We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, premium location, fantastic room.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adria Boutique Hotel
Ranked #517 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2017

hello, I have stayed in this hotel in a Deluxe room. Location is excellent, right in a lovely part of Kensington, walking distance to many amazing restaurants and shops. Close to subway and bus stops. We first decided for this hotel because of its location but got amazed with the room as well.
Our room was spacious, quality furniture. They include few beverages to your minibar that are complimentary, what is a nice gesture. Bathroom is well equipped and even bigger than we would expect. The room itself offered more a luxury style than we thought it would without being tacky.
Additional, they have available a mobile phone you can take with you and use internet for example, during your stay. It is another great touch.
Service overall is great, staff is friendly and welcoming.Rooms are very clean and organized.
As they have "butlers" that welcome you and not a checking desk, the check in process overall is slow and this could be improved. Also when I asked for the concierge I was told that there was none but the butlers could help with questions, what turned out not to be true. I asked for recommendations of places to eat in London after 23:30 and they were unable to answer and also I asked if Bakerloo tube station and train station were connected (it was raining) and they did not know the answer. I assume a regular concierge would be able to answer easy questions and it is the one thing I would improve there.
Overall it is an excellent hotel, I don't plan to stay anywhere else next time I am in London.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NapsRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stig C, General Manager at Adria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Dear Guest,

We are very thankful for such a great review.
We are thrilled to know you had such a memorable experience in our hotel and took advantage of our prime location and thoughtfully decorated rooms.
We are delighted you felt well looked after by our attentive staff, knowing that we managed to make you feel welcomed is a great motivation for us.
We will however take your feedback on-board in order to improve our service.
It was a pleasure to assist you during tour stay and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 25 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017

Very nice boutique hotel, with excellent location, good kitchen, home style rooms, comfortable beds. Personal and service are on international level. Breakfast is in a calm, quite atmosphere with a good quality food and excellent coffee. Lobby is good for receiving the guests, Room service is in a good level. I'll recommend this hotel to my friends, who are planning to visit London.

Room Tip: Nicew location, safe, good food, nice rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Nino2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stig C, General Manager at Adria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Dear Nino,

Thank you very much for sharing your views on our hotel.
It is a pleasure knowing that you appreciated our beautifully decorated rooms and lounges, and that our food options exceeded your expectations.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We only stayed here one night before flying home, it's gorgeous, perfect location, and I wish we could have stayed a few more days. Comfortable beds, luxurious baths, perfect location, you feel like you're staying with good friends in a lovely home.

It's an exceptional value for what it is, worth every penny!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stig C, General Manager at Adria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Dear Heather,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review.
We are thrilled to read such positive comments regarding our location and tastefully decorated rooms.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Very comfortable hotel, great location, great bathrooms all cladded with marble, beds are comfortable, iconic Italian furniture, lovely breakfast with good pastries, fruit and juices, breakfast area is nice and quiet, tables have proper space around to preserve proper privacy and tranquillity, nespresso and complimentary minibar. Standard room is not appropriate for long stay, wardrobe space is very limited, I stayed one night and it was perfect. Hotel has 24 rooms.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are bit small but fine for a short stay, bathrooms are always very comfortable, bed i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Flaviano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stig C, General Manager at Adria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Dear Flaviano,

We are so thankful for such a great review.
It is a pleasure knowing that you appreciated our boutique hotel, and that our breakfast exceeded your expectations.
We do offer various room sizes to suit everyone’s needs and each and every one of them has been tastefully decorated with the same quality as the others.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again for a longer vacation next time you will be in London.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

We spent a night here while catching up with friends for dinner. Positives: Great location, big rooms, and a massive bed that was easily the most comfy bed I’ve ever slept in!
Negatives: Check-in was confusing and staff seemed confused and poorly trained. We had trouble logging onto the WiFi and staff were unable to resolve this during our stay - no mention of it for the rest of our stay, we were simply told there must be an issue with our devices(?)
The several light bulbs did not work in the room, and even one in the bathroom next to the mirror - housekeeping should easily have noticed this. Theres no mini bar in the room, only a Nespresso machine with 3 lonely coffee capsules!(?). No milk, no coffee cups, no tea bags, no kettle.
Summary: Our stay was okay, nothing wonderful. Staff simply did their job and never went out of their way. Maintenance lacking. And as I mentioned, the bed was incredibly comfortable.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SeaDream2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stig C, General Manager at Adria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your views on our hotel.
We are pleased to read you enjoyed our central location and beautifully decorated rooms.
On the other hand we are disappointed to read you didn’t have a completely positive experience in our hotel, please let us ensure you this is not our usual standard and we have used your comments to address the issues you raised.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel in super location. Everything is quality and staff could not be better. Rooms vary in size we were in smallish one but very comfortable. No bar in hotel which is maybe strange but lots of nightlife very close.Recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Roy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stig C, General Manager at Adria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Dear Roy,

Thank you so much for your kind review following your stay in our hotel.
We are thrilled to know you had such a memorable experience in our hotel and took advantage of our prime location and thoughtfully decorated rooms.
We look forward to be your home away from home soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

As others have commented, there seems to be a problem with the water in the hotel (pressure and temperature). Even worse, because of an apparent drainage problem in our room, whenever we've used the shower the whole bathroom was flooded with water. Not what you would expect from a pricey executive room at a 5 star hotel. When we complained staff gave the expected apology but merely sent a maintenance guy who was unable to help. Our ask to change room was rejected. We won't repeat and don't recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank goron1119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stig C, General Manager at Adria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your views on our hotel.
We are sorry you could not fully enjoy your stay due to plumbing problems.
Please be assured we are looking at all the options and we already have an action plan to make sure these issues will not occur again.
We apologise for the fact that you did not completely enjoy your stay in our hotel, but we do hope you will give us another chance in future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Ampersand Hotel
The Ampersand Hotel
#51 of 1,081 in London
3,577 reviews
South Kensington
The Pelham – Starhotels Collezione
South Kensington
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#31 of 1,081 in London
3,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Bentley London
The Bentley London
#235 of 1,081 in London
843 reviews
South Kensington
The Gore – Starhotels Collezione
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#144 of 1,081 in London
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adria Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adria Boutique Hotel

Address: 88 Queen's Gate, London SW7 5AB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #517 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Price Range: C$270 - C$507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adria Boutique Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adria is a traditional Victorian townhouse that has been fully refurbished to cater for the contemporary and refined global traveller. The house effortlessly fuses the charm and elegance of a private English townhouse with the warmth and generosity of Arabic hospitality – a quintessentially English home with flavours of its Arabic culture and heritage.Adria comprises 24 well-appointed rooms including two suites and two family rooms. Many of the rooms interconnect allowing configurations to suit individuals and families travelling with children or staff.Each of the marble bathrooms is elegantly designed incorporating mosaic-tiled rain showers, deep baths, under-floor heating, double basins and bidets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Adria Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing