We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisely great ! ^^”
Review of Jesmond Dene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Ranked #239 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
“Surprisely great ! ^^”
Reviewed 8 February 2012

I was really suprised when we entered the rooms.It was really clean and as we were cold the temperature of the heater was perfect !
I didn't expect that kind of hotel as it was a school trip (we are used to go to very cheap hotel with nothing particualr --' )
This one provided everything we wanted : comfortable bed, friendly staff, a generous and yummy breakfast and an ideal position.
I totally recommend it (I have alreaddy done it) and I plan to sleep there and nowhere else next time ^^

Room Tip: I advice you to take the triple (even if you're alone ... kidding) => the TV was big enough a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isrou B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    804
    697
    171
    33
    21
See reviews for
539
526
170
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We stayed in the Jesmond Dene on the 25th - 28th January 2012. The hotel was so handy for Kings Cross Station. We had a superior double room on the ground floor, which was very good. The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly. Breakfast was lovely.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkBirdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Booked basic twin for 3 nights and was given a free upgrade to a superior twin (en-suite)! Though basic twin was small (forget 2 big luggages), but at least it was clean and not dinghy. Even shared toilet was impressively clean.
Reception and breakfast staff were very friendly and helpful. Was allowed to leave luggage there after checkout for a few days while we travelled to Cotswold. Perfect! Good and stable Internet connectivity on the wifi.
Definitely reccommended! Oh and did I mention it is conveniently an hour ride on Picaddilly line (no change of line!) from Heathrow.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IWalkISeeIWander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We stayed for 1 nights in this hotel with 3 friends of mine.
The location is perfect, 2minutes walk from St Pancras. The room was pretty, convenient and clean. The bathroom was very nice. The bed were comfy.
If I have to go back to London, I'll be back in that hotel and I have already advised all of my friends to stay there.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2012

I was in Jesmond Dene Hotel between 5th to 15th December, 2011 and it was wonderful i shall always stay at Jesmond Dene Hotel anytime i am in London.

The hotel is very neat and smells excellent no odor, the carpet are very clean and the walls. The hotel is well maintained.

The staff members are great and very warm.

Room Tip: Take rooms on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toyujoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Except for the tiny room, everything is better than I expected. The room was clean, shower is hot and comfortable, the breakfast was great, and the hotel location is excellent (just a few mins walk to Kings Cross station).

Room Tip: No lift, better ask for ground floor if you got big luggages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Others have mentioned the small rooms. and I guess if you're over 6' and/or 14kilo you'd do better somewhere else, but we were fine as the room & en suite (we had superior double) are so well set out and equipped that you have all you need.
Lovely staff - welcoming & informed, no probs over leaving luggage for 1/2 day : good, home cooked breakfast - more limited choice than some, but compensated by freshness.
Tip - book direct for best prices.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chriswarthurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#248 of 1,067 in London
1,965 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#123 of 1,067 in London
2,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Ridgemount Hotel
Ridgemount Hotel
#129 of 1,067 in London
1,201 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Bloomsbury
The California
The California
#373 of 1,067 in London
1,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jesmond Dene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jesmond Dene Hotel

Property: Jesmond Dene Hotel
Address: 27 Argyle Street, London WC1H 8EP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras , Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #239 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Jesmond Dene Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located across the road from Kings Cross St. Pancras International. The Jesmond Dene is a 3 Star family run bed and breakfast hotel which has an excellent reputation. Our high standards in cleanliness and service make us a number one choice for your visit to London. Read from over 1800 reviews online to hear from our many happy customers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jesmond Dene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing