We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great !!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose
Ranked #333 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Write a Review

1,627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    875
    239
    48
    28
See reviews for
364
652
117
276
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012 via mobile

Stayed here while on a conference in London for one night. Arrived late and left early so didnt spend much time in the hotel. There isn't room service and was told I could ring the restaurant with my order and collect. Not what I needed after arriving late. Otherwise ok, great location for the south bank.

Stayed October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank N0RWICH_LAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roskilde, Denmark
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012 via mobile

Small well appointed room with a very nice bathroom. Nice beakfast but dó not be to late in the weekend .

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank FlemmingH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Friendly and helpful staff made this a pleasant stay and moved the hotel from average to very good in my mind. The location, just South of the Southwark Bridge, close to the river, walking paths, the tube, and in an area with a wide variety of restaurants and useful shops, is excellent. The breakfast is advertised as 'included' and at the price they are charging it certainly should be. The free wifi was easy to use and reliable. I would stay here again if they ran another deal that reduced the nightly room rate

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Excellent clean room at rear as we had asked for quiet room. Extra pillows were provided on requests. Free use of computer in lounge area along with complimentary tea, coffe or filtered water. Use of gymnasium in hotel next door.
Short walk to Globe and Tate Modern. Found lovely restaurant, The Real Greek, nearby. Good healthy food at great prices.
We slept fine and didn't hear any noise. Staff were very helpful and stored our luggage even after we checked out as we wanted to see the sights. Could not fault it.

Room Tip: We had room 117 and it was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireMartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

good clean hotel in the centre of london. Staff very friendly and helpful. continental breakfast very good. the only complaint I had was a bobbly quilt cover. overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlewich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Arrived at 11am wanting to just leave our bags but were checked in and got to our room then which was great. Very clean and newly fitted out room. Shower head lights up but I felt the pressure was not high enough for my liking. Great sleep. Breakfast was really good. Big choice of cereals, fruit, yoghurts, pastries, bread, cold meats including salami, ham and chicken, cheeses, fruit juice and fresh coffee. Just fill yourself up for the day! Left our bags at the hotel until the evening. No problems at all. Would defo reccommend and stay there again :)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AbbyHorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#235 of 1,078 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,843 reviews
Southwark
Holiday Inn Express London - Southwark
Southwark
Novotel London City South
Novotel London City South
#281 of 1,078 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Mercure London Bridge
Mercure London Bridge
#314 of 1,078 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,808 reviews
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough Market) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose

Property: Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose
Address: 43-47 Southwark Bridge Road, London SE1 9HH, England (Formerly All Seasons)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#249 Family Hotel in London
#270 Romantic Hotel in London
#335 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Styles London Southwark Rose (formerly all seasons) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southwark Rose London
Hotel Southwark Rose
Southwark Rose Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing