We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Ranked #56 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
189 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“A great find”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Stayed at this new hotel for one night in April 2012 while on business in London.

The location is excellent-the hotel is located a few steps off Fleet Street near Chancery Lane. Despite being so close to Fleet Street, the courtyard location is quiet and feels set back from the hustle and bustle of the city.

The hotel has been very well fitted out. Rooms are very pleasantly furnished and have all the necessary amenities: flat screen, iPod dock, free wifi and excellent monsoon shower. The bed was amongst the most comfortable I have slept in.

I did not spend much time in the public areas on this trip but the bar looked like a good place to relax and have a few drinks.

Overall, would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank je22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,452
    853
    78
    16
    5
See reviews for
411
1,874
109
543
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (579)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I stayed here for one night and would rate it as one of the best hotels in London. Dinner was excellent - the food was cooked to perfection. The bar is really funky and a great place to chill out and drink cocktails. 3D TV in the bedroom and top of the range entertainment system means that you may not want to venture outside if it is raining. The bathroom was finished to an extremely high standard and had a seperate walk in shower room in addition to a very deep bath. Cant wait to stay again.

The hotel is also in a great location for sight seeing - what more could you want?

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PamK45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Amazing location just off Fleet Street with easy access to Covent Garden. This is a brand new conversion with great attention to detail and very comfortable. The staff were all very keen and friendly but that may have been down to it's newness, however it was appreciated.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizzieWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nattymorrison
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

The hotel as a whole is FAB! the rooms are lovely, bathrooms are massive and the staff are really friendly! defiantly will be staying again!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nattymorrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coventry
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I stayed one night at this brand new hotel and I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. The room was fantastic would definately stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCM31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Spent one night here and had such a lovely stay, staff friendly and the rooms are beautiful and hotel is in a great location.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SEFEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We recently had a great 3 night break in this fabulous new hotel. We initially emailed the hotel a week prior to our stay and requested a room with a view. No more than 10 minutes later, I had a reply saying they would do their best to meet our request. What great customer service! I think that the customer service is what makes this hotel stand out. From the moment we entered the hotel off Fleet Street, gentlemen in kilts whisked our suitcases off to reception and were then escorted to our beautiful room on the top floor with views overlooking Big Ben and the London Eye. For the rest of our trip, every door was opened for us, the bar staff came to your tables to take your orders and all the staff really went out of their way to be polite and accommodating. The room was a good size with a very new feel. The bed was exceptionally luxurious; it was huge with large pillows and a big fluffy duvet. The bathroom was surprisingly big, with a very large bath and a walk in shower too. The location of the hotel was also great, just a 10-15 minute walk to Covent Garden and the theatres and only 30mins to Oxford Road shops. I definitely think that Apex are setting the bar really high with the opening of this new hotel, and hope that other hotels take note! We live in Manchester and like to spend a few days in London at least once a year. On our next trip, we will definitely keep this hotel in mind.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stevie_1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#47 of 1,068 in London
1,876 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#72 of 1,068 in London
3,708 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#19 of 1,068 in London
3,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#69 of 1,068 in London
1,497 reviews
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#37 of 1,068 in London
975 reviews
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#34 of 1,068 in London
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex Temple Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex Temple Court Hotel

Property: Apex Temple Court Hotel
Address: 1-2 Serjeants' Inn | Fleet Street, London EC4Y 1LL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex Temple Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off bustling Fleet Street, Apex Temple Court Hotel is a short two-minute walk from Inner Temple and Middle Temple - both historic Inns of Court. This four-star hotel boasts impressive contemporary interior design that’s complemented by creative fixtures and natural light. The hotel has 184 rooms and suites, an elegant restaurant and a modern gym. In each room you’ll find Elemis toiletries, a 40” LCD TV with Sky TV and a fridge to store your essentials. You can also make use of complimentary Wi-Fi on all of your personal devices throughout your stay. Chambers Restaurant serves delicious food throughout the day with a variety of options to choose from. The hotel also has its own bar and lounge that features a tranquilising fireplace – the perfect place to relax. This modern space makes for a laid-back place to meet or eat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apex Temple Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing