We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$257
US$182
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Belgrave(London)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rhodes Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$322
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$149
US$128
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$262
US$201
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,960)
Filter reviews
3,960 results
Traveller rating
2,828
1,002
100
25
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,828
1,002
100
25
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfleet streetcovent gardentemple tube stationchancery laneelemis toiletriesgreat hotelthe club loungepaul's cathedralwalk in showerwest endsuperior roomquiet locationcontinental breakfastshort walktrafalgar squarelarge bathroommodern hotel
Filter
Updating list...
3,325 - 3,330 of 3,960 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Stayed here when it had just opened and feared that it may have the usual teething problems, nothing could be further from the truth!. A lovely room with nothing too much trouble for the friendly reception staff. Very clean and highest quality bedding etc. We had a 'travel-zoo voucher so it was fantastic value for a london hotel, not sure what it is like normally on price?.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kingston11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nits on business recently and found it to be one of the best values in London. The rooms are large, quiet, extremely clean, and very nicely appointed. The bathrooms are beyond compare with a tub and shower. The staff could not have been more helpful, especially when the shower overflowed on the first morning. They quickly and efficiently moved us to another room without question. One caveat - tell your cabby to go to 50 Fleet St. Since many of them don't know where this new hotel is located.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
2  Thank Sljayhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Just arrived back after a fabulous stay at Apex Temple with my Mum. The hotel exceeded our expectations in every possible way! The setting is beautiful, the rooms are incredibly spacious and luxurious and the staff are very friendly and attentive - A frirst class stay, thank you very much. I will highly recommend your hotel to others and hope to visit again soon as didn't have time to visit the spa and pool.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jez C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I stayed here in early May for two nights whilst on business. In my experience, it's very rare that you find a hotel of this quality in central London for what was a fairly reasonable rate. Compared to some of the over-priced dross that passes for high quality accommodation in the capital this place is hard to fault and is ideally positioned for both the City and Covent Garden/Strand.
The staff were extremely friendly and genuinely keen to make my stay as enjoyable as possible. The room was first class with an excellent walk-in shower and wide screen HD TV with all the channels you could wish for. I ordered room service three times (one dinner/two breakfasts) and the quality of food and speed of service were exemplary. The only slight - and it was slight - complaint related to the UHT milk in the room: I tried three servings and each was on the turn. I'm sure if I'd have raised this it would have been rectified immediately.
I would have no hesitation in returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Probus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We have just returned from 2 nights at this hotel - The staff were brilliant. Our first allocated room overlooked the works inside the courtyard and due to this being a birthday weekend trip my husband asked if it was possible to move. We were then offered an upgrade to a lovely deluxe room. The staff couldn't do more and were very friendly. The hotel is in a great spot within a short walk to Covent Garden. Food ( evening meal & breakfast ) in hotel were very good ( and even better as children ate for free - and their meals were really good quality ). Great hotel will definately return.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the courtyard and was v quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheznRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews