We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Its English and Nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flemings Mayfair

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Flemings Mayfair
Ranked #178 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Its English and Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

Its a hotel put into several old buildings, the corridors might be difficult to navigate. There is a front door and a back door. Some of the rooms seems to be small, others seems to be very close to a (not very buissy) street . The breakfast and restaurant is in the cellar.

There are rooms which are, by London standards, of very reasonable size and which are as quiet as you can wish. Its English and its nice, service is polite and (fairly) efficient.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BRLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flemings2010, Guest Relations Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments on Tripadvisor. I’m glad the hotel exceeded your expectations and we hope to welcome you back for a return stay soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    838
    463
    156
    54
    40
See reviews for
275
571
115
313
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

This hotel was very retro, & nice. We got the breakfast down stairs every morning , very good. Walking distance to pubs & resturants and green park. Price was good. Enjoyed our stay very much. rooms were cozy and bathrooms had towel warmers.

Room Tip: Walk to resturants close by, green park. nice bar & breakfast down stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kamkam18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flemings2010, Guest Relations Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Thank you for choosing Flemings for your recent stay in London. I’m pleased the team looked after you well and that you enjoyed breakfast in our restaurant each morning. I would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

Our two night stay at Flemings Hotel, Mayfair was excellent. Lovely decor, friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are not huge but are cosy and relaxing - perfect after spending a day in the capital. The choice at Breakfast was excellent. The hotel is in such a good location - relatively quiet street opposite a Hilton Hotel and just round the corner from the tube station. Easy to walk to Piccadily, Bond Street and Regent Street. We have no hesitation in recommending this small individual hotel. As a fellow diner at Breakfast said "you would not know other people were staying here". We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The street side rooms may suffer from some traffic noise. The rooms looking onto the small courtyard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimbob2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flemings2010, Guest Relations Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
I’m happy to hear that your stay at Flemings exceeded expectations. Our team do their best to ensure that each guest is looked after personally, so it’s wonderful to hear you found them helpful and friendly. I’m particularly pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience at breakfast. I will be sure to pass your compliments to our restaurant manager. I look forward to welcoming you back for a return stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night as we had a function to attend at The Grosvenor. 5 minutes walk from Green Park station, 10 minutes walk from Park Lane and Piccadilly. Relatively quite side street. Charming facade, hotel with character, I believe that all rooms have a unique design. Beware that rooms and bathrooms are small. It did not bother us for one night but it would have done if we had had to stay for a few nights. As we checked in, we asked for a quiet room and the staff changed our allocated room to another one. We were pleased with it in that it was at the end of a corridor on the First floor and the windows overlooked another side street which was very quiet. The room was a bit dark because it had wooden blinds as it overlooked an office block. Without them you could wave at the employees from your bedroom window....The hotel is in an old building and therefore the floorboards creak. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. The bathroom was tiny and you cannot have more than one person in it at a time. The TV was not easy to operate, at one point we lost connection altogether but someone came to reset it straight away and showed us what to do if it happened again. The room was cold but I noticed that the radiators were turned off so I switched them back on and it was cosy very quickly. Small room but perfectly formed and suitable for a one-night stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel. I have stayed at The Hilton Green Park across the road and Flemings is a much nicer hotel. I have also stayed at The Hilton Park Lane and although the room and bathroom were large, it lacked character. The staff at Flemings and the quirkiness of the place give it its this special je ne sais quoi. We did not have breakfast at the hotel so I cannot make any comments regarding the food as we strolled down to Henry's round the corner where you can have a fantastic full english breakfast at the fraction of the cost. The only thing I would have liked to see in the room upon arrival was a complementary bottle of mineral water. Although there is a bar in the room, it is always a nice touch.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room when booking the room and check upon arrival that it is a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lavender24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flemings2010, Guest Relations Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at Flemings. I’m delighted to hear the staff and the unique character of the hotel appealed to you and made your stay a memorable one. There is some variation in rooms due to the nature of the hotel building, converted Georgian Townhouses, so it’s pleasing to hear that the staff accommodated your request for a quiet room. I’m pleased to hear you would recommend Flemings and I hope I can welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stretton-On-Dunsmore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
192 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

Arriving thirsty I wanted a beer.... an Enlish beer and despite having some good ones on the menu like Timothy Taylor all they could offer was foreign Lager so I had a "signature" Martini which was pretty good I have to say.

Service was pretty good, but the portions were diabolical...a sliver of Mackrel as a starter which was no larger than a pencil was £10. The beef (Bavette) or flank to you and as used by MacDonald in its burgers was pretty good but barely warm....and no veg !! The cheese board at an extra of £4 over the normal desert price of £7.50 was dissapointing. My partner ate different things but joked that we might get a MacDonalds on the way home ( well yes it was a joke, but you take the point)

Coffee was excellent, but no chockies.

When dining in Mairfair I expect something very special, but I'm afraid this was all too modest...and the diners next to us wore jeans and trainers. Whatever next!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Baldbutsexy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

This hotel is in an excellent central location just off Picadilly which suited well the places we wanted to visit on this trip. The staff we met were very pleasant and helpful.
The original room we were allocated was on the ground floor and while it was a good size with good size bathroom we found it noisy. We asked to be relocated and this was sorted for us by reception staff with no problems. The next room was much better.
We did not dine in the hotel in the evenings but breakfast and afternoon tea were very good.
We would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: avoid the ground floor as it can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mayb10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flemings2010, Guest Relations Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Thank you for sharing details of your stay on Tripadvisor. I’m delighted that the location of the hotel worked well for your visit – Green Park does offer plenty of choice for activities and getting around London. I’m glad our team found you a room that you thought suited to you – we always endeavour to ensure we match each guest to the room most suited to them. I very much hope to welcome you back to Flemings soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

It's a really nice and quiet place not far from the parks, Mayfair attractions, Piccadilly Circus and Soho, shopping at Regent street and so on and so forth. Nice and welcoming staff. But try to avoid ground floor rooms. It's suitable just in one case when you are going to spent a whole day outside the hotel from the very early morning up to late at night. Because the ground floor room's level is absolutely the same as the level of a pavement beneath your room's window. And as the result you can easy exchange glances with a pedestrians in front of your window.
Everything here are definitely traditional and looks rather old. And most of things still working well, but...
I happened to move from a ground floor level to the penthouse appartment at the sixth floor. Really nice flat. Big bedroom, huge master bedroom, big and useful sitting room combined with a dinning room, fully furnished kitchen with everything you may need to cook a meal for regular family and even a big terrace on the roof ready for BBQ. But...
First of all there was terribly cold and we have to open hot water taps in both bathrooms and ask for extra electric heater to make this big appartment ready for normal life. And towel dryers weren't work at all till the end of our staying there. And day by day and every day something has been breaking. Some lamps in the bathrooms were gone one by one. The TV-set in the master badroom suddenly has lost his voice entirely. And last but not least was stopping of the lift. At all. For the last three days of our staying. You know 6 floor is high enough especially when you are climbing by narrow staircase at late friday's night after several pints of good London Pride trying to keep it inside.
And all welcoming and friendly personnel had done nothing with any of listed above problems.
But really nice place and surrounding area. Good luck to all travellers!

Room Tip: Don't use ground floor rooms. And avoid penthouse at the 6 floor, because of bad condition of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dmitry Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flemings2010, Guest Relations Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor. I’m pleased to read that you found our team welcoming and considerate. It’s disappointing to hear that you encountered a few difficulties with both rooms you stayed in. We have recently had many of the areas of the hotel refurbished; however the style of the hotel is a balance of contemporary and traditional so I’m sorry this wasn’t to your liking. We always value feedback from our guests and all your comments have been passed on to the relevant departments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#12 of 1,081 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,905 reviews
Mayfair
The May Fair Hotel
The May Fair Hotel
#202 of 1,081 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,067 reviews
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#378 of 1,081 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#455 of 1,081 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#531 of 1,081 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,045 reviews
Mayfair
The Athenaeum Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flemings Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flemings Mayfair

Property: Flemings Mayfair
Address: 7-12 Half Moon Street | Mayfair, London W1J 7BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#135 Luxury Hotel in London
#144 Family Hotel in London
#192 Romantic Hotel in London
#281 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Flemings Mayfair 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flemings Mayfair Hotel, Suites & Apartments - a luxurious boutique hotel and one of the best kept secrets in Central London - is the destination for exceptional eating and drinking, featuring the glamorous and indulgent Drawing Room, opulent and stylish Ormer Mayfair and sumptuous Manetta's Bar. The Private Dining Rooms are great for meetings and special occasions, business or pleasure. The gym offers a quiet and discrete place to exercise, with top of the range Technogym equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Flemings Mayfair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flemings Hotel And Apartments
Flemings Mayfair London
Apartment London
Hotel Flemings Mayfair

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing