We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“H Fay”

Black Cab Heritage Tours
Ranked #9 of 785 Tours in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Taking a 'Black Cab Heritage Tour' is the best and most informative way of seeing the historic and wonderful city of London – and what better way can there be to travel in a traditional London Taxi driven by a highly trained and knowledgeable London cabbie who is also an accredited Tour Guide. On a 'Black Cab Heritage Tour' you will get to see all of London's iconic sights, such as Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey, the Tower of London, St. Paul's Cathedral and Big Ben. During a 'Black Cab Heritage Tour' you will notice how friendly and helpful our Driver Guides are when you are met and greeted at your hotel or preferred pick-up point.
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

Such a fun afternoon! A great way to learn about the City. Sam was a knowledgeable and entertaining tour guide! Worth the time and $ go for it!

Thank Hfay99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob W, Director of Sales at Black Cab Heritage Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thanks for your positive feedback on Sam’s tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"hour tour"
in 37 reviews
"driver guide"
in 11 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 9 reviews
"london tour"
in 18 reviews
"classic tour"
in 6 reviews
"london highlights"
in 7 reviews
"layover tour"
in 5 reviews
"personalized tour"
in 5 reviews
"roman amphitheater"
in 4 reviews
"harry potter"
in 16 reviews
"great tour"
in 19 reviews
"ins and outs"
in 3 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 11 reviews
"great driver"
in 4 reviews
"lay of the land"
in 3 reviews
"james bond"
in 6 reviews
"quick tour"
in 3 reviews
Filter

140 - 144 of 409 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018

We had a day and a half to tour London with our kids. With the help of trip advisor we found Black Cab Heritage tours. Rob who booked the tour was awesome to deal with and got back punctually.
Booked a 8 hour tour on the Sunday went to a lot of the sites, very busy. Saw what we wanted to see.
The next morning we were taken out to Stonehenge and then back to the airport. William our driver was very informative over the 2 days

Thank travelleronepg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob W, Director of Sales at Black Cab Heritage Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

William will be delighted with this positive review - thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

I recently visited London with four French friends and decided on a London highlights tour with Graham Greenglass in his black cab and how fortunate was that. This cabbie guide turned out to be one of the most interesting people I have ever met and his knowledge of London was second to none. Met at Marylebone Station we immediately had the feeling this trip was going to be something special and we weren't wrong.
Too many places to mention but from Marylebone to St. James's Place, then the Palace and on to Buckingham Palace, the detailed information was in abundance and the titbits of history long forgotten came flooding back. The City of London, Waterloo Bridge, Tower Bridge, the Tower of London and then the Globe theatre with the trip ending at St. Pauls Cathedral. Then back to Marylebone just in time for our train. All in all nearly five hours of history.
As an aside we had visited Stratford-upon-Avon the birthplace of Shakespeare the previous day so when we arrived at the Globe Theatre we had something in common because it was then we found out that Graham actually ran trips to Stratford as well as many other places too. This is most certainly a black cab worth hailing. Thank you Graham for all the information you imparted during our trip and all agreed it was a pleasure to meet you.

1  Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob W, Director of Sales at Black Cab Heritage Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Many thanks for such detailed feedback Jim - it’s very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Mark our driver was charming and really knew his way around. We got in and out so many times I lost count, so we saw a LOT. The weather was awful for much of the day so this form of sight-seeing was a lifesaver. Can't imagine what the day would've been like waiting outside for a bus for example, or doing a walking tour.

Thank KimC4441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob W, Director of Sales at Black Cab Heritage Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Thanks for your feedback Kim - it’s very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2018

Many thanks to Paul and Black Cab Heritage Tours for a wonderful tour of London! We were staying with family in the suburbs, so Paul met us promptly at the train station. He was so informative, taught us about the history of London as we saw the sights - also new just the right spots to capture wonderful family photos along our tour. Thank you so much for making our trip to London so special!

Thank kate t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob W, Director of Sales at Black Cab Heritage Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

We are delighted that your family had a ‘wonderful’ London Tour with Paul - thanks so much for your feedback Kate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Black Cab Heritage Tours also viewed

 

Been to Black Cab Heritage Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing