We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not accept room 100”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Ranked #702 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

After a busy day working and travelling first impressions were good. Public areas similar to website.

However my room 100 was in the basement, next to the breakfast room. The window was obscured, the sash window wasn't able to be secured but luckily the grill outside the window and the scruffy internal 'courtyard' it opened on to was completely inaccessible from outside.

The decor is in desperate need of attention. It is so tatty and a complete contrast to public rooms.

Noise in the morning from the elephants being kept in the room upstairs was intrusive. Every footstep was heard in my room.

Breakfast was adequate but uninspiring.

Rooms in London were at premium rates when I booked. Wanted to be close to my appointment next morning. Schoolboy error! Better to travel an hour than have room 100.

But does have decent free wifi

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CInnVic, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Paul H,

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review about your stay at Comfort Inn Victoria.

We are really disappointed to hear that the standard of the hotel was below your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for failing to meet your expectations on this occasion.

I have raised the issues with our maintenance team and assure you that necessary action has been taken to resolve the issue.

Guest satisfaction is our ultimate goal and we take your feedback very seriously. Your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management team.

We hope you would give us another chance to provide you with a superior service by staying with us again.

Kind Regards,
Madeetharan Pandiyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,060)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 1,060 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2017

This location worked well for us, convenient to transportation and clean and comfortable enough for a short Stay. It is in walking distance of Buckingham palace and we found a pub right nearby with good food. We would stay there again, but only for a short stay as the room was small. Very narrow hallway, too.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LavenderPurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CInnVic, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear LavenderPurple,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn Victoria.

The team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel.

We hope you would give us another chance to provide you with a superior service by staying with us again.

Kind Regards,
Madeetharan Pandiyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

On a business trip but working on a budget chose Comfort Inn, Victoria and was not disappointed. The rooms are small but very clean. Importantly its near the Victoria Station with a Coffee Shop and a Pub at walking distance too. They serve continental breakfast and it is good. Was a comfortable stay!

Room Tip: All rooms are good and comfortable not many with any view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilfredm68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CInnVic, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear wilfredm68,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn Victoria.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Comfort Inn Victoria and were satisfied with all the elements during your stay and the location of the hotel was convenient for your business trip.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Madeetharan Pandiyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

I got a good deal to stay there with booking and although there is no gym, the place is quiet and ideally located. There is a very nice pub nearby, the street is very nice and I had no issues getting Ubers to come and pick me up. Nice to walk around at night as well. Only one company though delivers food to the hotel and no alcohol, quite a shame considering that you are in London.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CDFBologna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CInnVic, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear CDFBologna,

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review about your stay at Comfort Inn Victoria.

The team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and our customer service was great.

We hope you would give us another chance to provide you with a superior service by staying with us again.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Madeetharan Pandiyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

This was an excellently located hotel for seeing London and then travelling on with the coach station, railway station and underground in easy walking distance. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. While the room was very small it was beautifully clean and the bathroom (shower only) had everything necessary. A very reasonable breakfast was offered in the morning and tea, coffee, hot chocolate, lattes were available free at any time of day or night.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 52Cathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CInnVic, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear 52Cathy,

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review about your stay at Comfort Inn Victoria.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Comfort Inn Victoria and were satisfied with all the elements during your stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you to our hotel in the near future and a very big thank you for recommending us.

Kind regards,
Madeetharan Pandiyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We came to the hotel at about 9.30 and were offered a room as they had one free already. However, we were on our way out for the day so we only needed to leave our bags, and declined this very nice offer. Somebody else might have more use for it! When we can back our bags were waiting for us in our room. It was a room for three and rather spacious. We only stayed one night and didn't take the breakfast. Staff was very helpful and friendly. It is very near to Victoria station, although behind it. But by entering at a taxi/tour bus entrace and cutting through the shopping centre it was quite near.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CInnVic, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Sitta,

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review about your stay at Comfort Inn Victoria.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Comfort Inn Victoria and were satisfied with all the elements during your stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you to our hotel in the near future and a very big thank you for recommending us.

Kind regards,
Madeetharan Pandiyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Can't believe they can charge £160 a night for this hotel although it is central the quality of the accommodation was awful. Room was noisy and quality of bathroom was not what I would expect. Still cantnwork out why they took a copy of my driving license as the booking was made by my company.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 460niallt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CInnVic, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear 460niallt,

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn Victoria.

We are really disappointed to hear that the standard of the room was below your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for failing to meet your expectations on this occasion.
Please note that we require having the records of all the guests who are staying with us.

We are refurbishing our bedrooms & bathrooms this year and hopefully, after the refurbishment is completed we can offer you a comfortable & superior stay at our hotel.

Kind Regards,
Madeetharan Pandiyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Pimlico
Best Western Victoria Palace
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#323 of 1,076 in London
1,695 reviews
Pimlico
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
Pimlico
The Beverley Hotel
The Beverley Hotel
#451 of 1,076 in London
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn London - Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn London - Victoria

Address: 18-24 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 1QF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #702 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: $131 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn London - Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Victoria. We are ideally situated in the heart of London just behind Victoria train station. Whether in London for business or pleasure we are sure we can accommodate all of your travelling needs. Our hotel is just a few minutes walk from Victoria underground, train, and coach stations. As well as being conveniently situated for your travelling needs, Comfort Inn Victoria is also very near many of London's main historical and cultural attractions. Our friendly staff is here 24 hours a day to help you with any queries you may have to make you stay with us as pleasant as possible. On behalf of the team at comfort Inn Victoria, we are looking forward to seeing you in the future. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn London - Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Victoria Hotel London
Victoria Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn London
London Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing