We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,109)
Filter reviews
4,109 results
Traveller rating
2,931
1,035
107
31
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,931
1,035
107
31
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fleet street covent garden temple tube station chancery lane elemis toiletries great hotel the club lounge st pauls walk in shower west end quiet location continental breakfast superior room trafalgar square large bathroom modern hotel would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 4,109 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

My ideal hotel is one with a fantastically comfortable bed and fab modern bathroom, and great shower. This hotel has this - it is quiet even though off Fleet St and the recent modernisation is good and nearly complete. Frankly if I could have stolen the bed I would have!!
Good helpful staff and good selection at breakfast.
What’s to dislike?!
Of and the duck in the bath - neat!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Andy X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary. The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. Our Junior suite room was beautiful. Very quite at night - no noise from corridor or adjoining rooms. Prices in bar very reasonable (for London). Breakfast very good. Great location. Will definitely stay again. Thanks to the management and staff for making our anniversary so memorable.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank I_Weir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018

Just returned from weekend, third visit, our deluxe room was immaculate, separate seating area two tv’s massive bathroom with large walk in shower and a very large free standing bath, complimented with elemis toiletries. View was not brilliant but room was quiet. Access to club lounge, nibbles, cakes sandwiches in afternoon, wine, beer etc. Continental breakfast ranging from cereals fruit, pastries, yoghurts, smoked salmon and meats, juice, water,hot beverages all in a pleasant peaceful environment. Convent garden fifteen minute walk away. All staff very friendly and pleasant, only niggle the cleaner hassled us on checkout day at about 9.30 and again in corridor, checkout is at 12 and we wanted to have a stroll before leaving, we did inform the desk and the young lady who checked us out was very apologetic. A fabulous hotel the best by far in area, hope to return soon, thank you Apex for a lovely weekend.

Room Tip: Deluxe room or above as get club lounge access but all our nice
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Julia1192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2018

Had a weekend away at this hotel - it was wonderful! Staff were amazing, Room was stunning and very comfortable, Food was lovely and tasty with a good variety on offer. Cannot recommend this highly enough. We will be back again soon for another relaxing and enjoyable weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

We last stayed here around 4 years ago when visiting from Canada. We loved it then and did again this trip. We paid extra for a room with club lounge access (deluxe rooms and above). It’s a lounge with free help yourself wine, beer, coffee, nibbles, newspapers and TV. We were at the end of a month of travelling so appreciated the homely feel of both the hotel and lounge. Breakfast is nice and the hotel is clean and well maintained. They are adding 20 new rooms apparently so it’s good they are doing well. It’s a handy location for getting around the city too. We’ll be back. Thanks again Apex Temple Court.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Adventurer795640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews