We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Full valmue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose
Ranked #346 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Roskilde, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Full valmue”
Reviewed 2 April 2012 via mobile

Small well appointed room with a very nice bathroom. Nice beakfast but dó not be to late in the weekend .

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank FlemmingH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,837 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    504
    980
    267
    56
    30
See reviews for
417
747
125
308
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Friendly and helpful staff made this a pleasant stay and moved the hotel from average to very good in my mind. The location, just South of the Southwark Bridge, close to the river, walking paths, the tube, and in an area with a wide variety of restaurants and useful shops, is excellent. The breakfast is advertised as 'included' and at the price they are charging it certainly should be. The free wifi was easy to use and reliable. I would stay here again if they ran another deal that reduced the nightly room rate

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Excellent clean room at rear as we had asked for quiet room. Extra pillows were provided on requests. Free use of computer in lounge area along with complimentary tea, coffe or filtered water. Use of gymnasium in hotel next door.
Short walk to Globe and Tate Modern. Found lovely restaurant, The Real Greek, nearby. Good healthy food at great prices.
We slept fine and didn't hear any noise. Staff were very helpful and stored our luggage even after we checked out as we wanted to see the sights. Could not fault it.

Room Tip: We had room 117 and it was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireMartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 March 2012

good clean hotel in the centre of london. Staff very friendly and helpful. continental breakfast very good. the only complaint I had was a bobbly quilt cover. overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlewich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Arrived at 11am wanting to just leave our bags but were checked in and got to our room then which was great. Very clean and newly fitted out room. Shower head lights up but I felt the pressure was not high enough for my liking. Great sleep. Breakfast was really good. Big choice of cereals, fruit, yoghurts, pastries, bread, cold meats including salami, ham and chicken, cheeses, fruit juice and fresh coffee. Just fill yourself up for the day! Left our bags at the hotel until the evening. No problems at all. Would defo reccommend and stay there again :)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AbbyHorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Had to change rooms due to building works on 6th floor directly above initial room. Was put on 1st floor and could still hear them drilling!!

Breakfast was fine and service in bar was excellent. In perfect spot for Borough Market and Vinopolis. Just inside congestion charge which was a pain so I parked half a mile away. Hotel staff friendly but they did put a friend in the room I rejected shortly after I checked in!! She changed as well!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delouche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benrabah, General Manager at Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Dear guest,
Many thanks for your comments. We appreciate all feedback and I would like just to let you know that the refurbishment on the 6th floor was finished in February, please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused. I’ll look into the points your raised personally, and in the meantime, I hope we can welcome you back soon.
Kind regards,
Nawel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

The good points first. The Hotel is in a very good area with many cafes and bars within walking distance. The staff are really friendly and always smiling. The hotel is modern and looks the part when you walk in.

The rooms are small but adequate for what you need as a single traveller. One odd thing is only one plug socket in the whole room not a complaint just odd as they have covered up the other ones with some form of plastic coating which cannot be removed. Pillows a big problem for me. Only two skinny popadom like pillows in the room I actually folded a towel up to make an extra pillow so you can imagine what it would have been like had there been two of us in the double room. Beds comfy enough.

I had a front facing room big mistake as the noise from the street below and the Fire Station opposite made it feel at times like I was in the Bronx trying to sleep. You would be just dropping off and then wow why they feel the need to blast their horns at 3am is beyond me.

Breakfast Continental - Now to most people this may be ok. But it is a hotel that is based in the centre London full of English businessmen etc and it is the first hotel I have ever stayed in that did not provide a full English breakfast. The continental breakfast was plentiful mind you, and on the three mornings I ventured down I always managed to get a table. The WHOLE breakfast is self service you must get your own Tea & Coffee etc.

All in all not a bad hotel. Just get a room facing the back of the hotel and ask for additional pillows. There are a few little tweeks that would make the hotel such a nicer place to stay hence hopefully the management team will look at comments and pass them up the line.

A thank you to all the staff who where always there when needed and always had a smile on their faces (makes such a difference).

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room facing the back of the hotel for noise reduction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DurhamClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Holiday Inn Express London - Southwark
Southwark
Novotel London City South
Novotel London City South
#274 of 1,069 in London
2,128 reviews
Southwark
Mercure London Bridge
Mercure London Bridge
#300 of 1,069 in London
1,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#257 of 1,069 in London
3,312 reviews
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose

Property: Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose
Address: 43-47 Southwark Bridge Road, London SE1 9HH, England (Formerly All Seasons)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#249 Family Hotel in London
#270 Romantic Hotel in London
#335 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Styles London Southwark Rose (formerly all seasons) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, ACCOR, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southwark Rose London
Hotel Southwark Rose
Southwark Rose Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing