We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A kind of boutique Hotel on Hyde Park/Kensington palace”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baglioni Hotel London
Ranked #48 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The standard room is decorated in dark colours, with a large bed, armchair, desk, toilets are in the bathroom, quiet room giving to a backyard. Excellent concierge and breakfast. Friendly and efficient staff.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
Thank michel13Allauch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro C, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our luxury property, its unique location and fabulous 5 star personalized service.

Thank you for your kind review and we hope to have the chance of welcoming you back soon to our property!

Best regards,

Alessandro Convertino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (824)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 825 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017

Beautiful boutique Hotel in the perfect London location - just a few steps away from Kensington High Street for shopping, and extremely close to Knightsbridge and Harrods, plus right opposite an entry to Kensington Park. Professional and accommodating staff, and exceptional rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
Thank Christinatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro C, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

thank you for your great review!

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our luxury property, its unique location and fabulous 5 star personalized service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Baglioni Hotel London for another unforgettable Italian touch stay!

Best regards,

Alessandro Convertino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

My recent stay at the Baglioni hotel in London was fantastic and one of the best hotels I've stayed in. The location was great, the service and staff were amazing and the hotel rooms and food were excellent. I highly recommend the Baglioni Hotel if you're visiting London.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro C, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your fantastic review with other travellers!

We love to offer unforgettable experiences and to ensure all our guests are looked after before and during their stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at the Baglioni Hotel London.

Best regards,

Alessandro Convertino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

I spent few days at the Baglioni Hotel during the Frieze fair. It has been my first time there as I decided to move from usual Mayfair hotels in order to have a more comfortable and relaxing stay. What I experienced, expecially at the concierge and reception, has been a very welcoming, professional and tailor-made service, really what I was looking for. The team has been great. The concierge did a great job: they took care of my last minute dining reservations giving me the opportunity to experience new restaurants and they organised shuttles around the city for me. The reception continuously tried to refine the services accordig to my needs in order to make my stay perfect. Mr Edoardo even gave me the chance the decide which pillow I would have preferred among a selection of different types. Unfortunately I did not experience the SPA and I just had breakfast at the hotel restaurant, but I can say that I had really lovely days in London and this is also thanks to the Baglioni team.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
Thank nicolarA8592QV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro C, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing this amazing review with other travellers.

We are proud of our friendly and attentive service as well as our unique product and location in front of Hyde Park.

Our team truly enjoyed looking after you during time with us and we hope to have the chance of welcoming you back very soon for an other Italian touch experience at our property.

Best Regards
Alessandro Convertino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

A very good combination of , location, accommodation, ambiance, food, service and satisfaction. A central yet peaceful location, which gives the feel of privacy and exclusivity. Friendly staff and superb butler service. a personalized service and attention makes you feel at home.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
Thank nasirjamalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro C, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your great review with other travellers.

We are proud of our friendly and attentive service as well as our unique product and location in front of Hyde Park.

Our team truly enjoyed looking after you during your stay with us and we hope to have the chance of welcoming you back very soon to our property.

Best Regards

Alessandro Convertino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

The staff were welcoming and efficient, nothing was too much trouble. Our room was spacious and luxurious with a very comfortable bed. It is ideally situated right opposite Hyde Park. Special mention to Concierge Phil, I managed to get a splinter deep under my nail. Phil insisted I be chauffeured in the Hotel's car to the nearest chemist to buy tweezers to remove the splinter! We were so impressed not only will we definitely be back but we will stay at other Baglioni Hotels wherever possible.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
Thank Susan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro C, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you for your great review!

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our luxury property, its unique location and fabulous 5 star personalized service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Baglioni Hotel London for another unforgettable Italian touch stay!

Best regards,

Alessandro Convertino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Super friendly staff, great room, great atmosphere and a great location. Food and Beverage is a little below par. Concierge and hotel facilities are extremely efficient. Internet service needs improvement. Overall highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
Thank letoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro C, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing this amazing review with other travellers.

We are proud of our friendly and attentive service as well as our unique product and location in front of Hyde Park.

Our team truly enjoyed looking after you during time with us and we hope to have the chance of welcoming you back very soon for an other Italian touch experience at our property.

Best Regards
Alessandro Convertino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Milestone Hotel and Residences
South Kensington
The Gore – Starhotels Collezione
South Kensington
The Bentley London
The Bentley London
#182 of 1,077 in London
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kensington and Hyde Park
Royal Garden Hotel
Royal Garden Hotel
#93 of 1,077 in London
3,398 reviews
Belgravia
The Hari
The Hari
#12 of 1,077 in London
966 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#40 of 1,077 in London
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baglioni Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baglioni Hotel London

Address: 60 Hyde Park Gate, London SW7 5BB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in London
#27 Business Hotel in London
#46 Luxury Hotel in London
#63 Romantic Hotel in London
#66 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: $485 - $769 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Baglioni Hotel London 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baglioni Hotel London is situated in the heart of London, the cosmopolitan city par excellence, opposite Hyde Park with an enchanting view of Kensington Gardens and Palace. The hotel is situated a short distance from historic and cultural places of interest and the shops and watering holes that animate the city’s nightlife; the Royal Albert Hall, Harrods and Knightsbridge are all nearby. The entirely Italian hospitality and luxury services offered such as the spa, fitness centre, chauffeur-driven car and personal butler will make your stay in London truly unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baglioni Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Baglioni Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing