We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,040)
Filter reviews
4,040 results
Traveller rating
2,664
1,110
173
71
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,664
1,110
173
71
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews citizen m mood lighting free movies borough market rooms are small controlled by a tablet room controls high tech london bridge funky hotel huge bed tate modern southwark tube rain shower south bank lounge area loved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 4,040 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2018

Probably the best range of good food in a buffet breakfast at affordable price. The bed was extremely large and comfy and the shower was powerful - just like home. Take earplugs, Sat night there was a very loud band playing somewhere nearby. A light in the room seemed to blink all night too. In all other respects this was a good stay, not cheap but reasonable for such a good location.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018

The Hotel location is good, for People the like to go to the Globe and the Tate Modern. Bad was the Fire Alarm Test in the Room without any announcement ! At the Bar they don't know Cider to drink!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rn257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
citizenMilan, assistant hotel manager at citizenM London Bankside, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Hello rn257,

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. I am glad to hear that our location served you well with Shakespeare's Globe and the Tate Modern, just minutes away from us by walking.

The health and safety of our guests is paramount, so we carry out a fire alarm test each Thursday at 1:00 PM to monitor and ensure our fire alarm is operational. The test usually takes a couple of seconds often without guests even noticing, however, our front desk ambassadors are briefed to inform guests about this. I would like to apologise for the disturbance that you have suffered, as it looks like you were never informed.

We recognise that cider is a popular drink and our bar stocks two bottled; one local, made from a unique blend of London-pressed apples, and a Scottish flavoured cider combining the full-bodied apple notes with an elegant twist of elderflower. Cheers!

Thanks for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Safe travels,
citizenMilan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2018

I stayed here with my 11yr old son. We had chosen it for the location (walking distance to city centre). We loved it and would stay again. My son loved the iPad control for the lights and blinds, and the films to choose from. I was impressed with the giant bed. Only downside is the breakfast was too expensive so went for another nearby cafe.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Pennyabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

We only stayed for 1 night but it really was a brilliant hotel. Such a warm welcome from check in assistant. Had told the hotel it was my fiancé’s birthday and they had put some balloons and bunting in the room as well as a card! Really added that extra special touch. Room small but perfectly practical in every way. We asked for extra pillows and they were sent up straight away. Bed large and very comfortable. We loved all the gadgets especially the electric blind! iPad to control lights and blind, tv, room temperature etc. Black out blind meant a great nights sleep. Hardly an noise from other rooms and hardly any noise from outside which was surprising as we were facing the road. Would recommend to everyone! Thank you Citizenm bankside!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank joeykim78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2018

A superb place to stay. Only one night but could easily havd been more. Very contempary feel. More like an art installation than a hotel reception. Very high tech. Loved the i pads in the room and the nice touches like the cuddly characters. Good range of whisky too!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews