We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$239
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$191
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$214
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$279
US$261
Kensington Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$432
US$361
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$133
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rhodes Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$154
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (4,440)
Filter reviews
4,439 results
Traveller rating
549
1,221
1,217
707
745
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
549
1,221
1,217
707
745
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to kings cross stationshort staytea and coffeeyogurteustontube
Filter
Updating list...
371 - 376 of 4,439 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

A family room in Kings Cross at average 60 quid a night, booking one week in advance, is very cheap, considering London prices. The hotel is a bit rough and ready, but you have to consider the hotel in that context. The positives: The location is very good, a short manageable walk to Kings Cross, which connects you to everywhere. The room and bathroom were spacious. The linen was clean. Plenty of towels. The kettle and tea/coffee is very welcome. TV worked fine. Mattresses comfortable. Staff friendly. Relatively quiet, both from inside and outside. The drawbacks: some flooding of bathroom floor from shower -- solved with a towel on the floor. Draught from one of the windows. Also solved with a towel. Shower temperature a bit hard to adjust, but plenty of hot water. Carpet a bit old and worn, but I keep my socks on anyway in hotels! Other rooms might have no issues or other problems. So if you are expecting perfection and/or those sort of things would really bother you, then it might not be the place for you. But if you want a good affordable option in a great location, then I would recommend it.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dbmadrid2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

This is about a 10 minute walk from Kings Cross St Pancras. We were welcomed warmly and given the WiFi code without being asked. Room was on the first floor overlooking the main road which was a little noisy but you get used to it. Room was small and basic but for a night was fine. Front doors are locked at 10pm for security reasons but you get in with your card. Breakfast was included and was plentiful and hot.
To be honest, I paid £60 so what is there to complain about?

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AnnieM452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Stayed at the weekend on a leisure trip to London. Overall very pleased will stay again. Room was very comfortable, clean and a good size for central London. A quiet nights sleep. Staff are friendly and helpful. Car park is over priced at £40 and offers no security, I real negative. I parked at the secure holiday Inn just under a mile away at Bernard Street (by Russell Square), £6 for two by Uber. Parking at holiday inn saved me £8 overall and gave me a secure underground car park. Also at Travelodge for £40 the car park door was broken so no direct access to hotel. When we visited the vending machines were broken which was annoying. However the positives well exceed any negatives

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank garethchristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel itself is fine and the staff are great. The first morning we were up and out by 9am the 2nd morning we purposely planned to have a late start. Unfortunately due to the immense alarm clock that the pipe symphony is we were thwarted in our lazy morning plans. The pipes start playing their bizarre tune around 8-8.30 am. And there is no chance of sleep after that!!
Breakfast the first day was great but the other two days it was a waiting game. Waiting for plates (15 minutes!) waiting for a hot drink (1/3 machines working) and waiting for most of the hot breakfast items being replenished.
I think I’m future I’d pay the little bit extra and stay at the other Travelodge closer to kings cross.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Thank you for your review.

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

This is very much a budget hotel. When we arrived after a 3 hour journey we wanted to drop off our bags and go exploring. When we arrived we were told that there was nowhere to leave our bags, the only option was to pay for a early check in for £10! Once checked in, the room looked out onto an alley where there were four drunks shouting and emptying rubbish bags from a skip. I’m glad I was not staying there alone. Room was ok, quite tired but ok for the night. We only had one towel so had to go and find another from the cleaning staff. Both towels looked like they had seen better days! We didn’t eat there so I can’t comment on the food. Not sure if I’d stay there again. Only real plus was the distance to Kings Cross Station and St Pancras.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Miriam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews