We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exactly What We Were Looking For”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Fichi in the CIty

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
2Ton
Newcastle, England
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Exactly What We Were Looking For”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

My wife and I along with our two young children (5 & 3 year old) stayed in this apartment for 4 nights in late August 2013. The apartment is roughly a 10 - 15 minute walk from Highbury and Islington Tube Station on the Victoria Line (one stop from Kings Cross).

The apartment is on the first floor and consists of a double bedroom, a twin bedroom, a living room, a kitchen and a bathroom. All rooms are well appointed. The free wireless internet is a great bonus. We have stayed in many holiday rental apartments and this apartment was ideal for our family, the beds were very comfortable and the apartment was child friendly (providing you keep the French door in the sitting room locked).

The surrounding area is very nice with plenty of restaurants to explore (although with two small children we couldn't do them justice). For children there is a fantastic park and play area complete with sand pits, climbing frames, giant slides etc. in Highbury Fields just before you reach the tube station. Our kids loved it!

We would definately book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Free Internet, comfortable beds, electric fans for hot weather
Liked least: Bit of a walk to the tube (10 - 15 minutes) but this really wasn't a problem
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culver City, California
Reviewed August 23, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vantaa, Finland
Reviewed July 9, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kagyau
Nashville TN
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warning – it will make you want to live in Highbury!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We enjoyed a fantastic long weekend at Fichi in the City in December. We have stayed previously at Casal dei Fichi in Italy and we had high expectations which, if anything, were surpassed.

The flat is very comfortable, tastefully furnished and stylishly presented but the thing which makes it such a fantastic venue is its location. Highbury is an absolute gem of a village with chic but useful shops, a great local pub and a good selection of restaurants. Its transport links into central London are excellent and the short walk to the tube station one of London’s most pleasant strolls.

Highlights of our stay were our Sunday morning visit to Colombia Road flower market and the walk, in the December sunshine, back along the Regent’s canal and lunch at the excellent Duke of Cambridge. Then in the evening we walked back into Islington for a very inventive comedy show at the King’s Head on Upper Street, in our opinion the best pub/theatre in London. On the journey home my wife kept saying we should live in Highbury, I hate to say it but as usual she is probably right ....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location, size, comfort
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed June 6, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No vent fan in the kitchen
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nantes, France
Reviewed May 10, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfortable and cosy
Liked least: that the WC were in the bathroom and not a part
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Neil K
Leeds
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A 'home from home' flat and so convenient for the attractions of London”
Reviewed January 20, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We've enjoyed a great long weekend in London made special by staying in a lovely flat in a perfect location. Whilst contending with snow and freezing temperatures it's only a short walk to Highbury from where the Victoria line will take you to the city centre in 10-15 mins, and so despite the weather the flat has been perfect for using as our base. The village of Highbury Barn has a lovely deli, decent pub and great fish and chips from the Beach Hut.
This is the first time we've stayed here but will definitely return, much better than staying in a hotel, and nice to experience one of the many London villages. Having stayed previously at the owners' Italian apartments, Casal Dei Fichi in the heart of Le Marche we had high expectations, and Bob and Ian have not disappointed us. Thanks again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amenities in the flat and convenience for the centre of London.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing