We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose
Ranked #339 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Horsham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth a Stay!”
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We stayed here for Saturday 21st January as we were seeing Les Miserables in the evening.
Our room was small but very clean and comfortable with an en suite shower room. It was also very quiet and not hot as a lot of hotel rooms seem to be. The staff were very helpful and the continental breakfast that was included in the price was the best I have had. For an extra £5.00 you could have the full english brekfast too.

Room Tip: Room 330 is a good room to stay in
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FozziebearHorsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,770 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    485
    945
    258
    52
    30
See reviews for
399
717
124
296
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town/London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2012

So often London hotels have tiny rooms even those of the well known chains. The rooms are adequate and not too small for 2 adults. The room facilities are basic and the bathrooms are compact but not too small. The toiletries are lacking. There are coffee making facilities in the room and plenty available in reception. Breakfast is buffet style and there is plenty of choice, it is a continental breakfast although a full English breakfast is available for an extra charge. Transport is easy with a bus close by (No.344) and the London bridge Train and Tube station is reasonably close. Don't miss Borough Market which is nearby.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RSAGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We enjoyed a wonderful time in London, in very good hotel near south the river side between London Bridge and Tate Modern, very near to go by feet to the central town. The hotel is very good, the rooms are nicely furnished, not very big, but a nice bathroom. We had a room to the street, but we couldn't hear the noise from there. The breakfast was continental buffet, very good from the choice. The service in the whole hotel was brilliant.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siberian District, Russia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

I and my wife stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. The location of the hotel is great: 5 minutes walking to London Bridge underground station (Zone 1) and a bus station. Moreover, this bus stations was very important on Boxing day, when most of the tube staff went on strike. 2 minutes walking and you can enjoy Thames river bank and Southwark promenade.
The service was average. It took a whole day to repair safe despite the fact that only the batteries should be replaced. Towels have not been changed for the whole stay. Floor towel was taking away twice and we had to ask for it. It is a great way of saving environment, but I'd like to be informed in advance.
The room itself was nice and clean with a very comfortable bed. No noise from the street. The strength of Wi-Fi signal was quite fair. Small kettle with tea and coffee is in every room. The only thing I disliked is that the wardrobe was in the opposite corner to the entrance door. It's fine for summer but I don't want to cross the whole room to put my coat to the wardrobe in winter.
The price is quite reasonable, we used a special offer and have no regrets, because prices for Christmas time are incredibly high in London hotels.
In general the hotel is a very good place to stay in London. We will definitely stay here again and can recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Begemoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Novotel London City South
Novotel London City South
#275 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,068 reviews
Southwark
Holiday Inn Express London - Southwark
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#245 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Mercure London Bridge
Mercure London Bridge
#311 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,936 reviews
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose

Property: Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose
Address: 43-47 Southwark Bridge Road, London SE1 9HH, England (Formerly All Seasons)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#249 Family Hotel in London
#270 Romantic Hotel in London
#335 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Styles London Southwark Rose (formerly all seasons) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southwark Rose London
Hotel Southwark Rose
Southwark Rose Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing