We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Grand London Hyde Park
Ranked #251 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Very good hotel with an ok price. Stayed there for two nights with my girlfriend while we were in London for a conference, and we were happy to say it was a good choice. The location is very practical, being only a couple of minute from Paddington station. The room had a good size and was very comfortable. The underfloor heating in the bathroom makes wonders when you want to have a shower in a cold morning! Staff at the reception was also very nice and helpfull. The only downside for us was the elevator voice in the morning... I believe people would be able to ear if it was going up and down with lower volume.
All in all, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gambix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your lovely comments about our premises & our fabulous staff.

With regards to your comments about the elevator, we will certainly take necessary steps to overcome this concern.

We hope you will be back soon and for assistance in booking your future stay please write to me on housemanager.hydepark@shaftesburyhotels.com

Kind Regards
Gourav Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,064)
There are newer reviews for Park Grand London Hyde Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,773 - 1,779 of 2,064 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2012

Great area for base to sightsee london, big room for 3 people and fantastic bathroom, clean,well presented, staff were brilliant, breakfast was very good with a large hot english to a cold continental choice to choose from, a hotel that we will book again for future london visits. Access to underground and train station very close

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amanda n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2012

Dear Amanda,

We thank you for your lovely comments about our premises & our fabulous staff.

We hope you will be back soon and for assistance in booking for your future stay please write to me on housemanager.hydepark@shaftesburyhotels.com

Kind Regards
Gourav Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

I booked the Park Grand at short notice for a one night stay with my wife. We booked a Club Room at a very competitive £111. The staff were excellent. Each time we entered the hotel the door was opened for us and we were offered help to take our luggage to our room. The room was in fact a suite on two levels In the lower level there was the bathroom and a kitchen area in the lounge.There was also a table, 2 club chairs, a flat screen TV and a bed settee. There were flowers, fruit, tea/coffee/ 2 complimentary soft drinks and a small bottle of wine and a flat screen TV. The bedroom was on a mezzanine floor. The bed was king-size and a second flat screen TV.
The breakfast, which was included in the price was excellent.

As other reviews mention it is in an excellent location.

Room Tip: Other reviews refer to small rooms in the basement. If you can afford the extra (and in our case wit...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cliff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your wonderful review.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stays with us. Thank you for your positive comments about the staff which are very much appreciated
Hope to welcome you back soon!
Kind Regards
Gourav Gutpa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Was due to stay in the Grand Royale London Hyde Park hotel but due to maintainence problems at the hotel we were sent to this one instead. We did not have a problem with this as we were notified a few days before travel and this hotel was still in the area we needed as we were going to the Wireless Festival which takes place in Hyde Park so we were happy as this hotel was still within walking distance. We also received complimentary breakfast for the inconvenience.

Check in was fast, our room was a bit of a maze to get to, lots of stairs and corridors once you get out of the lift. The room was small but not overly, and we didn't actually spend much time in there anyway so we weren't too bothered. The bed was comfortable. Being on one of the higher floors we had a lovely view from the window. The bathroom had a heated floor and the shower was powerful. The decor was nice and modern. The bedside lamp wasn't working when we arrived but someone came up to fix it instantly. Whenever we rang down for anything it was brought up extremely fast.

Breakfast wasn't anything special. I requested a fried egg on both mornings and they were brought out swimming in grease. The bacon looked as if it could have been cooked for a bit longer. And there didn't seem to be enough staff to be able to seat people, replenish cutlery and clear tables. In fact, it seemed to be just one poor woman doing all the work.

Overall we had a pleasant stay and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigtraveller84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear that you had a very enjoyable stay with us.
We ensure every guest has a relaxing visit and thank you for your observation in regards to our staff; I will forward you comments to them.
For any assistance you may required please do not hesitate to write to me on housemanager.hydepark@shaftesburyhotels.com

Kind regards
Gourav Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Just returned fro three days away with a friend. The hotel is in a great situation for exploring London. The staff at the hotel were brilliant nothing was to much trouble for them. Hotel was spotlessly clean and the breakfast was wonderful. We did have a little blip!! with the lights in our room but the Manager took the trouble to ring us and the problem was soon rectified. I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freddie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your lovely comments about our premises & our fabulous staff.

We hope you will be back soon and for assistance in booking your future stay please write to me on housemanager.hydepark@shaftesburyhotels.com

Kind Regards
Gourav Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I recently stayed there with my wife, and we got a room for GBP 107,25, which is good, considering the chique neighboorhoud and the easy access to all transport. The room was not big, but both room and bathroom had everything you need and were very tidy. You get tea etc ... and there were bathrobes, a desk, wifi, flat-screen tv, etc ...

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you for the lovely comments on your visit to the Park Grand London Hyde Park.
As mentioned, our rooms are indeed different in sizes. I would like to request you to give us an opportunity to arrange bigger room for you.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Gourav Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We booked last minute to stay so was not sure what we were going to get. When we arrived we found staff to be very helpful and polite. Room was a little on the small size but totally adequate for what we needed and clean. Breakfast had plenty of choice and set us up for a long day in the centre of London.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingsofsale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
As mentioned about the room size. I would like to request you to give us an opportunity to arrange big room for you
We ensure every guest has a relaxing visit and thank you for your observation in regards to our Breakfast
We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind Regards
Gourav Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#218 of 1,072 in London
1,049 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#407 of 1,072 in London
3,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Grand London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Hyde Park

Address: 78-82 Westbourne Terrace | Paddington, London W2 6QA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #251 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Price Range: $171 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Grand London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing