We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful flat with wonderful hosts!”
other travellers have booked this property
View of entrance, dining area and kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of entrance, dining area and kitchen
View of entrance and dining area from sofa King size bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
View of entrance, dining area and kitchen
View of entrance and dining area from sofa
King size bed
Sofa bed and living area
View of dining area, kitchen and entrance
Kitchen
Bathroom
Dining area
View of TV, entrance and dining area
Plum Guide certificate
Front entrance
The front door of the apartment
Floor plan
The tallest building in Europe - the Shard. Minutes away from the apartment.
Borough Market stall - two minutes away
Shakespeare's Globe Theatre - around the corner
More London and  view of Tower Bridge, ten minute walk
Borough food market - only seconds away
Borough Market with the Shard in the background
Borough Market architecture
Borough Market at Christmas
One of the local pubs
One of the local restaurants
Local shops
One of our neighbours!
The house next door - showing our lovely Virginia Creeper in its autumnal glory
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
NorCalGal...
Fairfield, California
1 review
“Wonderful flat with wonderful hosts!”
Reviewed 12 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

My 9-year old son and I stayed at the flat for one week at the end of April/start of May. The apartment was very clean and comfortable - we were very pleased with it. The location is great - the Thames is just a few blocks away and the Tube is about 2 blocks. The hosts were in touch beforehand and during the trip to be sure we had a nice stay. We locked ourselves out once, and they were very accommodating and able to let us in when we returned in the evening. We also found ourselves unexpectedly in need of a babysitter for one evening, and they were very helpful in locating a sitter! I can't say enough good things about them. They went over and above in taking care of us, and we very much appreciated it.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Look no further! Great flat with ideal location!”
Reviewed 6 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This flat suited our family of 3 perfectly. The kitchen was well equipped, the beds were comfy, it was extremely well kept, clean and quiet. It is literally steps from Borough Market and you can see the Shard out the front door. It's about 2 blocks from the tube (London Bridge station) and close to pubs, restaurants, Globe Theatre, Tate Museum, etc. Try the Fish Kitchen at Borough Market, so yummy! David and Ida were the perfect hosts and David was kind enough to show us how the electric cooker, microwave and washing machine worked. The only downside is that we didn't want to leave this perfect little flat to come home. We would definitely book this flat again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan B
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Highly recommended for a London sty”
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Can't thank David and Ida enough for this gem of a unit. Very clear instructions, very close to London Bridge station for all connections, very close to the Borough Markets for picking up anything (especiallly cheese) . Everything exactly as per the pictures, just a fantastic place to base yourself as we did for one week. 110% clean, 100% functional facilities and hosts that really care.
Stop looking elsewhere and just book this one immediately.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2018
Thanks for this lovely review, Dan. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope the rest of your trip to the UK and Europe went well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jameswzhe...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Great Place👍”
Reviewed 23 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Great Place near Borough Market and London Bridge station. My family enjoyed it very much. David was a great host too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bruce g
inverell
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Top Spec Flat! Location Location!”
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Congratulations to David & Ida, what a great property great location 2 minutes from Borough Market. This is a top spec flat with everything you could want,very comfy bed with hotel quality bedding, this also applies to all the fixtures. David & Ida are very welcoming. Our first time in this part of London, great base to explore South London & the Market. We cannot recommend this property highly enough!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent location & accommodation”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Loved the flat & location is great adjacent to London Bridge station so good access to Underground system. Would happily return

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thanks for your review and for leaving the flat spotless!
We would be delighted to welcome you back.
Ida
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobKava
Cooper City, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Super stay in London”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Since you may focus in on this beginning
I want to tell about the recommended place to eat -Pizza Express, a short walk from the apartment. A few doors down is the Globe Theater and across from the restaurant is a dock to catch one of the water 'taxis' to take you to Greenwich, Westminster Abbey area, and the Tower of London. Metro is near by but it easier and picturesque to go on the boat. You can use the Oyster Card for both

Our trip to London was enhanced by renting the flat in boroughs market. The owners were the best -helping us with any problems,giving us input on places to eat, how to get around,etc.

Very comfortable bed, great shower, great place to come back to after a day of touring

Only one thing we never got the hang of - getting the heat to work to take the chill out of the unit. The owners make attempts to show us but We didn't manage to get it working. So We ended up turning on the stove burners to warm up the place

When we go back to London this will be our first choice to stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing