We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$348
US$290
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Belgrave(London)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rhodes Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$146
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$210
US$149
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$301
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$199
US$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$224
US$177
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,291)
Filter reviews
2,291 results
Traveller rating
1,113
668
292
102
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,113
668
292
102
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr sakarpaddington stationhyde parkduplex roomwestbourne terraceheathrow expressbooked this hotelbusiness triprooms are smallbreakfast was excellentenglish breakfastoxford streetfew minutes walkyogurtarinadoormanpounds
Filter
Updating list...
1,975 - 1,980 of 2,291 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Great area for base to sightsee london, big room for 3 people and fantastic bathroom, clean,well presented, staff were brilliant, breakfast was very good with a large hot english to a cold continental choice to choose from, a hotel that we will book again for future london visits. Access to underground and train station very close

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amanda n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Dear Amanda,

We thank you for your lovely comments about our premises & our fabulous staff.

We hope you will be back soon and for assistance in booking for your future stay please write to me on housemanager.hydepark@shaftesburyhotels.com

Kind Regards
Gourav Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I booked the Park Grand at short notice for a one night stay with my wife. We booked a Club Room at a very competitive £111. The staff were excellent. Each time we entered the hotel the door was opened for us and we were offered help to take our luggage to our room. The room was in fact a suite on two levels In the lower level there was the bathroom and a kitchen area in the lounge.There was also a table, 2 club chairs, a flat screen TV and a bed settee. There were flowers, fruit, tea/coffee/ 2 complimentary soft drinks and a small bottle of wine and a flat screen TV. The bedroom was on a mezzanine floor. The bed was king-size and a second flat screen TV.
The breakfast, which was included in the price was excellent.

As other reviews mention it is in an excellent location.

Room Tip: Other reviews refer to small rooms in the basement. If you can afford the extra (and in our case with a late booking it was less than £20) it looks like it is really worth the extra.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cliff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your wonderful review.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stays with us. Thank you for your positive comments about the staff which are very much appreciated
Hope to welcome you back soon!
Kind Regards
Gourav Gutpa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Was due to stay in the Grand Royale London Hyde Park hotel but due to maintainence problems at the hotel we were sent to this one instead. We did not have a problem with this as we were notified a few days before travel and this hotel was still in the area we needed as we were going to the Wireless Festival which takes place in Hyde Park so we were happy as this hotel was still within walking distance. We also received complimentary breakfast for the inconvenience.

Check in was fast, our room was a bit of a maze to get to, lots of stairs and corridors once you get out of the lift. The room was small but not overly, and we didn't actually spend much time in there anyway so we weren't too bothered. The bed was comfortable. Being on one of the higher floors we had a lovely view from the window. The bathroom had a heated floor and the shower was powerful. The decor was nice and modern. The bedside lamp wasn't working when we arrived but someone came up to fix it instantly. Whenever we rang down for anything it was brought up extremely fast.

Breakfast wasn't anything special. I requested a fried egg on both mornings and they were brought out swimming in grease. The bacon looked as if it could have been cooked for a bit longer. And there didn't seem to be enough staff to be able to seat people, replenish cutlery and clear tables. In fact, it seemed to be just one poor woman doing all the work.

Overall we had a pleasant stay and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigtraveller84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear that you had a very enjoyable stay with us.
We ensure every guest has a relaxing visit and thank you for your observation in regards to our staff; I will forward you comments to them.
For any assistance you may required please do not hesitate to write to me on housemanager.hydepark@shaftesburyhotels.com

Kind regards
Gourav Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Just returned fro three days away with a friend. The hotel is in a great situation for exploring London. The staff at the hotel were brilliant nothing was to much trouble for them. Hotel was spotlessly clean and the breakfast was wonderful. We did have a little blip!! with the lights in our room but the Manager took the trouble to ring us and the problem was soon rectified. I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freddie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your lovely comments about our premises & our fabulous staff.

We hope you will be back soon and for assistance in booking your future stay please write to me on housemanager.hydepark@shaftesburyhotels.com

Kind Regards
Gourav Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I recently stayed there with my wife, and we got a room for GBP 107,25, which is good, considering the chique neighboorhoud and the easy access to all transport. The room was not big, but both room and bathroom had everything you need and were very tidy. You get tea etc ... and there were bathrobes, a desk, wifi, flat-screen tv, etc ...

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you for the lovely comments on your visit to the Park Grand London Hyde Park.
As mentioned, our rooms are indeed different in sizes. I would like to request you to give us an opportunity to arrange bigger room for you.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Gourav Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews