We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Black Cab Heritage Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Black Cab Heritage Tours
from US$339.00
More Info
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveller rating
431
10
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
431
10
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour tour driver guide layover tour highly recommend this company classic tour john ford london tour his knowledge harry potter personalized tour london highlights great tour great driver dropped off london traffic great overview abbey road
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 445 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

We had a day and a half to tour London with our kids. With the help of trip advisor we found Black Cab Heritage tours. Rob who booked the tour was awesome to deal with and got back punctually.
Booked a 8 hour tour on the Sunday went to a lot of the sites, very busy. Saw what we wanted to see.
The next morning we were taken out to Stonehenge and then back to the airport. William our driver was very informative over the 2 days

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank travelleronepg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob W, Director of Sales at Black Cab Heritage Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

William will be delighted with this positive review - thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

I recently visited London with four French friends and decided on a London highlights tour with Graham Greenglass in his black cab and how fortunate was that. This cabbie guide turned out to be one of the most interesting people I have ever met and his knowledge of London was second to none. Met at Marylebone Station we immediately had the feeling this trip was going to be something special and we weren't wrong.
Too many places to mention but from Marylebone to St. James's Place, then the Palace and on to Buckingham Palace, the detailed information was in abundance and the titbits of history long forgotten came flooding back. The City of London, Waterloo Bridge, Tower Bridge, the Tower of London and then the Globe theatre with the trip ending at St. Pauls Cathedral. Then back to Marylebone just in time for our train. All in all nearly five hours of history.
As an aside we had visited Stratford-upon-Avon the birthplace of Shakespeare the previous day so when we arrived at the Globe Theatre we had something in common because it was then we found out that Graham actually ran trips to Stratford as well as many other places too. This is most certainly a black cab worth hailing. Thank you Graham for all the information you imparted during our trip and all agreed it was a pleasure to meet you.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob W, Director of Sales at Black Cab Heritage Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Many thanks for such detailed feedback Jim - it’s very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Mark our driver was charming and really knew his way around. We got in and out so many times I lost count, so we saw a LOT. The weather was awful for much of the day so this form of sight-seeing was a lifesaver. Can't imagine what the day would've been like waiting outside for a bus for example, or doing a walking tour.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank KimC4441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob W, Director of Sales at Black Cab Heritage Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Thanks for your feedback Kim - it’s very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

Many thanks to Paul and Black Cab Heritage Tours for a wonderful tour of London! We were staying with family in the suburbs, so Paul met us promptly at the train station. He was so informative, taught us about the history of London as we saw the sights - also new just the right spots to capture wonderful family photos along our tour. Thank you so much for making our trip to London so special!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank kate t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob W, Director of Sales at Black Cab Heritage Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

We are delighted that your family had a ‘wonderful’ London Tour with Paul - thanks so much for your feedback Kate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018

Our guide, William Berry, took us around the popular sites and areas of London, as well as a few lesser-known gems.
William was extremely courteous and knowledgeable and the time on the tour flew past.
I'd highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank ThomasR2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob W, Director of Sales at Black Cab Heritage Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

Many thanks for your appreciation of William’s tour Thomas - it’s very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews