We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty Mouldy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Ranked #702 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 9 October 2017

The only thing this hotel has got going for it is its location which is excellent, other than that it was a dingy dark dirty hotel with our room having mouldy carpets opaqued out window that you cant open for fresh as room stunk. mouldy smell..small..felt like a prison.

Room Tip: Zero view in lower ground avoid,, cant open window
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maturing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CInnVic, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear maturing,

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review about your stay at Comfort Inn Victoria.

We are really disappointed to hear that the standard of the room was below your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for failing to meet your expectations on this occasion.

We have investigated into the issues you've mentioned in your review. We apologize that you were not completely satisfied. Please be assured that we've taken all the necessary action required.

We are refurbishing our bedrooms & bathrooms this year and hopefully, after the refurbishment is completed we can offer you a comfortable & superior stay at our hotel.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future and provide you with a more comfortable stay.

Kind Regards,
Madeetharan Pandiyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,061)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 1,061 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

The rooms are tiny, lobby very small, included breakfast is okay but not exactly good.
The staff is friendly and helpful, the location in London is very good. If we had space to turn around in our room it be pretty good.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CInnVic, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear David F,

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn Victoria.

The team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and our customer service was great.

I agree with you that rooms are small but that is due to the building is historic and we are not allowed to make any changes to it.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future and provide you with a more comfortable stay.

Kind regards,
Madeetharan Pandiyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I was very disappointed when I arrived at this hotel. The reception is small and although I was booked in quickly and clear instruction of my room from there it's not good.
The room is small, I cannot get a phone signal and can hear the underground trains rumbling past as we are very close to Victoria station.
There is noise from the corridor and you can hear toilets flushing, showers going from other rooms.
In saying it's small in fairness it does have everything in the room like TV, Safe, tea / coffee, hairdryer and safe. I am not a fan of the shampoo / soap in tubes so that's a minus. Room is clean.
But I expect more for my £170 per night and there are better local hotels which are cheaper, and this is the basis for my disappointment.
It's excellent for rail links, literally over the road from Victoria station.
The local area seems ok with plenty of places to eat and drink.

Room Tip: Choose floors above basement level as you can hear the passing trains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CInnVic, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Richard H,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are sorry to hear that you didn't have a comfortable sleep at night. We will take your feedback on board regarding the noise and try to find a solution for it.

Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

We are refurbishing our bedrooms & bathrooms this year and hopefully, after the refurbishment is completed we can offer you a comfortable & superior stay at our hotel.

Kind Regards,
Madeetharan Pandiyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We liked the location but the rooms for the most part were small and in need of refurbishment, We would stay again if the hotel was upgraded. The breakfast was very good and the breakfast room was charming.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank N6589EDdonaldm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CInnVic, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear N6589EDdonaldm,

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn Victoria.

The team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and our customer service was great.

We are refurbishing our bedrooms & bathrooms this year and hopefully, after the refurbishment is completed we can offer you a comfortable stay at our hotel.

Kind Regards,
Madeetharan Pandiyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Comfortable room but very small. Only 8ins round the bed and the bathroom I can only compare to a caravan bathroom, less than 4ft across. I’m only 5ft 2in and I struggled to shut the door while using the toilet.
Continental breakfast was a croissant and marmalade, a tiny muffin, a roll with cheese and a yoghurt.
Pillows were very thin and only 1 each.
Sash window opened onto internal courtyard which was covered in bird poo so didn’t want to open window.

It’s described as a budget hotel but for £160 a night I expected more.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kellster111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CInnVic, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear

Thank you for your feedback.

We are really disappointed to hear that the standard of the hotel was below your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for failing to meet your expectations on this occasion

I agree with you that rooms are small but that is due to the building is historic and we are not allowed to make any changes to it.

Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

We are refurbishing our bedrooms & bathrooms this year and hopefully, after the refurbishment is completed we can offer you a comfortable & superior stay at our hotel.

Kind Regards,
Madeetharan Pandiyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We have spent some pleasant days in the Comfort Inn Hotel in the last days of September.
The atmosphere was cozy, the service were excellent, the rooms are rustic elegant and we've enjoyed the breakfast as well.
I would like to give my thank you's to you, think we will visit you in the future.
Anton Carpinschi

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank antonc361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CInnVic, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Anton Carpinschi,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn Victoria.

The team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and our customer service was great.

We are looking forward to welcoming you to our hotel in the near future and a very big thank you for recommending us.

Kind regards,
Madeetharan Pandiyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Lovely place to stay. Close to Victoria Train, Underground and Bus Stations with numerous nearby places to eat. Not far from Buckingham Palace. Hotel serves a Continental Breakfast with various choices available.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Q9957TIbarbarab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CInnVic, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Q9957TIbarbarab,

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review about your stay at Comfort Inn Victoria.

Your review brings a smile to our faces and it was our pleasure having you at the hotel.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Comfort Inn Victoria and were satisfied with all the elements during your stay and the location of the hotel was convenient for your visit.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Madeetharan Pandiyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Pimlico
Best Western Victoria Palace
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#321 of 1,077 in London
1,699 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn London - Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn London - Victoria

Address: 18-24 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 1QF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #702 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: $132 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn London - Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Victoria. We are ideally situated in the heart of London just behind Victoria train station. Whether in London for business or pleasure we are sure we can accommodate all of your travelling needs. Our hotel is just a few minutes walk from Victoria underground, train, and coach stations. As well as being conveniently situated for your travelling needs, Comfort Inn Victoria is also very near many of London's main historical and cultural attractions. Our friendly staff is here 24 hours a day to help you with any queries you may have to make you stay with us as pleasant as possible. On behalf of the team at comfort Inn Victoria, we are looking forward to seeing you in the future. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn London - Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Victoria Hotel London
Victoria Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn London
London Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing