We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,810)
Filter reviews
1,810 results
Traveller rating
839
721
186
39
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
839
721
186
39
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskings crossst pancrasenglish breakfastpancras stationshared bathroomstay there againfamily roombreakfast roomthe main hotelsmall hotelfree wifitop floorquiet streetno liftbeansexcellent locationconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
722 - 727 of 1,810 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2012

We stayed in the Jesmond Dene on the 25th - 28th January 2012. The hotel was so handy for Kings Cross Station. We had a superior double room on the ground floor, which was very good. The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly. Breakfast was lovely.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkBirdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Booked basic twin for 3 nights and was given a free upgrade to a superior twin (en-suite)! Though basic twin was small (forget 2 big luggages), but at least it was clean and not dinghy. Even shared toilet was impressively clean.
Reception and breakfast staff were very friendly and helpful. Was allowed to leave luggage there after checkout for a few days while we travelled to Cotswold. Perfect! Good and stable Internet connectivity on the wifi.
Definitely reccommended! Oh and did I mention it is conveniently an hour ride on Picaddilly line (no change of line!) from Heathrow.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IWalkISeeIWander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2012

We stayed for 1 nights in this hotel with 3 friends of mine.
The location is perfect, 2minutes walk from St Pancras. The room was pretty, convenient and clean. The bathroom was very nice. The bed were comfy.
If I have to go back to London, I'll be back in that hotel and I have already advised all of my friends to stay there.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2012

I was in Jesmond Dene Hotel between 5th to 15th December, 2011 and it was wonderful i shall always stay at Jesmond Dene Hotel anytime i am in London.

The hotel is very neat and smells excellent no odor, the carpet are very clean and the walls. The hotel is well maintained.

The staff members are great and very warm.

Room Tip: Take rooms on the ground floor
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toyujoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Except for the tiny room, everything is better than I expected. The room was clean, shower is hot and comfortable, the breakfast was great, and the hotel location is excellent (just a few mins walk to Kings Cross station).

Room Tip: No lift, better ask for ground floor if you got big luggages.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews