We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
42
83
29
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
83
29
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ealing broadway one night full english breakfast beans cooked breakfast wouldn't stay anywhere else wifi connection comfy room central london hot water tube station worked fine quiet street heathrow airport fab location min walk would stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 159 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2017

Friendly and good value. Clean. Good breakfast. Comfy bed. Hot shower. Quiet. Great location in leafy Ealing, 5 mins (or less) from Broadway and free parking - all round bargain. Large house conversion loved by Boots the cat who has adopted it as his second home.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kieronc359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grangelodgebandb, Owner at Grange Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Thanks so much for your lovely review - we really appreciate it. It was great to meet you and we're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again.
kind regards
Jill
Grange Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2017

Ok: it is true. GL Hotel is not the Hilton. But it a very confortable place, with a great staff, and -we are speaking about London- offers a very good value for your money (a powerful breakfast is included in the price).
The distance... Well: You must know where Ealing is. Certainly, it is not the downtown. But the hotel is very good linked by tube and bus with the main areas. By tube, you have two or three stops, of red, blue and green lines, ten minutes away on foot. And the train spents twenty more minutes to, for example, Westminster. I recomend to take the tube in Ealing Broadway station.
The rooms. We had two times in GLHotel, and were in two double rooms, with private bath. Both of them, had an extra bed. The rooms are very ample and spacious, and we noted an extreme cleaness ever. It is true the bath is not very large, but I think that it is enough, attending its purpose. The towels were changed daily, and no problem with the hot water. Wi-Fi connection worked fine, too.
In the morning, you can choose two kind of breakfast (English and continental). We prefered the English: eggs (fried or scrambled), tomate, beans, the sausage, the bacon and something like compact freies, that I had never seen, but I loved it. Of course, toast, butter, juice, jam... The breakfast is served in a confortable room, for two pleasant and very patient waitresses: thanks a lot.
Well: I liked very much GLHotel. It exceeded our expectations, we save money and we did not miss anything. Of course, it is a B&B, and you choose your travel style. I choosed this, and I am very satisfied.

Room Tip: Best room, in my opinión, is the doubleroom on floor down.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JLdM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grangelodgebandb, Owner at Grange Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

We are absolutely delighted with your lovely review of our B&B. We try to provide a welcoming atmosphere where our staff and friendly and helpful, offering a good start to the day with a decent breakfast and comfortable accommodation.
The travel information you have provided is very helpful for guests coming to stay here and although we are not in the centre, we are well situated for the links by tube and our prices reflect our location.
We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us ( twice) and maybe one day you'll have the opportunity to come back again - you know where we are!
kind regards
Jill
Grange Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017

(+) Grand Lodge B&B is good for those, who want to stay close to Heathrow airport. It is 15 minutes by subway and 15 minutes walk from South Ealing station to the property. B&B is located in a pretty good neighborhood of Ealing district. Ealing broadway is 10 minutes walk from the hotel. However, it takes 45-50 minutes to get to the center and it is a drawback. B&B is small, maybe 5-6 rooms. We stayed in room 4. The room is compact but has a double bed and sofa inside. Full English breakfast is excellent for those, who like heavy ingestion in the morning: eggs (cooked as you like), sausage, bacon, potatoes, tomatoes, beans, toasts. Cereals with milk, orange juice and coffee are also available.
(-) Room 4 and most probably all other rooms are small and are not suitable for families with kids. There is no lift for disable people. Wi fi signal is often very bad. No AC, only a fan but in London it does not actually matter because it never gets too hot. Fruits are not fresh at the breakfast.

Room Tip: Room 4 is good (double bed + sofa)
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shimnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grangelodgebandb, Owner at Grange Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Thanks for your review. Normally you can be in Central London via the Central Line within 30 minutes to Oxford Circus, so perhaps the tubes were delayed the day you travelled. We have 14 rooms in total and room 4 is normally sold as a double or twin but has a standard single bed ( not sofa bed) suitable for both adult and child. We do have a couple of bigger rooms which are suitable for 3 with either 3 single beds or a double and single bed. Although we don't have a lift, we are always willing to help with luggage and we also have a couple of ground floor rooms which are suitable for people with disabilities along with a portable ramp for the 2 steps to the front door. Our wi-fi which is fibre optic operates with a main router plus an extension to it but if there are many people on the system at one time and streaming programmes it will slow it down. The best signal for wi-fi is in the lounge area which is the closest point to the main router. Like you say, we don't have air-conditioning as it rarely gets warm enough in London to need it, which is why we supply all rooms with portable fans ( and extra heaters in the winter). Sorry about the fruit - we'll double check that the apples and oranges supplied are fresher in future. We're glad that you enjoyed the full English breakfast option.
Kind regards
Jill
Grange Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2017

My daughter and I recently returned to the Grange lodge, this is the third time we have stayed.

Ok lets be perfectly honest, "the Hilton this is not", if you want 5stars then don’t go here.

If you are still reading, then good on you, this is a cheap place to get your head down after a long hard day. it is "no frills accommodation" but the service is great, and the staff are there for YOU, believe me when I say that the staff are some of the friendliest people I have come across in hotels. They really cant do enough for you.

The rooms are clean enough, and come with clean towels every day. Although the rooms are quite small, they are big enough to be comfortable.

Breakfast is good too. full english and cereals are on offer.

prices are cheap and great value.

This is not a 5 star hotel, but it doent pretend to be one. Its cheap, clean and affordable.

I will return again and again, many thanks to the wonderful staff

Room Tip: all rooms are quiet enough
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cbreddie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grangelodgebandb, Owner at Grange Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2017

Thanks for reviewing us. We're definitely not a Hilton style property, nor do we pretend to be. We are simply a comfortable Bed and Breakfast, where we pride ourselves on our warm welcome. What we do have are facilities for which we don't charge extra - unlike many of the big hotels - full English breakfast is included, free Wi-Fi, free off street parking, no extra charges for pets, all at value for money prices, particularly for London. It's not the most modern property but we do what we can with what we've got, providing comfortable beds in a clean, friendly environment.
kind regards
Jill
Grange Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2017

Considering this is listed as a 'budget' hotel, I was so impressed with this guest house. I stayed with a friend so we were in a twin room with our own bathroom. Booking was easy and very efficient. Rooms were clean and tidy with the usual TV etc. There is parking literally outside the guest house and it is worth is just for that! The road is quiet and easy to walk to nearest shops etc. The receptionist was Australian and absolutely charming and gave us tips on where to eat etc. Breakfast was more than adequate and cooked to order - all for a great price. The house is arranged 'oddly' but hey - for this amount of money I was very happy indeed. It must be one of the cheapest around and only 20 mins on train into central London - what more could you want ?! GREAT VALUE for money. We walked literally up the road to the Broadway to have dinner in Cote - delicious and there are plenty of other places to choose from. Whilst we were there another of the receptionists arrived from her travels (she had been home to NZ) - again delightful and full of life and happy to answer any questions on the area etc. I would definitely stay there again and have passed the details to friends wanting to visit the London area - so hope I can still book in the future if it is not full of my mates!

Room Tip: Twin room at front of hotel - good space and has private bath room
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 24alicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grangelodgebandb, Owner at Grange Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2017

Thanks so much for your great review. We really do appreciate hearing from your guests about their stay with us and it's lovely to know that you enjoyed yours. We're lucky to have the staff we do as we want our lasting impression to be memorable for its friendliness and comfort.
Thanks again and hope to see you again.
kind regards
Jill
Grange Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews