We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,354)
Filter reviews
1,354 results
Traveller rating
907
299
68
41
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
907
299
68
41
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarble archthe executive loungeoxford streetplatinum memberboutique feeloverlooking hyde parkgrosvenor housesteam roomafternoon teaconcierge staffjunior suitean upgradefive nightscentral lineloved this hoteltube stationstreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 1,354 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights at the Park Lane Marriott during a friend's son's wedding and also as a gateway to France.

We were so pleased with the excellent service starting with the doorman Amin, Guest Relations Sadie P. (especially) and Betty V., Front Desk (Esp DANIEL), and the Executive Lounge Team (Vanessa, Mukesh T - from Sri Lanka- etc).

This hotel is centrally located near Hyde Park, Oxford Circus, Piccadilly Circus, etc and a short ride from the EuroStar train station at St Pancras.

The Executive Lounge was a great spot to relax when needed.

We thank Sadie P. who took excellent care of us during our visit. We plan to be back at this hotel as "our home away from home."

Thank you

Vishu

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank roshne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadie P, Guest Relations at London Marriott Hotel Park Lane, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Dear Vishu,

Thank you so much for your kind review on your recent stay with us here at Park Lane!

It was an absolute pleasure to meet yourself and your Wife during your stays with us and especially lovely to hear about your trips before and after your stay!

Your amazing comments have been passed onto the rest of the team, who are all very much looking forward to welcoming you to London again in the near future.

Please do let me know should you ever be returning to Park Lane!

Kindest Regards,
Sadie Poulson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2017

Needed to be in London on the Monday so we thought we'd make an occasion of it and head down Sunday morning using up some of my Marriott points. We phoned ahead to see if we could drop our belongings off as we could arrive ahead of our check in time. This wasn't a problem and on arrival the staff couldn't have been more courteous and accommodating, even trying to find us a room that was available (to no avail) rather than our designated one.

When we arrived back our bags were brought swiftly up to our room which was luxurious, perfectly neat and tidy in every way. The quality of bed, for those who use Marriott know, are of the very highest standard. The room was a good size, with everything just so and a well stocked mini bar.

The greatest revelation for those of you with an inner child was the heated toilet seat. It could also squirt a warm jet of water with precision to wherever you told it to go (front or back). The shower was also really powerful and just what was required in the morning following a night out.

Would I stay here again? Almost certainly; had it not been for the points that meant it was free the Sunday night alone would have costs £497. Thats quite a lot and probably cheaper when booked in advance but it was worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadie P, Guest Relations at London Marriott Hotel Park Lane, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Dear Simon W,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the London Marriott Park Lane!

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and especially our amazing bathroom facilities!

We very much look forward to your return to London to once again WOW you.

Kindest Regards,
Sadie Poulson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2017

We used our points to book the Park Lane Hotel as a wedding present. We emailed the hotel to tell them that the couple checking in were just married and it was their first official honeymoon night.

Big thanks to Kimberly on the guest relations team!

In addition to the amazing location and amenities of this hotel the Marriott team made it special:
- Amazing city view room
- Rose petals and towels folded into heart shapes on the bed.
- Chocolate covered strawberries, and sparkling wine!

We look forward to staying again ourselves or offering this amazing hotel as a gift.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank njp413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadie P, Guest Relations at London Marriott Hotel Park Lane, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Dear njp413,

We are delighted our guest relations team made your guests stay extra special, I have passed your amazing comments onto Kimberly.

We hope you visit us soon to enjoy a relaxing experience yourselves!

Kindest Regards,

Sadie Poulson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2017

This is a rather belated review. I was hoping for a survey from Marriott but never received one and with the passage of time, I forgot all about it. Our family visited UK in May 2017 and we stayed at this property. The hotel staff went out of the way to make us feel at home. As an example, our room was close to the service elevator. Some of the workers used it late at night and it disturbed our sleep. The next day, we casually brought it up to the concierge. He took care of it immediately. From that day forward, they stopped using the elevator after 9:00 PM. Very thoughtful of them indeed. We are vegetarians and the hosts in the executive lounge made sure that we had a variety of foods and snacks that we could eat. The hotel had been recently renovated and the location couldn't be better. A little pricey but well worth it. I wish every hotel in the world would be this great.

Room Tip: Although we didn't opt for it, a view of Hyde Park would be nice.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadie P, Guest Relations at London Marriott Hotel Park Lane, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Dear S N,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Park Lane!

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding our staff members, we strive for excellence and this has certainly paid off in your case.

We look forward to welcoming you back to London very soon.

Kindest Regards,
Sadie Poulson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2017

A great hotel in a good location. Room was a bit small (it's London) but very comfortable and well furnished, with great bathroom with wonderful walk-in shower. Paying extra for Executive Lounge access is well worth it. Food and snacks and drinks are plentiful and of high quality. The pool is a bit small but fine for short laps. Not crowded and very clean and elegant. Steam room was good as well. The workout room seemed well equipped. Staff were excellent throughout. There is nothing not to like about this place.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank observer900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadie P, Guest Relations at London Marriott Hotel Park Lane, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Dear Observer900,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the London Marriott Park Lane!

We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us and particularly enjoyed the Executive Lounge, I have passed your wonderful comments onto the rest of the team.

Kindest Regards,
Sadie Poulson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews