We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“favourite in London”
Review of Adria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adria Hotel
Ranked #272 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Stayed with my fiance for two nights. It was our second stay in Andria Hotel and we will be going back.
The hotel is very well situated: Hammersmith metro station and hudge bus station are nearby (including 24 hour and night buses to all over London). Pubs and shopping mall are also 5 minute walk from the hotel.
Adria Hotel is basic but clean; rooms are comfty and warm. Free WiFi is a bonus!
Recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kessups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (734)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

373 - 379 of 734 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2012

My fiance and I stayed in the Adria Hotel for 4 nights. It was a great location in Hammersmith, close Hammersmith station and easily accessable to central London.

Rooms were simple, but very clean and serviced daily.

Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bomanda28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

This hotel is, like so many hotels in London, established in an old "mansion"-type of house. However, it is quite newly furnished and you can sense that. A young, foreign couple runs the show and they do it dedicated and well. Rooms are relatively spacious (London-wise), but the bathroom remains tiny (but the door can be opened while you areusing the toilet). Newly decorated and with satelite TV. Breakfast room in the basement well-served, but not extremely special. No escalator available, so beware for some stairs - not for people carrying large suitcases, although the staff will give you a hand when needed.
The location is comfortable, two blocks from Hammersmith station with many connections. The area is quiet and nice, although not "in the middle" of London City.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ortwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Stayed overnight as went to a show at the Apollo..checking in was no problem at all even at 10am as we got there early.Room was warm,very clean & tidy.Free sat on the tele,lovely shower.Breakfast was excellent in the morning.Friendly staff.5min walk from tube station shops.fully recommend very good value...

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malcolm1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

My boyfriend and stayed here overnight, as we came to London to watch a show at the Hammersmith Apollo. No hassle checking in, or out, room was very tidy and clean, very good value, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Perfect location for a weekend of shopping, and in a quite area with easy access to central London. Good hotel at a fair price. Would visit again.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaiCudmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

We have stayed here before and were lucky enough to stay here again for 3 nights last week! It's still as warm, friendly and good value as ever. Okay, some of the reviews say it's difficult with the steep stairs and steep they are, but staff were happy to carry our cases both up and down for us on request! Breakfast was plentiful and staff remembered what things we did (and didn't!) want on our cooked breakfast. Our twin room was perfectly adequate for what we wanted and the location was brilliant for what we needed (tennis at the Royal Albert Hall), with the number 10 bus taking us from Kings Cross railway station to Hammersmith Bus Station direct.

The staff are brilliant, and the hotel is very clean and well maintained. We would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Ground floor/first floor is good if you have mobility issues!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Star Hotel B&B
#129 of 1,077 in London
426 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
LUMA Concept Hotel Hammersmith London
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#257 of 1,077 in London
2,053 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#294 of 1,077 in London
1,778 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
London Visitors Hotel
London Visitors Hotel
#498 of 1,077 in London
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adria Hotel

Address: 44 Glenthorne Road, London W6 0LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#50 Best Value Hotel in London
#163 Family Hotel in London
#327 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $114 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adria Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Adria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adria Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing