We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,139)
Filter reviews
2,139 results
Traveller rating
1,195
651
193
52
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,195
651
193
52
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city airport prince regent dlr station meal deal flight path canning town tower gateway family room breakfast and dinner good nights sleep minute walk jubilee line air con per day transport links reception staff comfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 2,139 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

The staff are amazing and so friendly. The Italian breakfast waiter was brilliant as were reception staff. I also have to mention Agnes who looked after me so well from a previous visit when my flight was cancelled. That made storm Emma enjoyable she might remember me I bought her some sweets . I booked the hotel again because of her exceptional customer service skills.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
2  Thank AshleyRamsgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Decent location from city centre, could get anywhere from the dlr as long as you got off at canning Town, room was good size, beds were really nice, I'm having trouble adjusting to my bed again. Good service and food.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank hannahdakota109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn team at Premier Inn London Docklands (Excel) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff and very helpful. Great breakfast. Good transport links too - Prince Regent DLR only 4-5min walk away.
As always with Premier Inn, very comfortable beds. Rooms slightly tired looking but we hardly spent any time in there.
Would stay again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Basi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews