrived back our bags were brought swiftly up to our room which was luxurious, perfectly neat and tidy in every way. The quality of bed, for those who use Marriott know, are of the very highest standard. The room was a good size, with everything just so and a well stocked mini bar.

The greatest revelation for those of you with an inner child was the heated toilet seat. It could also squirt a warm jet of water with precision to wherever you told it to go (front or back). The shower was also really powerful and just what was required in the morning following a night out.

Would I stay here again? Almost certainly; had it not been for the points that meant it was free the Sunday night alone would have costs £497. Thats quite a lot and probably cheaper when booked in advance but it was worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadie P, Guest Relations at London Marriott Hotel Park Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Simon W,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the London Marriott Park Lane!

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and especially our amazing bathroom facilities!

We very much look forward to your return to London to once again WOW you.

Kindest Regards,
Sadie Poulson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We used our points to book the Park Lane Hotel as a wedding present. We emailed the hotel to tell them that the couple checking in were just married and it was their first official honeymoon night.

Big thanks to Kimberly on the guest relations team!

In addition to the amazing location and amenities of this hotel the Marriott team made it special:
- Amazing city view room
- Rose petals and towels folded into heart shapes on the bed.
- Chocolate covered strawberries, and sparkling wine!

We look forward to staying again ourselves or offering this amazing hotel as a gift.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank njp413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadie P, Guest Relations at London Marriott Hotel Park Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear njp413,

We are delighted our guest relations team made your guests stay extra special, I have passed your amazing comments onto Kimberly.

We hope you visit us soon to enjoy a relaxing experience yourselves!

Kindest Regards,

Sadie Poulson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

This is a rather belated review. I was hoping for a survey from Marriott but never received one and with the passage of time, I forgot all about it. Our family visited UK in May 2017 and we stayed at this property. The hotel staff went out of the way to make us feel at home. As an example, our room was close to the service elevator. Some of the workers used it late at night and it disturbed our sleep. The next day, we casually brought it up to the concierge. He took care of it immediately. From that day forward, they stopped using the elevator after 9:00 PM. Very thoughtful of them indeed. We are vegetarians and the hosts in the executive lounge made sure that we had a variety of foods and snacks that we could eat. The hotel had been recently renovated and the location couldn't be better. A little pricey but well worth it. I wish every hotel in the world would be this great.

Room Tip: Although we didn't opt for it, a view of Hyde Park would be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadie P, Guest Relations at London Marriott Hotel Park Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear S N,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Park Lane!

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding our staff members, we strive for excellence and this has certainly paid off in your case.

We look forward to welcoming you back to London very soon.

Kindest Regards,
Sadie Poulson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

A great hotel in a good location. Room was a bit small (it's London) but very comfortable and well furnished, with great bathroom with wonderful walk-in shower. Paying extra for Executive Lounge access is well worth it. Food and snacks and drinks are plentiful and of high quality. The pool is a bit small but fine for short laps. Not crowded and very clean and elegant. Steam room was good as well. The workout room seemed well equipped. Staff were excellent throughout. There is nothing not to like about this place.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank observer900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadie P, Guest Relations at London Marriott Hotel Park Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Observer900,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the London Marriott Park Lane!

We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us and particularly enjoyed the Executive Lounge, I have passed your wonderful comments onto the rest of the team.

Kindest Regards,
Sadie Poulson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

All the good reviews are true . . . we were originally planning to stay at a different property, but after reading the reviews and seeing the photos of the property we decided to stay here. Location is second to none - don't even have to cross a street to catch the tube or a bus - and can walk to everything on Oxford Street. In the middle of everything, yet can be in the quaint neighborhoods of Mayfair and Marylebone in minutes. Service was impeccable - we had requested an early check-in and our room was ready upon arrival. The room decor is a surprisingly soothing multi-toned gray and lavender/purple and has all of the necessary amenities (I now understand the value of a towel warmer!). Had the best nights' sleeps I have ever had abroad - comfortable bed, pillows, sheets, and SUPER QUIET despite being in at a busy intersection - and we never heard anyone beside/below or above us. The lobby has a high-end boutique feel (made me wonder if the property was aiming for a different line in the Marriott family once the renovation was complete, but if if this is a new Marriott look/feel - kudos!). We had the advantage of using the Executive Lounge which was awesome, if a little busy (and overrun with NFL in London fans during our stay), and we relied upon it for breakfast, and appreciated the opportunity for a glass of wine or prosecco in the late afternoon or early evening. Would stay here again on a return visit.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fred T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadie P, Guest Relations at London Marriott Hotel Park Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Fred T,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Park Lane!

I am delighted you enjoyed our impeccable service as well as your Elite benefits, I do apologise about the Executive Lounge being a little busy at times, I have passed your comments onto the relevant departments.

We look forward to welcoming you once again to London.

Kindest Regards,
Sadie Poulson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Mayfair
InterContinental London Park Lane
Fitzrovia
The London EDITION
The London EDITION
#80 of 1,081 in London
1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel Park Lane

Address: 140 Park Lane | Hyde Park, London W1K 7AA, England (Formerly Marriott London Park Lane)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in London
#65 Romantic Hotel in London
#73 Family Hotel in London
#96 Luxury Hotel in London
#183 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: C$542 - C$1,268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — London Marriott Hotel Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The London Marriott Hotel Park Lane combines style and luxury with a boutique atmosphere, set in a former grand apartment building dating back from 1919. Our 5-star hotel in London overlooks Hyde Park & the Marble Arch, near Mayfair & famed attractions. An intimate and elegant hotel matched with high-end guest rooms and amenities, outstanding on-site dining & fitness centre. Ideal for business events as well the hotel boasts four private meeting rooms complete with catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your London Marriott Hotel Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott London Park Lane Hotel London
London Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing